We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle tour is a hit!”
Review of BlueRay

BlueRay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Blue Ray marina opened its doors in 1994, with 20 boats, when Jungle Tours were just starting! We were fortunate to be given permits at the Angel Reef and NOT Nizuc which by then was saturated. Even though we have a slightly longer ride, it’s well worth it!By then the boats were 2 seaters, one passenger behind the other. The engines at the time were Johnson 15 HP 2 stroke engines. Eventually, we opted to change all the boats to the side-by-side models which are much safer, stable and comfortable, now with 30 HP 4 stroke Honda ecological engines. We offer the traditional and famous Jungle Tour with a distinctive touch.Our staff will take care to make your trip a wonderful experience and especially given with professionalism and security that characterizes us.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I took this trip and loved it. While my impression was it was going to be a jungle tour, it is really a great snorkeling trip. The crew gave us equipment then a quick lesson. Each pair gets a small speedboat and we follow the guide through the lagoon and mangroves, at a very quick pace! We then stop in what seems like the middle of the ocean at a reef, waves and all. Very cool. We tie up the boat to a floating bouy and jump in! Great sights while snorkeling. Tour guide is great. Snorkel for about 45 minutes then head back. Suggest going early. Water is calmer. Awesome tour, will do it again. Thanks!

Thank ferriswheelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliseo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueRay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Tnks for your visit and review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for BlueRay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 297 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was a surprise for us. We originally planned to have a trip to Women's Island but the boat was out of order. Then we were put to this jungle tour. Our guide Diego was a fun guy and he made our trip absolutely gorgeous. We liked the high speed driving in the waves and the snorkeling at the sea. I would strongly recommend this tour operated by Blue Ray Marina to my friends.

Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliseo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueRay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Tnks for your visit and review, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband, son and myself went this tour on Feb 21st, 2014. We feel this is one of the best activities in Cancun. We went to many other tours like Chichen Itza, Xplor, Xcaret, they are all fun. This one is very exciting. If you like action, this is the one to go.

Thank Wenlanlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliseo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueRay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Tnks for your visit and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hello;

My wife, son, and I did this tour on Monday, Feb 17th @ 12:00pm.

This was the best tour in Cancun hands down. We had soooooo much fun on this tour.

The tour starts @ the Blue Ray Marina, which is located on kulkucan ave across from the Ritz Carlton.

After sign in, and the waiver sign-off, we went to the marina to get our locker and pick out our life-vests and flippers. They give you a snorkel tube.

After a brief orientation, it was off to the boats.

They are small. They have both 2 seat, and 4 seat boats.

Once in the boats, it was a slow ride past the dock for pictures, then a full speed sprint to the "jungle".

Our tour was great because we only had 2 boats, plus the guide with us.

The boats go pretty fast, and the ride is bumpy, but it is a lot of fun. (FYI, there are NO seatbelts in these boats, so hang on).

Once in the "Jungle" part, it was an easy ride through the pretty canals.

After exiting the 'canals", it was under the bridge and off to the Caribbean.

This was another full-speed sprint to the snorkel area. It was amazing to watch the water turn from "lagoon" green to "Caribbean" blue. Really cool.

We ran past the moon palace to the snorkel area, which was approx. 1 mile off shore.
There was a floating buoy in place so the boats could tie up to.

The guide took us to the reef. The water was calm and warm. The visibility was VERY clear. There were other boats there, so it must be a popular spot for them to stop.

We proceeded back past the Moon Palace, and their Dolphin tanks.
We could watch and see the dolphins in the holding pens. (The holding pens are in the ocean. The dolphins are not in man-made pools like the other places).

After a fast run back to the marina, we were presented with our pictures. They were $ 25.00 for the 4 pictures they took, and they also emailed them to you.

This tour was the best value tour we took.
The cost was $ 65.00 per person.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Be careful. If you have any back or neck problems, this might not be the tour for you.
If you like fast boats, this was a tremendous time.


We snorkeled for approx. 50 minutes, then it was back to the boats.

Thank rpach10115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliseo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueRay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Tnks for your visit and review! We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The jungle tour is very fun and the snorkeling is good.
We could see stingrays, fishes, coral reefs, and other marine lives.
The instructor, Emilio, was very helpful and assisted those who could not swim to do snorkelling.

Thank mperrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliseo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueRay, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Tnks for your visit and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BlueRay also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to BlueRay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing