We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost the top”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Cancun Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Cancun Centro
Ranked #86 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost the top”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This Hotel has almost everything what is required for a good stay. Well equiped room, nice bathroom, WiFi, AC, TV and bed. There were some aspects which were minor: the quality of the bed, the still awaited wake-up call, no breakfast facility before 06.00 hour and the missing airport service. The earlier sent mails with questions to the Accor group remained even after re-sending, un answered.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    398
    243
    72
    69
See reviews for
140
398
132
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I can not imagine finding a cleaner hotel anywhere in the world for the price I paid. An very easy walk to a major shopping mall and a few Casinos. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would reccomend to anyone trying to save a little money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphs624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel was okay, the service was okay, but the breakfast was horibble. My husband booked a rate that included breakfast, but they still tried to charge us for breakfast anyway, and it took way too long to resolve. The breakfast was quite flat out disgusting too! The second day I wouldn't even let my husband eat, because the plates, cups and utensiles were so completely dirty and disgusting. I felt like there was a good chance at acquiring hepatitis if we so dared, and that is not a chance I'm willing to take. Unfortunately, this was our second hotel like this on this trip to Cancun. This was our fifth trip to Cancun, and we had not encountered this problem before. I certainly hope this is not a trend.
The room was also too small for us. It was my husband, myself, and our infant son. I would not stay at this hotel again. There a better options in the area. If you do stay here, I would avoid the breakfast at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondegrlstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, is very much appreciate. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will work to improve our services and prevent future ocurrences

We Hope you give us the opportunity to better serve in the future.

Sincerely,

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you need to save money, here is an alternative, the Ibis Cancun Center is a good "new" 3 star Hotel with a very good location if doing business in Cancun. It is also 2 blocks away from the best Shopping Center in Cancun, so extremely convenient to entertain yourself there with a restaurant row, movie theater and live local crowd! Rooms are small and basic but all new, again if you use the room basically to sleep and all day out is perfect for the USD$50 - $60 daily rate! The staff is a little in-experience so just be patient. The Hotel has basic services so there is not much to interchange with the staff other than check-in/out. I did notice the public areas could be more clean but there is still minimal construction going on so this might be the reason. There are 2 views the city view and the lagoon view, I prefered a high floor lagoon view and you even get to see the Cancun Hotel zone. Rooms are very quiet. I found a convenience to be only about 15 min. from the airport. Taxis are readily available at the Hotel and the average ride is USD$15 ow to any of the great beaches. The complimentary internet was excellent. I recommend this property if you are in business and your recreational time is minimal and if you are going for pleasure and perhaps your interest is to be next to a shopping mall or simply on a very tight budget!

Room Tip: High floor (7 or 8) lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jrferreras100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I was in the Yucatan for business and wanted to spend a day for myself before flying out of Cancun. I had stayed at Ibis Hotels before, and recently at the Ibis in Merida, Yucatan so when I saw that there was an Ibis in Cancun and the rate was 599MXP (about $50 US) chose that hotel.

The room is a basic business hotel room. There is a bed, a television, a desk/storage area, and a bathroom with shower. Shower gel / shampoo and soap dispensers are in the bathroom rather than small soaps and bottles. This is standard for the Ibis chain and helps keeps costs, and the price to travelers down. There is a hair dryer, but no bathtub only a shower. There is plenty of hot water.

Extra towel, blanket and pillow are available in the storage shelf/closet.

There is free wireless internet in the room.

There is a 24 hour coffee shop that has a Mexican style breakfast buffet available for $75MXP.

Parking is underground, and free. There is a 24 hour security guard.
The rooms start on the 4th floor of the building, there is no perceptible room noise.

If I were to stay in Cancun again more for pleasure than for business I would probably choose the Ibis for four or five days and then a more expensive resort so that I could be waited on hand and foot.

As there beach is Federal property in Mexico you can use the beach in front of any hotel and there are may public beach parking spots along the hotel zone. You can of course go to the beach in front of a hotel and as long as you have a drink or meal you can use their beach chairs and the like in most cases. If you want a massage and your toenails painted bright pink (not that I did) perhaps a couple of days of R&R at the Ritz and to assuage the pain that causes your wallet use the Ibis for the rest of your trip.

Room Tip: Ibis is a great chain for business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mdoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#43 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#72 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Express Junior Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#64 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#89 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Cancun Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Cancun Centro

Property: ibis Cancun Centro
Address: Av Tulum y Nichupte, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Cancun Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cancun Centro hotel is located in the city's largest commercial and financial district, a short walk from Las Americas shopping center, just 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the crystal-clear Caribbean beaches of Cancun. The hotel offers 190 modern and comfortable rooms, the "Rendez Vous" restaurant and a bar with a 24-hour snack service. There is free Internet whether you're on business or pleasure, parking and access for people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Cancun Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cancun Centro Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing