We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pescaditos

Pescaditos
Ranked #93 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stumbled onto this one night just on a lark after following a gentleman who wanted us to see his restaurant down a side street off Tulum Ave. We kept going and found this place inviting and was extremely pleased with their shrimp platter and drinks (Pina and chaya for him and a Clamato with Vodka for me).

Tacos, Chili Relleno need some work. But I found myself really wanting a repeat visit with their Spicy Garlic Shrimp.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ganchome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    82
    34
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fish tacos are heavenly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

love the fish tacos there. Ceviche is on the a bit too sour side, but I guess you can always ask them to put less lime juice in. Ojo rojo is surprisingly good--no bitterness as in a bloody Mary, replaced by the refreshing beer taste. Overall, a great local food place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“I dream of those fish tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel Xbalamque that's opposite Pescaditos. I went to Pescaditos on my last night in the Cancun area. The vibes was nice and as a person from the Caribbean, I love anyplace that has a Bob Marley image in the vicinity. My waiter was so nice. He's French (I'm so sorry I can't remember his name!!!) and he was helpful and patient with my stuttering spanish. I got the fish tacos with some guacamole and I can't stop thinking about it today. It was some of the best tacos I have ever had! I'm a meat girl and I will buy these fish tacos everyday! OMG

I can't wait to go back when next I visit Quintana Roo....in the meantime....I'll dream about those tacos

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An obligatory stop in Cancun...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

First of all... Great music! Wow!
The food, service and price is also great.

Be prepared to eat really well...

Kisin shrimps are made with habanero chili... Delicious but spicy as hell...

Go! You will enjoy it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomaziIo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best ojo rojo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is very nice food, a little oil, but with lemon it's ok! There are 2 kinds of salsa, very good and flavoury! Try the bálsamo with shrimp or salad! And to drink, the best ojo rojo in town! There are somedays that they have Nice music en vivo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescaditos also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to Pescaditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing