We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
Ranked #160 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I agree with other recent comments. The hotel is a fair value however there doesn't appear to be any sound proofing for the rooms. We turned the lights out quite early to catch an early-morning flight but we were awoken several times through the night. Mostly new guests arriving but we could clearly hear a neighbor's television for a while. Don't bank too much on the free breakfast. It's very basic with coffee, juice, cereal, toast, yogurt, and watermelon. However there's a 7-11, Subway, and Burger King next door. Takes less than 2 mins to walk there. Front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel also has free WI-FI but you'll need to ask for the password.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 876 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was pleased with the room cleanliness and appointments. The bed was comfortable and the room pleasant. My only concern would be how seemingly thin the walls and the door were. I could hear everybody moving around,(especially in the halls on the marble floors) The restaurant on the main floor was clean and offered a decent, if fairly basic, menu, which was good since there was nowhere else to eat close to the hotel. I don't think I would want to stay there for an extended time, but it is comfortable, clean and close to the Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We have spent there one night,right after our arrival to Cancun.
Rooms are very nice and clean.The hotel has a free shuttle sevice,which is a great added value.But they need to be contacted by phone for the pick up.It is very close to the airport, 5 minutes by car.
Breakfast is a bit limited and basic and you might need to wait to be seated as they have only few tables.
It is great for one or two nigths!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent a night here as we had an early flight the next day. Great value for the money. Clean, modern, good breakfast and free airport shuttle. Everything you need if you are just looking for a safe clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaP_ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived from Tulum for check in to be closer to airport for early flight departure w/AA back to the US :(
only problems major our Water did shut did off several times during 12,13hr stay at random times. last time was before air port shuttle trip@ 2a again , no water and I had to call front desk 2 times for last single incident to get them to turn it on etc..
no water at sink either, as option to take a bird bath.lol

other than that the staff was professional well mannered .
we had a great stay for our money, aside for the water issues and hair bundle on shower floor . look like it was swept toward the drain but, they did not remove and trash it. totally gross ..

Also if you need the shuttle service. Mention it during check in process because, reservation request is required prior to using the service. we caught our 6a flight w/o any problems w/comfort Inn free shuttle service. got our to go breakfast, ham +cheese sandwich, fruit nutrigrain bar. recall yogurt?? . nothing fancy or average. its substance and better than nothing . closed restaurants ,cafe shops etc closed@ airport. before + during 6a departures . we'll at least for AA terminal .
also no airport attendants to assist w/luggage, departure check ins.

I recommend showing up at 3a airport for check in for 6a flights. for your peace of mind.

We arrived around 3:30a with other hotel guest. I was shocked to find many other people already there and showing up at the same time for early flights at different terminals etc.
I knew right away, I was right on time and wasn't too early. Yes there were check in lines that early.

play it safe with having plan B buffer time , to make your flights on time w/o any problems.

Avoid the nearby Burger king . its bad enough in our countries .We went there for Whoppers and it was a terrible mistake, even worse when the water shut down ,when your totally nude w/shampoo in your hair and soap all over your body and boom! no water, after a few hrs of bad burger king stomach issues. although we survived it. just was not worth it.

Room Tip: Be prepared for Thin walls and loud inconsiderate guest w/wild children in the echoing hallways. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caligula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It’s an airport hotel, no more no less. We had a friendly enough greeting, and were given a clean and nice room. The room was towards the front, but well insulated so no outside sound. The shuttle service to the airport was also very good. The big negative was the AC in the room. It seemed to be more fitted for industrial purposes than for a hotel room, and was accordingly noisy. And because of the motorway outside you cannot open the window instead… We ended up sleeping with earplugs. Breakfast was also quite limited and not very tempting, we had coffee and ate at the airport instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Courtyard Cancun Airport
#72 of 177 in Cancun
993 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
8.7 mi away
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
#70 of 177 in Cancun
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#85 of 177 in Cancun
388 reviews
7 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#83 of 177 in Cancun
1,158 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Address: Carr. Cancun/Aeropouerto M 4 L 5, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing