We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It would have to be the last hotel on the earth for us to stay in again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
Ranked #154 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It would have to be the last hotel on the earth for us to stay in again...”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We staying in this hotel for 1 night on 4th November as they were close to the airport and our plane was getting in just before midnight, and with their free 24 hour shuttle service, we thought this would be perfect for what we needed.
We wish we had stayed elsewhere as we waited over an hour for the 'free shuttle' running all around the airport asking people if they knew where it was, as there was no-one waiting in the designated area. We couldn't get back into the airport to make a phone call as it was after midnight and after waiting over an hour we had no choice but to pay an airport taxi a ridiculous amount to take us 10 minutes down the road. When we arrived and told the reception person what had happened they told us the shuttle was at the airport waiting for us. I don't know where that shuttle was waiting as we were in the meeting area they told us to go to and there was no-one there. The other taxi stands even told us which bay they are usually in but they were empty. There is just no-where else where the shuttle could have been as we looked everywhere, asked everyone we saw and my husband even knocked on a couple of windows. Rather than the hotel accepting there must have been some sort of mix up and apologizing, they instead argued this us and told us we must have been in the wrong place - which is impossible. They put the entire blame on us and wouldn't accept any responsibility. The attitude of the reception person only made this situation worse. The free shuttle service was the main reason we chose this hotel. If there is 'confussion' over the meeting points - which I severely doubt, as I just dont think he was there at all, they need to have a procedure for dealing with this. Especially for foreign visitors who cant use their mobiles, and the fact their are no public phones outside the airport.
By this stage it was past 1am in the morning and we just wanted to go to bed. When we finally got to our room we were hit with a huge bang of stink (possibly cigarettes?) when we opened our door. The room was very smelly. Once we actually got into the room we were also hit by the huge plane engine, oops I mean air conditioning unit which was on the floor and buff against the bed. It was very hot so we had to put the air conditioning unit on but it sounded like a plane taking off. It was extremely noisy. You couldn't open the windows so we had no choice but to leave it on.
After all this we had a terrible nights sleep.
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the buffet breakfast was decent - except bring your own bottles of water as the ones they sell are triple the price of anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    249
    248
    105
    99
See reviews for
185
369
67
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is very annoying and tiring having to drive or travel by bus from our home city to catch a plane in Cancun. It is almost a 4 hour trip. If your flight leaves at 6 or 7 in the morning, you have to travel all night to get to the airport on time. Another problem is where to leave your car. A night parking at Cancun's Airport Parking will make you a squared hole in your pocket. Staying at this property makes things easier and you can park your car as long as your trip is. Easy to get in out to the highway, clean and no jingle bells providing what you need when you need it. Complimentary breakfast is very acceptable. Congratulations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here two nights. We got in late on Friday night and rented a car to drive to the ruins the next day. For convenience, it was perfect. The front desk was awesome. The shuttle to/from airport, not so great.
The worst part about the hotel was the thin walls. We heard everything from next door.....and I mean everything!!!!
Right next door is a Burger King and some little convenience stores.
If you are going to Cancun for the beach....this is not the place to stay. To be close to the airport, it is fine!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Comfortable bed, fresh and modern rooms and bathroom. Close to the airport, but only good for 1 night - a long way (and $30 cab ride each way) to the city/beach.

Two big failures though:
- Aircon is incredibly loud - no chance of sleeping with it on. I woke up sweating at 3am - turned it on for 15 minutes so it could cool the room down, then switched it back off.
- You can hear everything that's happening in the hallway - I was woken up earlier than I hoped to.

Room Tip: Top floor - away from the early morning noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here when we arrived in Cancun a day early for our vacation stay at the resort.
People say "no frills", but what do you expect for a great price? Room was clean, the front desk staff was VERY courteous, and the free shuttle to and from the airport is a money saver. Breakfast buffet was a plus - it had the basics. Front desk staff showed us where to catch the city bus and we rode it downtown. What an experience!!! We would most certainly stay here again if the occasion presents itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very clean and contemporary rooms. AC worked, had the tasty Chicken fajitas and ordered the guacamole served with queso fresca and greasy chips. The business centre is down however they offered to print off anything from my laptop by sending the documents in care of their front desk reception.

What they failed to mention is that they are charging 5 peso per page to print anything out. This resulted in over US $7.00 to print out boarding passes and itineraries.

With the thin windows, you will hear the highway traffic that is directly in front of the hotel so bring earplugs if you are a lite sleeper. Staff overall was friendly,

The airport shuttle leaves on the hour even at 4:00 am for a 6:40 am flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRQNTRAVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was chosen as it's close to the airport and we didn't want to be driving with jet lag. Certainly no frills here, transfer good once we had managed to phone the hotel. Rooms OK, if your tired you will sleep! Didnt try the restaurant but there is always the option of Burger King at the petrol station. Breakfast buffet ok and you can order eggs at extra cost. Transfer back to car hire company a lot smoother than expected.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mark2ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Courtyard Cancun Airport
#56 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
6.4 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#45 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
7.1 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#151 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#80 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.5 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
7.6 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#62 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Property: Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
Address: Carr. Cancun/Aeropouerto M 4 L 5, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing