We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GR Caribe by Solaris
Ranked #26 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

On this trip I traveled with a group of 8. My friend and I stayed at the Royal Solaris and the other 6 were at the GR Caribe next door. The hotels are connected and members and their guests can use the facilities at both resorts (I was a guest of a member). We arrived in the evening and were not given our free tour coupons upon arrival. We were sent back and forth between hotels before we finally got our coupons. We called room service on 2 different occasions and no one showed up. I was disappointed that Marco Polo, which has been one of my favorite restaurants, no longer serves the flambé’ coffee. They do serve it in both lobbies from 4:30-6:00PM. I’m not sure if management has changed over this past year, but it seemed that the service was not as good as in the past.

Our room was very nice and clean and we had a great balcony view of the ocean. Although the GR Caribe is supposed to be the better of the 2 resorts (I’ve stayed at both), I prefer the rooms and balconies at Royal Solaris. The 6 people who stayed at the GR Caribe agreed that they would rather stay at Royal Solaris and have a nice balcony. The balconies I’ve seen at the GR Caribe have more views of the roof than the ocean.

The employees were all very nice and accommodating. It seems that many are overworked---several told us they work 16-hour days. Some of the waiters apologized for not being as attentive as they would have liked, as they were short staffed. I was surprised to learn that most wages are about $1 US an hour. Although tips are not expected, we always tipped for good service.

The drinks in the bars seem to be watered down. I would also like to see more beer options (the only have Dos Equis and Sol) and more wine options. The menus in the restaurants were somewhat repetitive.

I want to give a shout out to Pamela, who is the entertainment coordinator at the GR Caribe. She was extremely personable and helped to make our trip extra special. Gabriel, one of the waiters at the GR Caribe pool, was great!

My friend and I both had massages at the Royal Solaris spa. It is very nice. My massage therapist, Lea, was awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpowerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 3,249 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was our 5th visit to Cancun and third stay at the GR Caribe (other 2 trips were at the Royal Solaris). This hotel and in particular the staff continues to impress. We consider this hotel to be our Mexico vacation retreat. With a very relaxing Moroccan style the hotel is relatively small by comparison to others at just over 200 rooms. The sister resort next door (Royal Solaris) provides more options and excellent entertainment. The beach is simply wonderful! Bogavate's restaurant that overhangs the wall onto the beach offers unmatched views, day or night. Special thanks to the staff and in particular Gaby (lobby bar); Pamela (pool entertainment); Carmen (lobby hostess); Diego, Gilberto & Pino (Veneto's) for yet another great vacation experience. Note that the lobby area is being closed in to permit air conditioning. This will help reduce noise to nearby rooms off the main courtyard, and make it more comfortable in the lobby bar area for guests.

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are the same and most of the time is spent out of the room. Caribbean side gets th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedomatlast99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your amazing Solaris experience on Tripadvisor regarding your last stay at Gr Caribe. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay, especially when it is their third time at Gr Caribe and had stayed two more times at Royal Solaris Cancún.

We are so pleased we continue surprising you with our excellent service and wonderful staff and for considering us being your home away home for future visits to Mexico. We are glad that you liked the relaxing Moroccan style and enjoyed the access to our sister resort next door, the beach and the spectacular view of the ocean from Bogavate's restaurant.

Thank you for pointing out how special our staff is, especially Gaby, Pamela, Carmen, Diego, Gilberto and Pino for make your vacation a memorable one.

It's a pleasure to inform you that we have finally successfully completed the remodeling of the lobby area and has already air conditioning. This will reduce noise to nearby rooms off the main courtyard and will make it more comfy and nicer for guests.

We look forward to welcome you once more and pamper you as you deserve.

Warm regards from Cancún to Windsor area.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just returned from a 6 day trip with my wife and in-laws and had a wonderful time. GR Caribe is a beautiful beachfront resort with outstanding service, and surprisingly good food and entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

At the GR Caribe you get the best of both worlds with access to both the more subdued and upscale GR Caribe and the more lively Royal Solaris next door. Both resorts are relatively smaller hotels located on the beach between the ocean and the lagoon. They are not as sprawling and lush as the resorts you’ll typically find in Punta Cana or Jamaica, but nevertheless beautiful. Elderly people may find the excessive amount of stairs throughout the resort, and especially down to the beach problematic. The resort is located at the far end of the strip, but a $1 bus fare will get you to the center of town about 15 minutes down the road and all the restaurants/bars/shopping if you choose to leave the resort.

Service
The service was among the best I’ve ever experienced in an all-inclusive. From the front-desk to the waiter/bar staff to housekeeping, you were always treated with respect and a smile. The list would be too long to acknowledge anyone in particular because they all worked so hard, were eager-to-please and are deserving of accolades. A pleasant surprise was check-in - while we arrived at 11:00 AM and check-in wasn’t until 3:00pm, we were immediately provided our two rooms. In addition, there was no pressure to attend the time-share presentation. We were asked and politely declined and that was it.

Room
The room was a decent size offering all the amenities you would expect from a Marriott/Hilton but don’t always get in an all-inclusive. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen TV, stocked refrigerator (beer, soda and water), safe, coffee maker, working AC (not always the case in the Caribbean) and a nice size bathroom with large shower. The mattress was firm and the pillows were comfortable. The room had an upscale feel with a separate sitting area. While we had a nice view, I would have liked if the room had more windows and a balcony to really enjoy the views, the sound of crashing waves and fresh air. The walls were a little thin as others have noted, but fortunately we had relatively quiet neighbors.

Beach
The beach was very nice with clean crystal white sand, no seaweed and the most beautiful aqua blue water. The feel, however, was more South Florida and lacked the charm of other Caribbean beaches. It was not as Palm tree filled and tropical as you’ll find on other Caribbean islands. The beach was lined with hotels to both sides and the water was on the rough side - which was to my wife and my liking – but not my elderly in-laws. If you are willing to walk 20 minutes to your right, there is a Club Med at the end of the beach protected by a jetty providing calm waters. The beach was not overly crowded and there were always available lounge chairs. I would have liked if there were more thatched umbrellas available instead of the canopy towards the back of the beach to provide shade. Also, the stairs leading to the beach from the hotel could be problematic for more elderly guests. Bar service was available on the beach after Noon and the staff was very attentive

Pools
The pool at the GR Caribe was relatively small and quite, while the pool at the neighboring Solaris was larger, more crowded, and louder with a swim up bar and your typical array of activities. It all depends on you preference. The GR Solaris had two large Hot tubs with warm (not hot) water and spectacular views of the ocean. The lounge chairs at the GR Caribe were thickly padded (much more comfortable than at the Soalris). Both the pools and hot tubs were a little difficult to get in and out of for more elderly guests, as my in-laws noted.

Food
The food was surprisingly good. All restaurants changed their menus daily with different themes. For breakfast, you had a choice of 2 breakfast buffets both offering a nice selection, plus to-order omelets, eggs, pancakes, waffles and French toast. We ate at the Café Solaris at the Caribe, which was very good, but we were told the buffet at the Solaris offered more choice. For lunch, you basically had 3 options – buffet at Las Fuentes (not an overly large selection) at the Solaris; an a la carte menu at Bogavante, (my favorite for lunch) which is at GR Caribe and a selection of hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza and nachos, etc. at either pool. For dinner you had a choice of 5 restaurants – a buffet at Las Fuentes, which was OK, depending on the theme and A la carte menus at Veneto, Bogavante, Marco Polo and Rosmarinus. None requiring reservations, which is a big plus. Veneto and Marco Polo were a little more upscale and required long pants for men. Bogavante was on the beach and offered great views and a nice atmosphere. The food at all of these a la carte restaurants was very good, again with different menus each night. My favorite was Veneto. Stays of over a certain number of nights offered a lobster dinner one night, which was pretty good. The service, as always was excellent, with staff always ready to fill your glass of wine or cup of coffee.

Drinks
The drinks were good with top shelf liquor available upon request. The beer was Dos Equis and the liquor did not appear to be watered down. Every day from 4:00 – 6:00 in the lobby of Caribe, there was a ‘Tea-time” with flaming coffee drinks and deserts. Try the Italian or Mexican coffees. They are excellent.

Activities
I am usually not one to attend the evening entertainment at all-inclusives because I typically find them cheesy. But the entertainment at the Solaris was excellent. Before and after the show, which starts at 8:30, there is usually a saxophonist or other musician providing light music. The shows are performed by beautiful, young and hard bodied dancers performing to shows such as ‘The Roaring 20s”, “Broadway”, “Mexicana” and “Latina”. While they lip-sinked to the music, the dancing and costumes were excellent and very entertaining. It is well worth seeing the shows. At around 10:30 each night, the entertainers from the show meet in the lobby and there is a chartered bus to one of the local nightclubs if you want to party with the cast. Other than the evening entertainment, we went across the street one day and utilized the free paddle boats and kayaks on the lagoon.

All in all, a great resort at a good value. You will have a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WalterNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hola :) Thank you very much for your fabulous, detailed and sweet review regarding your stay at GR Caribe!

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We are so happy that you loved the outstanding service and the attentive staff. Also we are glad that you have enjoyed the beach, the hot tubs and its spectacular views of the ocean, the atmosphere, food and service in Bogavante and Veneto, the drinks and the Tea-time, especially our Italian and Mexican flaming coffee and the entertainment, such as the shows and the live music at the lobby.

We appreciate you for sharing your comments and suggestion with us, which contributes greatly to our improvement and keeps us focused on what we are doing right and what needs to be changed in order to provide our guests an impeccable vacation experience. We'll gladly inform to our General Manager about all you have mentioned so he can take action on provide easy and comfy access for elderly people.

We look forward to welcome you again and pamper you as you deserve.

Warm regards from Cancún to New York.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We returned to the Grand Caribe for two weeks in January, and once again we had a great time. We came with another couple and we did a mix of activities which included the resort’s Super Bowl party, touring a Mayan ruin, visiting Isla Mujeras and relaxing at the pool and beach. Great fun!

All of four of us continue to be impressed with the resort’s commitment to service and quality. And the food - the meals are some of best we have had at an all-inclusive. Although the resort was remodeled only about a year ago, they are still making improvements to provide comfort and convenience to their guests. During our visit, they were adding air-conditioning to the main lobby, instead of just using the breeze through the arches to keep it cool. A thoughtful touch.

This resort is popular with families and couples from all over. We met people from Brazil, Argentina, Italy, Paraguay, France as well as many from Canada and our fellow Minnesotans. The resort handles this diversity and multiple languages easily, providing a high level of service to all. A few kudos to our main man who took care of our pool-side drink requests – thanks Gabriel!! Thanks to Eduardo for the maintenance on our room and shower. And to Omar who took care of all of our needs with a smile – thanks!! Our dinner waiters at Marco Polo, Venetos and Bogavantes always gave us quality service, making each meal special. So thanks to them, as well. And, lastly, a big thanks to the chefs who created those wonderful dinners. We loved being pampered and we will return, soon!

Room Tip: Some rooms have an ocean view and some have a lagoon view. I prefer the lagoon, as it is extra quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CabinLady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely comment regarding your last stay on Gr Caribe. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay, especially when it is their second time.

We are happy that all of you have been impressed with the resort's commitment to service and quality and have enjoyed the food, the improvements and the great diversity.

Thank you very much for pointing out many names of coworkers who will undoubtedly appreciate your kind comments, especially Eduardo, Omar, waiters and chefs.

We look forward to welcome you back and pamper you as you deserve on your next trip to Cancún.

Warm regards from Cancún to Fergus Falls, Minnesota.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our 3rd time going to Cancun and 2nd time at the GR Caribe. Our trip started in room #2464 with a toliet that didn't work and a sink that wouldn't drain. They did fix both of these issues on day #2 but then there became an issue with the shower randomly stopping while showering. They called us that night @8:45 and said we had to switch rooms because it was going to take them 4 hours the next day to fix. We declined moving and told them they could work on it while we were gone. We notified them at 9am the next day they were clear to do any repairs. We returned to the room at 4pm to find out we now had no hot water. We decided to just deal with it and take cold showers to find out the sink was leaking and flooded out the bathroom. Now we had to choice but to relocate which entailed a non ocean view. We moved to room #2542 which faced the lagoon. Slider to balcony did not lock and shower had major water damage from leaks. We were told that they had just remodeled all of the rooms at the GR Caribe which I find hard to believe. The breakfast at the Caribe is cold unless you have an omelette or waffle made. The staff is great but for the $$ that we spent definitely not a 5 star establishment. We will return to Cancun but will definitely being staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lagoon have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kjbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences you encountered in your room. We are appalled for not having met your expectation during your stay.

Allow us to inform you that our General Manager has already taken corrective actions with the departments involved so that situation do not arise in the future.

We appreciate you for taking your time in writing your review; we take very seriously all our guests feedback.

Once again accept our apologies.

Kind regards from Cancún to Modesto

Sincerely,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was very impressed with the appearance of the hotel. Very clean and spacious European. The food was varied and very good even excellent for a an all inclusive, The shows were the best I have seen on a vacation other than perhaps a cruise. Everyone speaks perfect English and the hotel zone 20 mile stretch of island is very safe. There are 24 hour bus rides for a $! each which stops right outside, The pool area is comfy. However, the water and beach are very impressive and on par with anything I have seen anywhere. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExasperatedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your Solaris Experience regarding your stay at GR caribe.

We loved your sweet review! We are so glad to read that you have had an amazing time with us and have enjoyed the quality and variety of the food, the nightly shows, the pool area and our impressive beach.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Remember: GR Caribe is your home away from home.

Warm regards from Cancún to Carmel, New York.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Muy Perfecto!!! Just spent 8 days, 7 nights here with a group of 6. Every single staff person was amazing!! Big props to Adrianna, the welcoming crew. She was there right when we arrived to greet us with her spunky Cancun attitude. Make sure you cut her break when she asks you to sit for the 1.5 hour timeshare schpheel ;) It's not high pressure and you get an a discounted massage AND great excursion out of it; snorkeling catamaran to Isla Mujeres for $35! Normally $90. Massage was $35 compared to $55.

If I were to rate this hotel based on my now 3 Caribbean vacations in the past 3 years, I would give it a solid B+. It's not top of the line but it's no motel 6 either. Our room was very clean, bright, and comfortable with a flat screen TV. The refrigerator was stocked daily with Sol beer, soda, and bottled water. Everyday we were treated to a decorated bed of animal towel/blanket characters. If you have kids, the maids will make a puppy of out wash clothes. Super cute!
I didn't see any insects in the rooms. Very few geckos or lizards running around on the ground near the beach. I did not see a single iguana on the property.

The best part about staying at the GR Caribe is you have access to both GR and Solaris by Cancun. 2 different hotels but staying at GR gives you the chance to eat, drink, and hang out at both. People who stay at Solaris can not go to GR for anything. So I thought that was nice. In my opinion GR was more cool, sheik, relaxing, read a book and fall asleep kind of atmosphere. GR's pool is very small. No swim up bar. But 2 enormous hot tubs over looking the ocean. Where Solaris was more drink drink drink......music pumping, entertainment staff with microphones, pool games, HUGE swim up bar, party atmosphere. We spent about 5-6 days hanging out at Solaris then relaxed the last 1-2 at GR's pool. Both have pool side snack bars with grills. Fresh food; hot or cold selections.
I recommend taking part in the "massage lessons" game with Miguel. It's a silly way to take part in the games with the people in the pool area and get a free massage out of the deal ;)

Food. Coming from the northern mid-west where we eat 3 meals consisting of meat and potatoes, I was very satisfied with all of the selections. Breakfast: 2 buffets. One is smaller, more intimate. The other is "Old Country Buffet" style; very large. Both have omelet and waffle stations. Both have tons of fresh fruit and homemade breads. Dinner: The larger buffet changes themes every night. Mexican, Tropical, Western, Theater, etc. We found that if you can plan ahead, eating at the restaurants is where you find the best meals. There are 3 to choose from. You do not have to make reservations, just show up dressed in nice clothes. Guys have to wear long pants and shoes though. I can't think of the 3rd name but the 2 we liked the best was Marco Polo (@ Solaris) & Bogavante (@ GR). Bogavante is on the beach. Super romantic! I recommend you have the free lobster dinner there. Yes, free! When you arrive, you are given a meal ticket for a lobster dinner. You can eat it at either restaurant but we think the beach, dim light, ocean roaring in the background, was the best. Make sure Cony (Connie) is your server. She speaks excellent English and busts her butt to take care of you. All the staff does but she really stood out for us.

Beach: HUGE! Never felt crowed or had to play the "towel on the chair" game to mark your territory. Plenty of chairs to go around. That goes for both pool areas too. Very few beach vendors to harass you. A simple "no thank you" and they keep walking. The wait staff serve you drinks on the beach. For me, that was AMAZING! That part alone would have sold me on this place! The sand is soft but sticky. Walking into the ocean, the sand never changed. The ocean floor there was very nice. No coral or rough rocks to step on or dodge. There are a couple of life guards who watch the beach and make sure you are not going out too far.

Transportation: If you want to go downtown Cancun, take the 90 cent bus ride. It runs 24/7 and it's only 90 cents!! The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and it will take you anywhere you want to go in Cancun; shopping or night clubs. Wal-mart is a 40 minute bus ride, the marina for the catamaran is about 15 mins. It beats paying a taxi plus a tip. We used a shuttle the last day to get to the airport. That was $55 for 6 people. We couldn't confirm if the bus went to airport.

Over all, the drinks were great, food was de-lish, rooms were clean, staff was always willing to do anything you asked, and the spa was great. Remember to tip the staff. Although it's an all-inclusive, a $ here and there really does go a long way. We would go back and bring our kids; 13, 9 and 6 years old. But for adults, it's a great getaway too!

Room Tip: Only 9 ocean front rooms and they are reserved for the time share people. Balconies were not an opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea_M_S_917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review regarding your stay at GR caribe.

We are glad you enjoyed the room, the access to both hotels, the massage lessons, the spa, the quality and variety of food (especially your lobster dinner at Bogavante), the service on the beach and drinks.

We would like to kindly thank you for pointing out how amazing our staff is, especially Adriana and Cony.

We look forward to having you back and pamper your whole family in your next trip to Cancún as they deserve.

Warm regards from Cancún to Otsego, Minnesota.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.4 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.5 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#34 of 177 in Cancun
4,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#42 of 177 in Cancun
4,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
5.3 mi away
Gran Caribe Resort
Gran Caribe Resort
#30 of 177 in Cancun
8,419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GR Caribe by Solaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Caribe by Solaris

Address: Blvd.Kukulkan, Km 20.5 | Lote 64B, Bis. 2a Etapa, Seccion A, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $193 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Caribe by Solaris 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GR Caribe by Solaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Caribe By Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing