We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GR Caribe by Solaris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Palace(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Oasis Sens(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,413)
Filter reviews
3,413 results
Traveler rating
1,696
1,045
343
187
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
1,045
343
187
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polobogavante restaurantlas fuentesroyal sidesister resort next doortime shareocean viewlobby barnightly showsentertainment staffbottled watersenor frogsall inclusive resorthot dogsa lot of funhave a good timea la carte restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 3,413 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good all-inclusive resort for the price paid. Rooms are very clean and quiet with good air conditioning system. The only disgusting part is hotel employees trying to sell you membership. Also be careful with what they say about tour, it's not all that good.

Room Tip: Get a room that has no connection to other rooms and also to the right of the hotel as it's more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papituli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back in a near future !

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This resort is beautiful. No complaints, I went last year and am returning again. I was very happy with the cleanliness, food, and staff. The beach was very clean and beautiful, and the ability to access all of the shows at the royal solaris was amazing! Can anyone comment on how much wifi costs?

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krista19734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and that you could enjouy our food and shows.
We offer different packages for wifi, do not hesiate to ask at the Front Desk on your next visit.
Looking forward to seeing you back again !

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The resort was clean. The staff was great. The food was great. The beverages (even with an owner's band) are weak and never top shelf as claimed. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, but would also have no problem looking into another resort with a little more night life. There is nothing to do after 8 am unless you go into town. AND if you choose to go into town, grab the bus for a $1 US vs a $20 US cab ride.

Room Tip: The higher floors with a balcony is the best but they are limited. Whether you have lagoon views or ocean, it's a pretty quiet area on the edge of the main drag.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for pointing out our staff. We have a show every night so as different activities, do not hesitate to ask our enterinment staff about them in your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just returned from Cancun on Sunday. This hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only complaint i have is that the pool and hot tub closes at 8 p.m. so if you have children they have nothing to do in the evening and the food portions were small. We usually ate at one of the resturaunts, and then an hour later we were ordering room service because we were already hungry. Over all our experiance was great. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family and i would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonLlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are happy your stay with us was pleasant. We have to close the pool at certain time because we do clean it everyday and use special products for, so it can be ready for our guests every morning.
We hope to see you back in a near future !

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week wtih my boyfriend in late April 2013. We were attending the wedding of friends. They were staying here also and held their wedding reception on the beach. The hotel was beautiful. From entering you step into the beautiful lobby/bar area which is actually used by guests every night to catch up, not just a big empty waiting room. Our room was very large and had a few small windows with views of the spectacular beach. Our package included all food and drinks (including alcohol) and we thought it was great value. Drinks were even served down on the beach or around the pool. We were also able to access the larger hotel next door for meals although we only did this once as we were very happy with our hotels food and the hotel next door was much roudier. Architecture was beautiful and what I would expect of a Mexican resort. It didn't feel too big like some others on the cancun strip looked. I would definitely go again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerEmma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you back in a near future !

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews