We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lesson and an amazing teacher.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 360 Surf School

360 Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Surfing Cancun with 360 Surf School. Learn to surf in one easy Lesson. 360 Surf School is the #1 Ranked Surf School in Cancun. 360 Surf School Cancun was established in 2000. We have a "If you don't stand and surf, your Lesson is FREE " Policy. Surf Lessons for all ages from N.S.S.I.A Certified Surf Instructors (Cancun Hotel Zone). English and Spanish Spoken. We are by appointment only. To make appointments/Booking write email or call. We also offer a World Class Stand Up Paddle Board Tour trough the Mangroves. We have the largest selection of Board rentals in Cancun. Surfing Cancun with 360 Surf School is Safe, easy and super fun, with our professional staff, excellent equipment, and fun Cancun waves! Join us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Boulder
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lesson and an amazing teacher.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a fantastic time going over to the surfing burrito eating and then catching a wave. I was able to stand up pretty quickly because of prior experience snowboarding, but he helped me even more by getting me comfortable riding along side the wave as well as switch stances. Very friendly and would defiantly suggest it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CStormBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    6
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent experience for whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me, my husband, my 10 year old son, my 7 year old daughter, and our 2 year old daughter had a great time with Dave and Gnarly! All 4 of us got up on surfboards, and our 2 year old was able to play on the beach and on a boogie board in the low surf. Dave and Gnarly worked very hard and were incredibly patient, positive, and encouraging. They are also very safety conscious, which is great to see. This was one of our highlights during our trip to Cancun and I would recommend it for anyone, but especially wanted to write a review for families with young kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnightin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360Dave, Owner at 360 Surf School, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Aloha

We had a great time teaching you guys!!!! We look forward to seeing you guys next year. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Sincerely
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want to learn how to surf, come to 360 Surf School!!!!! Our instructor, David, was encouraging and made you feel like a pro, even if you missed the wave or couldn't come up. We went to Señor Frogs like we were told and walked to the public beach. We looked all over trying to find the place. When we finally gave up and left the beach, we walked back outside all the buildings. When we got back to where we started, we realized that the cafe we were standing at was the surfing burrito and that we had found our way. Other than the little bit of a "warmup" we got, the experience was awesome and we are hopefully coming back again!! My little sister, who is 10, was a little hesitant to try when we booked the lesson, but when we arrived and were on the beach getting ready to go in, she seemed even more eager than us. Of course, I was voted in to go in first. I think I was a little over confident going in, but after a great first round, I almost got up. By the second round, I was jumping to change stance on the board, and landing it!! I'm as surprised as you are... By the end, we were going in without David's instruction and surfing like crazy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360Dave, Owner at 360 Surf School, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Aloha Lizelle

We had an awesome time with you and your family!!!
Your switch stance maneuver was unreal!! congratulations. We look forward to surfing again with you next year:)
Take Care and Thank you
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, Awesome spot and an amazing teacher!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is amazing! They have an excellent coach, David. I did two lesson of surf with him and at the first lesson I was already able to surf! You can rent boards and they can deliver them to your hotel! The spot where you can surf is beautiful! The waves are perfect to learn! If you go to cancun it's a must! After your surfing lesson you can eat a very good burrito at the surfing burrito too! Thanks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360Dave, Owner at 360 Surf School, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Aloha Christopher

What can i tell you?? You exceeded expectation . That is an understatement.
You have an incredible talent for surfing and I wouldn't be surprised if you joined the Surfing World Tour one day and be the first Canadian to join the ranks. Congrats Christopher I had a great time teaching you bro. Keep Surfing!!! See you next year.
Sincerely
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 of the nicest guys in Cancun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great experience learning to surf while on Spring Break in Cancun. My husband, myself, and our 8 y/o daughter spent 2 hours surfing and had a great time! Who knew, a Midwest family of 3 could all learn to surf in one afternoon?! Dave, Uncle Gnarly and Richie were super patient and very helpful. Even when I was frustrated and ready to give up, they calmed me down and never stopped encouraging me to try again. I am so glad that I did! All three of the instructors were knowledgeable and friendly. All 3 of us left happy, smiling, and worn out. Surfing is a great work out!
Truly a family friendly experience. We will do it again for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pfam329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 Surf School also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to 360 Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing