We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian food in Cancun!”
Review of Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: By Gran Melia Hotel
Description:  Since 1983 La Dolce Vita has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh sea food and home-made pasta, owned and operated by owners George Savio (founder), his son Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. In December 2010 we open Savio´s bistro by La Dolce Vita. Overlooking the lagoon in a casual atmosphere you can choose to dine in at the comfort of air-conditioned dining room or the beautiful munti-level terrace. Service is friendly and dinner specials change daily to mach the season. We have a fair priced and diverse wine list from around the world. Dress code: Casual Desde 1983 La Dolce Vita ha sido consistentemente catalogado como uno de los mejores restaurantes de Cancún, sirviendo pasta hecha en casa, pescados y mariscos frescos, operado por sus dueños: George Savio (fundador) su hijo Tim y Juan J. CasalEn Diciembre 2012 abrimos Savio's bistro by La Dolce Vita, con una vista espectacular de la laguna, en un ambiente casual, puede escoger cenar con el confort del aire acondicionado o en nuestra terraza de cuatro niveles. El servicio es amable y los especiales cambian diariamente de acuerdo con la época del año. Tenemos una amplia y variada carta de vinos. Código de vestir: Informal.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food in Cancun!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have dined at La Dolce Vita every year for the past 17 years, sometimes twice during our stay. The food is outstanding with large portions. The atmosphere is amazing, right on the lagoon with beautiful sunsets. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cancunmom902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    108
    43
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
287 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I ate her while on our Honeymoon. We were staying at Gran Melia - now Paradisus Cancun - And we wanted a break from eating at the resort. Noticed this restaurant right across the street from the Hotel as we were pulling into the Hotel from an Excursion. Made a reservation for the night and it was absolutely perfect. We had a nice outside table over looking the lagoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The took photo's of us and surprised us with a nice little Honeymoon Desert cake. The food was outstanding! If and when we go back to Cancun, we will come back again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stay at the royal islander every year and can't wait to go there. The owner is so hands on and the menu is fantastic. It's hard to fine good veal dishes anymore and this place has them also have to try viva Mexico pasta. Awesome. Thank you Tim for the great restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service & prices”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Since discovering this 5 star dinning experience (definitely an escape from ANY all-inclusive menu) we continue to return for one or two consistently excellent lunch/dinners each return trip to Cancun. The owner Tim Savio has a knack for remembering names/faces and like the food leaves you feeling special and certain to return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DKAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Savio's”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We ate at Savio's twice on this trip. The fresh mango salad was great. Entrees were seared Ahi and Mayan Red Snapper. Both recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BobLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing