We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$58
View deal
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
Lol.travel
$61
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
136
62
16
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
62
16
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel zone the penthouse buses run close to the airport pesos lagoon units liquor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 235 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We had a great stay at the villa. Our party included 3 couples and two adult children. We loved the accommodations. The kitchen, family room and dining room are large and well furnished. The bedrooms are wonderful. The two patios have a great view of the beach and ocean. The place was very clean, and well-maintained. The property is at the south end of the Hotel Zone, so it is quiet, but a short trip to all of the action. Both the owner and Miriam were great and they took very good care of us. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to my friends and family, and we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We rented from the owner (Lynette Anderson) on VRBO. This villa is a large, clean, 5-story beachfront home with private beach access. It's in the gated community of Solymar at km 18.7 Blvd Kukulcan- the quiet end of the Cancun 'strip' (10 mins from airport). The first floor is the main living area, kitchen, bar area, and patio/beach access with 4 lounge chairs and a table/umbrella/chairs. The 2nd floor is the entry, full laundry room, bedroom with 2 twin beds, and a bathroom. The 3rd floor is the master suite with comfortable king bed, large bath with double vanities & large shower, and a balcony with lounge chairs. The 4th floor is a bedroom with 2 full beds and a bathroom. The 5th floor is a rooftop terrace with more lounge chairs. The view from everywhere is spectacular--turquoise water and white sand! The villa has air conditioning in each bedroom and in the living room, WiFi, a safe, a purified water cooler, hair dryers, blender, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, cooler, beach umbrella, electrical outlets like USA (so no adapters needed), beach towels, wine glasses, plenty of ice trays, etc. All you need are your clothes and personal items!! I would suggest bringing $50-100 in Pesos for the bus and for tips; but most everyone takes (and likes) US dollars or credit cards. Cancun is very easy to navigate and you do not need a rental car---catch any of the buses that run 24/7 anywhere on Blvd Kukulcan and tell the driver where you want to go for 10.5 Pesos ($0.50 US) per person. There are plenty of taxis available also, but they are more expensive. We ate breakfast and lunch in the villa, and took the bus to/from dinner every night. The closest grocery store, Soriana, is in a mall at km 13 Blvd Kukulcan. It's small, but had everything we needed. The larger grocery store, Chedraui Selecto, is at km 9. Be sure to check out the 2nd floor--produce, liquor and specialty items. I took my canvas grocery bags and they were great for hauling all our groceries on the bus. Eggs and milk are not refrigerated; pastries are fabulous, and tequila is cheap! I highly recommend the on-site massage at Solymar - $40/hour. There's a large pool and bar about 20 steps from the villa. Cheap drinks! We tried the beach restaurant and were disappointed. The other restaurant is all buffet and didn't look good. Miriam, the property manager, is so friendly and was always available to help and answer all of our questions! You will love staying here!

Room tip: Villas are on the beach; condos are not.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pinacoladamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

The penthouse is a amazing place. Michelle was a great hostess. Her place was perfect, you could see everything.
we are going back and want to stay here again. Every picture posted was just like it is.

Date of stay: October 2016
3  Thank Leannfulton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Michelle's Penthouse was wonderful and everything she represented in her description. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Michelle made sure that every detail was attended to for our reservation. The views and the beach itself were amazing. The penthouse spotless. The property is older but very clean. The bus stop is right in front of the property. We will definitely book with Michelle again.

Room tip: Book with Michelle!!!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NCSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We booked this condo through Michelle on AirBnB because of its location and it did not disappoint. We avoided the busier part of the hotel zone as we wanted something more relaxed and this was perfect. The building is a bit old but the condo itself was clean and comfy and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The beach is literally on your doorstep and the pool too; buses run all day right outside the condo so getting to the shopping mall and restaurant was so easy. We would definitely return!

Room tip: great location
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HelenTheHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews