We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coba, Mayan Village & Cenotes”
Review of Entertainment Plus

Entertainment Plus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Entertainment Plus has been in business here in Cancun, Mexico for over 12 years now and we pride ourselves on our customer service and reputation. Our transportation division, USA TRANSFERS, is recommended on more Cancun websites by unbiased travelers than any other Cancun Airport Transfer Company.We believe everyone should receive the best customer service from staff who truly cares about their clients, not sales-driven pitches from high pressure reps. We speak English and Spanish, are local in Cancun, and available everyday. Entertainment Plus also offers the most flexible cancellation policy in town! Try us once and you'll come back every year!Entertainment Plus has been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, recognition that we have worked very hard to earn. On our site you will find valuable Cancun info, our famous Private Tours, the best value on public tours and our reliable Cancun Airport Transfers.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We did the Coba, Mayan Village and Cenotes tour with Javier. It was excellent! I can't recommend it enough. He was prompt, personable, flexible, engaged, and seemed to enjoy his work. He gave us helpful tips that made the trip better. His English was excellent. He was more than willing to accommodate special requests.

The tour itself was more than we could have asked for. The Coba site was definitely worth the long drive out. We also saw Tulum a couple of days before. The sites don't compare. I am so glad we went to Coba as well. The tricycle driver was strong and helpful. That's really the way to see the site. We got an early start so we got to see the first cenote alone. That was incredible! The second one was very different. It gave us a wonderful flavor for what Mexico has to offer. The Mayan home visit was also an incredible cultural experience. What wonderful people!

All in all, it was the highlight of our Mexican adventure. There is a lot more to see. I hope to see it with Javier and Entertainment Plus.

1  Thank jez09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Entertainment Plus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello jez09,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for recommending us! We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and that you had a nice time in Mexico. Of course, we will forward your compliments to Javier. Hope to see you soon! Entertainment Plus - USA Transfers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,776 - 4,780 of 5,961 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a week in Tulum. Used USA Transfer for family of 3. Remarkably pleased with their service. Prompt, no language problem, polite, and a clean, private, modern van with air conditioning. Faster and cheaper than using hotel shuttle.

Multiple confirming emails with lots of contact information (which were completely unnecessary but nice to have).

Yes, I paid for round trip in cash when I landed. A little nervous about prepaying the return but it was just fine. Easy to find on arrival. Just be sure and walk quickly out of the Cancun airport, passing by the timeshare salespeople. Highly recommend USA Transfer.

Thank spekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Entertainment Plus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello,

We do very much value the feedback of our customers. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our service. Tank you very much for recommending us to other travelers. Hope to see you soon, Entertainment Plus - USA Transfers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I booked USA Transfers for our transportation to and from the airport to our resort Valentin Imperial Maya about 20 or so minutes from the Cancun airport. We read about the transfer on someone else's VIM review and booked immediately online--really easy. We had to change our reservation due to a blizzard in the Northeast via emailing the company (not a problem at all). We looked for the USA transfer sign outside the airport, hopped on our own van! We prepaid for the return trip, we told us when our flight was and they told us when they'd pick us up...and they were there. Very simple, easy and affordable--one less thing to worry about when you arrive on vaca.

Thank Alissa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Entertainment Plus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello Alissa98,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to know that we were able to provide a constantly good service throughout your trip. Hope to see you soon! Entertainment Plus - USA Transfers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Used this company two years in a row for cancun airport transfers and was very happybwithnservice and price and drivers and thenvan

Thank LaSigona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Entertainment Plus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review and for your preference. It will always be a pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon, Entertainment Plus - USA Transfers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Entertainment Plus was soooo much more then I expected. This was our first time to Isla and we were a little nervous traveling from the airport to the ferry. We had a very positive experience working with the people from Entertainment Plus. Communication thru emails and the drivers could not have been more perfect. We will definitely choose this company again for our future mode of transportation through Mexico... Thanks so much for all of your help. We are patiently waiting until we can return again

Eileen & Ed from PA

Thank Swinny03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Entertainment Plus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello,

You are very welcome and thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that we fulfill your expectations. Hope to see you soon, Entertainment Plus - USA Transfers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entertainment Plus also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Entertainment Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing