We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Natura

Natura
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Natura offers up a good mix of natural and vegetarian mexican cuisine. Open daily 7:30-23:00. Free WiFi. Petfriendly. Take away and delivery service.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had lunch here twice. Reasonably priced, fresh food, and great options! Across the street from Señor Frogs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorksToTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    181
    54
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Juicy and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

For those who have been to Cancun in the past and liked the 100% Natural that was near Plaza Caracol, this is your kind of place.

It is across from Senior Frogs. An easy walk from the Forum Shops (with the overpriced Carlos and Charlies).

Natura was started by guys who used to work for 100% Natural - they know how to do thing right!.
Wide variety of fresh-squeezed juices (Over 20 choices).
Their chicken and fish dishes are tasty, plentiful (and cheap).
Modest tropical decor - you can eat out front on patio or inside the place.

Hint: You need to ask for tortillas, otherwise they are not served (no extra cost).

Went there for lunch several times during our last visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elrod_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and a great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Food was great, specially the shrimp in half pineapple.
We were recommended to eat here by a local and were pleasantly surprised. Great 1st time experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent much of the day at the beach and were intending to eat at Surfin' Burrito, but there was no way our exhausted group of 13 were going to fit at Surfin' Burrito, so we took a look at the menu of Natura, right next door to SB. At first some of our people were nervous about the vegetarian description, but there were many meat dishes for them to choose from so we went in (also I had recalled seeing good reviews on it through TA) They immediately seated us and got our drink order. The Pina Coladas were divine-not too much alcohol which was prefect for me, but can see how people wanting that would be disappointed. Everyone loved their meals-both the vegetarian and meat eaters. The food was not covered in cheese and was very fresh and flavorful. Also after feeding a group of 13, including many drinks and a few desserts, the bill was remarkably low. We really looked carefully at it to make sure there wasn't a mistake. I highly recommend this place.
Don't get the dessert though. They have one option- a flan on a chocolate base. The flan was fine but the chocolate base was dry and bland. Not worth the calories or money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverbell217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So happy that we found this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had seen this place listed on TA, so it was on my list to try, especially since we are off meat!
The girls at the desk of our hotel said that this place was a long cab ride and in a mall..not worth it.
One day we decided to walk the beach accross our hotel to see what that was like. The water was calmer but no places to eat on the beach. This is on the tip of Canun where the action is and the beach of the Krystal. So we walked awhile and cut through the nearest place to the street and really built up an appitite. I see a restaurant with thatched roofs and greenery and as I got closer realized it was Natura.. we ate outside, but the inside was cute if the weather had not been so beautiful. They had lots of different drinks and cocktails that were half the price of our hotel area. We loved the chips and guacamole and I ordered soya tacos and ate all 3, they were so good..I never had a veg taco so delicious. My husband loved his chicken dish. The girl working told us that the had 2 restaurants ..so I guess I can forgive the consiage. They serve breakfast and are open till 10pm..I think anyone would love the fresh food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlumaFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natura also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing