We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and value food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubai Palace Casino

Dubai Palace Casino
Ranked #77 of 141 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dubai Palace Casino in Cancun is Tourist Friendly We are proud to be the only casino in Cancun to offer a 30% bilingual staff. In addition two full time bilingual concierges are on duty to make your visit an enjoyable, hassle free experience. All of the Dubai Palace Casino slot machines are manufactured in the US and over 80% are in English. The remaining slots have bilingual selection for easy play. Our award winning restaurant is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You won't find a friendlier place in town than Dubai Palace Casino. Come play with us and see why we are THE casino in Cancun!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Fun place, good and value food, free soft drinks and you can even win some extra bucks.Open 24/7

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank OSCALGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    30
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quintana roo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great place to bring friends to eat and have some good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

this is a very nice casino ..no pushy people here all very manerly and respectful..the director james is very nice and the food and live music is enjoyable...special room for smoking is great for non-smokers and the machines are beautiful.It surprised me a lot...
It is on the same stree as the airport coming in and the Mall of the Americas is on the same block too...Cancun is the best of all places with 1 million people and 200 flights per day arriving it has it all....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank itala333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Forgetable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Casino was beautiful but had no pulse. The machines were not very good and I saw no one win.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank chevylet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great and enjoyable place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

At my early 50's i don't feel very much attracted to the "antros" with very noisy and reckless youngsters, on the other hand, the entertainment offered by the resorts are pretty much the same.
Since the first casinos authorized by law started to operate in Mexico, the places are evolving into very nice and friendly places.
There is no point trying to compare any other casino in the world with those in Vegas, this locations are pretty much smaller, cozy and personal, you feel frequent even if you visit them for the first time.
If you have ever travel on board a cruise ship, for example, the casinos there are pretty much smaller and limited in games than the Dubai Palace, but you still can have a good time and feel the thrill of gambling.
This place looked pretty neat to me and my wife and I'm sure every single time I go back to Cancun, I'll surely go and press my luck at the casino.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
12 Thank NOTAMWIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Totally underwhelmed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

ToTo, your not in Vegas anymore..... 100,000 sq ft....maybe if you count the parking garage....lots of slots....1 blackjack table and it was in the smoking area... I think poker was upstairs too in the smoking area , but no game going on. I understand that when it is going it is a cash game, no chips.

The buffet consisted of 6 selections???? To be honest, we didn't eat there, but nothing made me want to.

Don't expect much in English... the signage is all in Spanish, so it made it difficult to determine what we were supposed to do to eat or play. A couple of the managers spoke some English and were helpful.

At the Player's card desk, they may have been new, as we went to get player's cards, as we were directed to do, and at the desk, they didn't have a clue as to what we were asking for. You need a card to load with $$ in order to play. We finally got the card and enjoyed the computerized blackjack. The dealer was friendly and nice.

You can take bus 27 and get off at Plaza de Americas, but don't cross the street to the mall (you'll take your life into your hands....and you will end up crossing twice as many streets) Check with your concierge as apparently there is transportation from one of the malls in the hotel zone directly to the casino.

So, if you must gamble, go for it, but for me.....not impressed.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank rkheinig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmieT101, Director of Sales at Dubai Palace Casino, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
As Director of Marketing for the Dubai Palace Casino I would like to offer the following facts about our fabulous casino.

The Dubai Palace Casino is the only casino in Cancun enjoys a 30% coverage of English speaking floor staff. In addition, the on premises owner, operations manager, restaurant manager, assistant restaurant manager, Director of Marketing and three concierges all are fluent in English.

Dubai Palace Casino offers over 450 slot machines of which all are in English and manufactured in the United States. These are the same exact machines you will find in all major gambling cities of the USA featuring names like Williams, Nova Star and Bally.

Our VIP room is equip with two American Made Poker Pro Texas Holdem Tables, one Shuffle Master Electronic Automated Blackjack Table, one Digi-Master Live Dealer Blackjack table, one automated Roulette table and 8 custom VIP slots. The Poker Pro tables and Blackjack tables are in Spanish. Our evening team of blackjack dealers, Orfi and Alexis, speak English and can easily instruct a new English speaking player on how to operate the table and regularly assist American tourists. in addition we have a full time Concierge in the VIP room who speaks fluent English.

All casinos in Mexico use the debit card system to reduce the risk of fraud.

Dubai Palace Casino offers three daily buffets from morning till midnight. Contrary to American tradition, the noon meal in Mexico is the large meal of the day. The evening meal is similar to an American lunch. We offer a minimum of 11 selections per meal plus desert and drinks for the lowest price in town. Add to that, two full time chefs and a 5 star ala cart menu, we guarantee your satisfaction or your money back.

Occasionally during the slow periods of the day our English coverage is not 100% and a customer may encounter a language problem. Our Spanish speaking staff is instructed to find an English speaking hostess when this in encountered so we rarely encounter any problems.

In regards to the R27 bus, we strongly recommend you take a cab from the Hotel Zone to the casino as Mexican bus drivers emulate Juan Pablo Montoya and regularly drive their bus like they are qualifying for the Daytona 500. Ole'

As with any business there are those who like and dislike to their own liking. We appreciate all comments and suggestions and are constantly reviewing them to improve our service and make your gambling experience in Cancun an enjoyable one.

Please feel free to visit our web site and don't hesitate to email us at our listed email address in Trip Advisor. We respond quickly to all questions and concerns. Thank You. James Troy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Palace Casino also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dubai Palace Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing