We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional service even after trip cancelled due to weather.”

Cancun Whale Shark Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Isla Contoy Full Day Tour from Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cancun Whale Shark Tours a TOP RATED Tour Company as determined by our Past clients via Trip Advisor. We have Provided High Quality Public & Private VIP Whale Shark Excursions since 2003 & have satisfied more than 35,000 past adventure seekers from around the world. We offer Complete services including PickUps from Cancun Hotel Zone & Riviera Maya Hotels. Please read our reviews they Speak for themselves. Our Staff is highly trained & "Experienced".We welcome your participation with us in this "MAGICAL EXPERIENCE" Snorkeling with the oceans largest fish....The WHALE SHARK! Ck this OFF your Personal "BUCKET LIST. Come join the #1 Whale Shark Tour Provider in Cancun!
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Professional service even after trip cancelled due to weather.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Had booked a private snorkeling excursion. They were upfront and honest because weather had been bad; rainy, cold, and windy. Day before the trip they emailed an update and quickly refunded the deposit after the port was going to be closed. Appreciate the professional service. Will book with again in the future.

Helpful?
3 Thank EricRph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhaleSharkDaddy, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Our First Priority is for the BEST EXPERIENCE we can afford to our clients. They are #1 to all of our staff & crews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    85
    31
    11
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is once in a lifetime MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

YOU GOT TO SNORKEL WITH THE BIGGEST FISH IN THIS WORLD! I was swimming with at least twenty whale sharks and some mantas last year!!! Amazing, and if you like nature and you are in Cancun: DO IT!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Bekes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhaleSharkDaddy, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
SAYS IT ALL! Its something you just "Gotta Do" if your're in Cancun Between May 20th & Sept 20th 2013............Its an all day adventure you'll "NEVER-EVER" Forget! Welcome aboard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bucket List...Check!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

While in Mexico on a company incentive trip, I was dragged along on the Whale Shark tour. I thought it would be kind of neat to say I had done it, but had no clue how truly awesome it would be!

Both our captain and our guide were friendly and knowledgeable about the whale sharks. They did a great job of getting close to them so we would have the best experience while not completely disturbing the animals as some of the other area boats did. Our guide, Elmer, was friendly and took some amazing photos and video with my underwater camera that I would've never been able to get myself.

While I really was dragged along on this excursion by friends, it definitely ended up being a bucket list experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jtufford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhaleSharkDaddy, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Glad to know we helped another Happy Client "Check" this off their Bucket List! We always enjoy these comments to know we truly Did Our Job. Message will be passed to Staff! THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whoa!!! They're huge!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our family hired the boat for ourselves to the day as we wanted plenty of time to photograph the whale sharks. Mario and crew were excellent! Our 4 adults, as well as our 8 year old, had plenty of snorkel time with literally hundreds of whale sharks. We got some great pictures. Granddaughter did an impressive school project about her experience.

A once-in-a-lifetime "must do" if you're in MX at the right time/

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank evelynroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhaleSharkDaddy, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
YES! These are BIG BOYS & GIRLS! But SAFE For the whole family. Our Private VIP Tours allow a Intimate Experience sharing only with Family etc. Its affordable and will make a "Once-In-A-Lifetime" memory. ANY way you do it Private or Public its a "MAX" Experience! Join us Starting June 1 2013 to just "DO IT" !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best photo and video guy in Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mario Chow took our photos and video from whale shark trip. I recommend all to hire him to do your photos and video from this amazing adventure. Don't count on your family member or friends. You will miss the best moments if you count on yourself or your friends/family. Just hire a professional, Mario Chow, who will catch those unforgettable moments for you. I will definitely hire him again when I am back other members of my family. He is the best!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank evencja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhaleSharkDaddy, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
YES our Chief Videographer MARIO & his staff will record your "SPECIAL DAY" with the Whale Sharks. Just let us know & we'll schedule YOUR Million Memory Day in the DEEP BLUE SEA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Whale Shark Tours also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cancun Whale Shark Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing