We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Culinary experience at Can cook in Cancun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Cook in Cancun

Can Cook in Cancun
Book In Advance
Book a Class
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mexican cooking classes:A day long cooking experience in Cancun with Chef Claudia will allow you to learn about Mexican Culture in a fun, relaxing, DELICIOUS, yet professional way. Private Dinners/Events:If youor your family are not in a mood for a class, but would like to experience a great Mexican dinner in a unique atmosphere... A Mexican house! Please get in touch, we'll prepare a special dinner for groups from 4 to 20.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Culinary experience at Can cook in Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was truly a surprise experience. My husband and I had ever done anything like this before and decided to try it. It was fun, educational, tasty and very interesting to learn about all the various types of peppers,spices and salsa's used in authentic Mexican cooking. Our Chef Claudia was very knowledgeable kept it interesting and actually allowed each and everyone of us assist in the making of all the recipes. The best part was that we got to eat the fruits of our labor! I would highly recommend this attraction to savor the true experience of Mexico!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 99MJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    30
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you have any interest whatsoever in authentic Mexican food, you absolutely MUST schedule this day trip. You won't be disappointed! This was our fourth visit to Chef Claudia and Lorenzo's home. Since each session focuses on the dishes of a particular region, we always learn something new. Not only do we get to practice cooking and then sit down to an incredibly delicious meal, but we also go home with the actual recipes and lots of great tips. Can't wait to go again!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank EasyGoingTraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can Cook in Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my 3rd experience with Claudia & her staff. Thoroughly enjoyable! The small group ensures each one can participate & learn the techniques.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our 2nd visit with Chef Claudia, Lorenzo, and their wonder family (staff) and it won't be the last. We learned so much about Mexico and regional cuisine. We loved making the tamales and salsas as well as eating all of the foods made by each of us. This is a must do for those who really want to experience Mexico.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a great day of fun! If you like to cook and you like to eat, this is a MUST for you! Chef Claudia and her husband Lorenzo were such great hosts for the day. We started our day at their home with coffee and a homemade pastry while getting acquainted with others in the class. We learned to make different salsas, guacamole, tortillas, tamales and a great stew. Tequila tasting and sangria with our meal. I can't say enough good things about this experience. Already planning to take another class when we return to the area in October!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Cook in Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Can Cook in Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing