We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go, go, go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Cook in Cancun

Can Cook in Cancun
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mexican cooking classes:A day long cooking experience in Cancun with Chef Claudia will allow you to learn about Mexican Culture in a fun, relaxing, DELICIOUS, yet professional way. Private Dinners/Events:If youor your family are not in a mood for a class, but would like to experience a great Mexican dinner in a unique atmosphere... A Mexican house! Please get in touch, we'll prepare a special dinner for groups from 4 to 20.
Old Saybrook, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go, go, go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a wonderful time we had cooking with Claudia, and her wonderful team. The food was great, but the experience was even better. You are welcomed into a beautiful home, you meet fun and interesting people from all over the world. Good food, good company, good tequila, what more do you want? Go you won't regret it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doldsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    30
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
“Experience well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would recommend this class to anyone in Cancun. Delightful host and hostess and a wealth of knowledge.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank roppco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the home of Claudia and Lorenzo. They were gracious hosts and the food was amazing! We can't wait to try the recipes at home! We highly recommend this excursion as a different and interactive way to learn more about the Mexican culture and cuisine!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

it was an honor to go to Claudia's home and learn to cook from such a knowledgeable chef. her husband is also well knowledged in their work as well. their hospitality is so warm and inviting. the food was excellent. we learned more than just cooking, Claudia taught us about the history of mexico and the regions within this beautiful country. this is a must do in Cancun. worth the money for an all day experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back again ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a rainy day, but it did not put a damper on our fun or experiences. When we arrived, we were greeted by Lorenzo and Budha (the dog), and welcomed into the lovely atrium and then through the house and out onto the back patio. There were four of us, along with about 8 other people. We had time to get to know one another over Mexican Coffee and sweet rolls. This was our second time to visit Can Cook in Cancun and visit with Lorenzo and meet his charming wife, Claudia. Claudia was on her way to Africa the last time we visited, and her sister and niece were the instructors for the class. This time we were shown and also helped prepare four different salsas as well as a traditional Mexican Independence Day meal. Claudia also spoke of the different states of Mexico and the spices and meals that are common to those states - very informative. Lorenzo gave us a little history of Tequila as well as explaining the different types of Tequila - and then there was the Tequila tasting. When all the food preparation was finally completed, we were all seated at a very festive table on the patio to consume our culinary experience. Sangria accompanied our meal. Everything was delicious. I wish I could take Claudia and staff home with me to prepare our meals all year. We look forward to another visit to Can Cook in Cancun on our next vacation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yukonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Cook in Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Can Cook in Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing