We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chichenitza and Cenotes tour”

My Cancun Experience Day Tours
Ranked #271 of 317 Tours in Cancun
Attraction details
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chichenitza and Cenotes tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had done this tour once before with another company. This one was fabulous, and customer service was very good. Would recommend using this company.
We also booked our Shuttle service to and from the Airport.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    7
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mayan pyramid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hi! I was with friends on holiday in Cancun and bought trip to Chichen Itza. It was Mayan pyramid. Very interesting historical place. Guide told about Mayan history. It was amazing experience;)In Chichen Itza were many traders and Souvenir stands but better to buy from a dealer at a bargain price...bargain! In hotel shops souvenirs price was high but the best price was in Chichen Itza area...It was very, very hot do not forget umbrella,caps and cream because sun was very strong!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank agnieszka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Xplor - Excellent Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent quick response and confirmation. Picked up right on time! Best prices for Xplor at $114 pp. We went on August 29, 2012. Best trip in Cancun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2cruise535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chitzen Itza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked this excursion through our hotel and it was amazing. Our tour guide was a decedent from the Mayans and was fabulous. He told about their culture, history, and "stories"! It was a long bus ride but they played a movie, offered refreshments/snacks, and gave a tour if you didn't want to watch the movie, there was also a restroom on the bus. It also included lunch and an extra stop at a natural well/spring that one could swim in and jump off the cliffs. We would go again if ever back in the area!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mandajean84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chitzen-itza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked our trip to Chitzen-Itza last week. We were very dissatisfied with our "cultural" experience. It was clearly a marketing ploy or at best a "canned" tour. The trip was 13 hours in length. The excursion started off with catching a shuttle bus to the main terminal, then headed out, only to stop for a bathroom break and a chance for the driver to peddle his goods. The stop was supposed to be 5 minutes in length, but it was at least twenty minutes. After approximately an hour on the bus we stopped again at a Mayan souvenior shop, that had over priced goods. It was similar to An open mall. We then continued another two hours to the Chitzen-Itza site. We then waited for our tour guide....another 30 minutes. The two hour tour was informative, then we were left to explore on our own. We then headed back to the bus and again waited for other tourists. We drove ten minutes to be promised an authentic Mayan meal, which was far from that. It was a large buffet style meal, which 5 or 6 buses were crowded into. The next venture was to see an underground river. We opted to not partake in the event....as it was an additional 60 pesos per person. The trip back to our hotel was about three hours. When we booked the initial trip we were told it was about 90 minutes from our hotel. Over all a huge disappointment. The ruins were stunning, but not the way to showcase such a wonder. Leave out the commercials and all would be happy. My suggestion would be to contract a private driver or visit a ruin that is closer to cancun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Cancun Experience Day Tours also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to My Cancun Experience Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing