We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dolphin Encounter”
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Ventura Park Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #26 of 163 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We've done a couple of dolphin swims before so we really weren't too excited about doing it again, but decided to go because our six grandchildren were going. Great decision! It was by far our best dolphin encounter. The other adults in our group agreed. It was their best encounter also. Daphne was our trainer and she was wonderful with the children. She remembered the names of all our grandchildren and the names of the adults. This made it very personal. The facility was clean. The encounter was organized and lots of fun. The Dolphins were absolutely amazing! We got our full time. The pictures were excellent. The smiles on our grandchildren's faces is something we'll always treasure. Wet and wild is a plus which we all enjoyed after the dolphins. Highly recommend.

Thank markandjoy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru. at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to hear that your family had an amazing time at Dolphinaris. Swimming with dolphins is one of the best experiences in life. We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 175 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 119 reviews
"belly ride"
in 27 reviews
"wet n wild"
in 43 reviews
"dolphin trainer"
in 22 reviews
"photo package"
in 40 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 70 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 55 reviews
"life jackets"
in 20 reviews
"photos"
in 463 reviews
"dvd"
in 139 reviews
"video"
in 192 reviews
"camera"
in 162 reviews
"kiss"
in 95 reviews
"session"
in 54 reviews
"disc"
in 43 reviews
"activity"
in 78 reviews
Filter

255 - 259 of 3,346 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016

wonderful time with Dolphin but the trainer I had wasn't friendly. My swimming skill may not be as good as the other visitors that he had and perhaps I may ask more questions than other people. He had delayed some of the interactions that I should have with the Dolphin. When I asked him, he would say " if you asked me again, I would not let you to do that." For sure there was one certain interaction with Dolphin that he didn't let me to do it. I was afraid to ask.
Pictures was supper expensive and the video CD isn't working at all. Called the phone number on the bag but it was difficult to understand as it is recorded message.Will try to call to see whether I can recover the video on-line.

Thank LoveTravel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru. at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, your feedback helps us improve our services. Our staff has constant training and is prepared to offer you wide dolphin information. There are different dolphin swim programs that adapt to each person’s needs and that provide you magical experiences. Hope to see you again soon in Dolphinaris Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The swimming with the dolphins is nice. But you have to be careful because if you don't ask the right question you get cheated out of a nice experience. We paid for the interactive and thought that, that included everything but to our surprise it doesn't. Interactive only includes petting the dolphin and a kiss. We had to pay extra to swim with the dolphin and the extra was only $20 USD per person. The extra $20 USD is very worth it and thank goodness we asked. Wet and Wild which is associated with Dolphinaris is nice but that's as far as I would take it. The food in the restaurant near the swimming with the dolphins is amazing but the wet and wild pools are grungy and need cleaning ASAP. Over all the food was good and swimming with the dolphins I would recommend but the pools in wet and wild I would say pass on.

Thank beachgarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, your feedback helps us improve our services. Our staff has constant training and is prepared to offer you wide dolphin information. There are different dolphin swim programs that adapt to each person’s needs and that provide you magical experiences. Come back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Brilliant day with the Dolphins. Was such an experience, especially when the Dolphins lift you up in the air. Great day out.

Thank Adelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

At Dolphinaris we appreciate all your positive comments. Our team works to provide our visitors magical moments, and it makes us glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with the dolphins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd dolphin encounter Ive done. First was at the park in Cozumel 11 years ago, second was at Atlantis in the Bahamas, and now this one.

We had 15 people in our group and did the dolphin swim. The resort and staff were so accommodating. We actually had 4 dolphins just for our group. The trainers were very friendly and we spent a full 45 minutes in the water with the animals. There was a free and very nice bus that picked us up just outside our hotel and took us back when we were done. No complaints at all - it was really great.

Tips: pictures on site are very very expensive. Prepay for the picture package and you get them all on a disk. About $150 if I remember right for the "group photo prepay" so roughly $10 per person in our group. Our disk had over 300 pictures on it. I believe photos were $30 each if purchased individually so you can do that math... Dolphin admission also included wet-n-wild all inclusive passes for when we got done. I seriously doubt we wouldve gone down there just for the water park, but we did have fun playing for a couple hours after our dolphin tour.

I highly recommend this excursion. Great time.

Thank mtm_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru. at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

At Dolphinaris we appreciate all your positive comments. Our team works to provide our visitors magical moments, and it makes us glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with the dolphins! Regarding to the photos package we recommend to our visitors get a better price through our website and save up to 60% off. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing