We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lifetime experience”
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Ventura Park Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #26 of 163 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I just can't believe it, fantastic from A to Z a beautiful experience really don't know it words can describe it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mesandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

At Dolphinaris we appreciate all your positive comments. Our team works to provide our visitors magical moments, and it makes us glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with the dolphins!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 175 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 119 reviews
"belly ride"
in 27 reviews
"wet n wild"
in 43 reviews
"dolphin trainer"
in 22 reviews
"photo package"
in 40 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 70 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 55 reviews
"life jackets"
in 20 reviews
"photos"
in 463 reviews
"dvd"
in 139 reviews
"video"
in 192 reviews
"camera"
in 162 reviews
"kiss"
in 95 reviews
"session"
in 54 reviews
"disc"
in 43 reviews
"activity"
in 78 reviews
Filter

286 - 290 of 3,346 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

We absolutely loved it! It was the best part of our trip, definitely recommend doing this! Everyone was very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for reviewing us, come back soon at Dolphinaris Cancun.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

It's an experience that everybody should make...it's magic..I suggest the "one day trainer program", you can learn many things about these beautiful, magical and blessing creatures...I miss them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Hi! As you mention, the Trainer for a Day is our most complete dolphin swim program, it includes lots of educational and fun activities! In Dolphinaris we are glad that you enjoyed to interact and swim with dolphins. We recommend our visitors to add a photo package with their online reservation, and book in advance in our website for great discounts.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Where to start?! We arrived twenty minutes before our scheduled slot, were told no jewellery, hats or sunscreen. Fair enough, but nowhere safe to leave your belongings unless you want to pay $$ for a locker for 1/2 hour. We got life vests and went to the pool.

We had booked 2x dolphin swims at $109 each and 3 'interactions' at $89 each. In our group there were 11 people, the 'swimmers' did a fair bit but the interaction is an appalling rip off. We sat at the side for the majority of the 30 minutes we were there, got to 'interact' for 5 minutes of that maximum. Every interaction was for a photo opportunity, no education always 'look at the camera, look at the camera' we learnt nothing about dolphins at all. The 'swim' is actually a 5 second, 10 meter drag across the tiny dolphin enclosure.

It's such a rip off for what you get.

The dolphin had a small baby with it and was clearly anxious as the trainer kept having to try distract the baby and tell everyone to get against the wall.

To top it off, they tried to charge in excess of $280 for 15 photos on a disc! The woman in the photo section was so rude. They let us stand for 20 minutes selecting our photographs then told us about how much they cost, we declined and left.

There are a lot of dolphins in a small space, it's sad to see. A bit more education in the interaction may hide somewhat how much of a SCAM this is. Please don't bother with the "professional photographers" "our trainers love the Dolphins" generic reply, this review is to warn others. Apparently the other dolphin experiences around are better, so do your homework before you book!!

2  Thank Amylo4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My husband & I did this and it was an amazing experience. The trainers were amazing and the Dolphins were out of this world. This made our holiday

Thank rachel-gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Guest Service Maru at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you had an amazing time at Dolphinaris. Swimming with dolphins is one of the best experiences in life. We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing