We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun . Animals treated well”
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Ventura Park Fun Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #26 of 163 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife was most excited of our trip to The Mayan Riveriera because of swimming with the Dolphins. We did the foot-push, belly ride and snorkel. Lots of time with the dolphins and plenty of information from the trainers.
The trainers explained how they handle the dolphins and train without punishment. The dolphins were given free play time to keep from getting bored.
Had a great time and my wife could not have been happier.

The price was comparable to other dolphin excursions but there was definitely more time with the animals than the other tours promised. Worth the value.
The price for photos and videos was pretty steep but optional. You are not supposed to bring your own cameras inside.

1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear visitor,

We appreciate your feedback about your experience during your visit at our facilities. We are delighted that you and your group had an amazing time at our facilities and that we could be a part of such unforgettable memories. Our professional trainers are very educated on the dolphins in order to give our guests the maximum experience. Dolphinaris is the perfect excursion for families, of all ages. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for choosing Dolphinaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 177 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 118 reviews
"belly ride"
in 26 reviews
"wild park"
in 29 reviews
"wet n wild"
in 43 reviews
"dolphin trainer"
in 23 reviews
"photo package"
in 37 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 70 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 52 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 26 reviews
"photos"
in 465 reviews
"dvd"
in 139 reviews
"video"
in 192 reviews
"camera"
in 162 reviews
"kiss"
in 92 reviews
"session"
in 54 reviews
"disc"
in 42 reviews
Filter

1,091 - 1,095 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

An incredible experience was had by all in our group when we got to interact and swim with the dolphins. The respect and care the trainers gave to the dolphins and the work they are doing is amazing. To be in the water and have a dolphin swim by close enough to touch was thrilling. They are beautiful animals and I loved getting close to them!

Thank packmybagsreadytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear visitor,

Our staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with the dolphins and that we could be a part of this unforgettable lifetime of memories. Our goal is to give our guests the upmost experience with the dolphins and educate you about these amazing mammals. We want you to go home and tell all your family and friends about us and your one in a lifetime experience.

Thank you and you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I totally agree with the reviewer who said this was a tourist trap! It's funny because our experience was pretty similar. We visited there on Sunday, January 26th, 2014. My husband and 13 year old daughter got stuck into a group of 11 (9 Spanish speaking family members) while other groups were numbered at 4-6 at the most. The two of them barely got time to do anything with the group being so large. Furthermore, the guide spoke entirely in Spanish so they had no clue what was being said. My daughter was asked if she wanted to ride the Dolphin but she didn't feel comfortable with all the people around and my husband didn't even get that offer at all. I complained but it was a waste of time. They offered me the video and pictures at full price and eventually reduced that, but what was the point when they didn't have a lot of interaction with the Dolphin and why would I want 9 other people in our video? This was overpriced and over rated at $100 USD price tag per person. Pictures - from where I sat, I could barely take a picture and again, I had to take a picture of 11 people the way they were seated. They know exactly how to position people so you cannot take your own photos. We too left very disappointed and feeling ripped off. Do not waste your time, money or your children's excitement to do this excursion. It just wasn't worth the letdown all will experience.

4  Thank Pattycakes277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear visitor,

We appreciate your feedback about your visit. Dolphinaris apologizes that you and your family did not have a good time and you felt let down!

Our groups are organized into programs, if you would like to swim with less people we have programs that the groups are less people like the Trainer for a Day. We invite you to contact our live chat agents on our website in order to recommend the best program for you and your family and to get the latest deals.

All of our trainers are bilingual and we will forward your feedback to the trainer’s manager to look into this situation so that this does not happen again in the future.

Thank you for your preference in Dolphinaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

the dolphins were lovely and we had a great time the only negative the prices they charge are horrendous. $29 for 1 photo $79 dollars for 3. whereas you go to xel ha and they charge you $79 for every single photo you have taken plus a load of gallery pics they put on a usb stick and that was for both me and my husband. we had 45 pics in total so a much better deal.

Thank fouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear visitor,

We are delighted to hear you and your family had a good time here with the dolphins. These intelligent and beautiful mammals love interacting with humans.

In regards to the photos, the prices of the photos are at the current market price. Our photo and video department does offer several different packages and prices for the guest to choose from.

We invite you to visit us again in the future.

Thank you and you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

the value of this place was the best in comparison to all others for what you got. an hour in the water with these beautiful creatures - ride, swim, dance with them - photos taken are spectacular. A totally incredible experience I would love to do again

Thank STough2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear visitor,

Our staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with the dolphins and that we could be a part of this unforgettable lifetime of memories. Our goal is to give our guests the upmost experience with the dolphins and educate you about these amazing mammals. We want you to go home and tell all your family and friends about us and your one in a lifetime experience.

Thank you and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing