We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Dolphinaris Cancun tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dolphinaris Cancun
from $79.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveler rating
1,102
518
192
79
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
518
192
79
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim with the dolphins dolphin experience belly ride wet n wild dolphin trainer photo package amazing experience once in a lifetime life jackets photos video camera kiss session disc activity fins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I wish I could give more stars.... This place was exceptional. The love they show for the dolphins, the research they do for their wellbeing and the time they spend to show you all the details.... AMAZING!!! Dolphinaris Cancun made our dolphin swim experience one of the best of our lives!! We were so surprised at how professional, kind and informative everyone was. Special thanks to Enrique Balam at the front desk for arranging everything and Cesar Negrete (trainer) so so much knowledge and love for the dolphins. They made our dolphin swim the highlight of our trip to Cancun. This was an experience of a lifetime and I highly recommend Dolphinaris Cancun for this experience.

Thank Destination538319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The dolphins are kept in a very small pool and show signs of physical and emotional pain. Don‘t waste your money for such animal cruelty! This place is overly expensive, they rip people off and you will leave feeling so sorry for the poor dolphins.

Thank 13flyingpolarbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome explanation by Educated Trainers, and a bit of interacting with dolphins, and lunch was very good, too.

Thank Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was an amazing experience, the staff were friendly. Our guide/instructor was very knowledgeable. Had about 45 mins interaction with the dolphin which is an experience I cannot put into words, it was so awesome!!! The downside was the pics were ridiculously expensive. The experience cost USD109, and the pics started from USD45 for ONE! I was also forced to remove a religious string on my hand which does not come off but has to be cut off similar to resort bands, but u are allowed to keep on ur hotel bands, how does that even make sense. Overall it was great with exception of pic prices.

Thank loshnee_govender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on 10/13 and it was by far the worst experience. They charge you additional for everything and the photo packages is ridiculous. The main frustration is they offer everyone different prices so we were told $140 for 14 pictures when another lady in my group got 14 pictures for $100. They don’t care, customer service is non existent. Dot my waste your time and go somewhere else

Thank Inspire144924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

It was such a great experience! The view was great, nice people, clean, cute gift shop. it was worth the money and i would recommend! I was so excited for this and they did not disappoint me once. After the program we waited about 45 mins for the van to take us back to the hotel. The transportation was nice, i think about $15 per person and i would recommend that as well. While we were waiting for the van we went upstairs to the sun deck. They have a nice view, pool, places for you to relax and even a bar. Also, buy the pictures BEFORE you get there, while you place your order there is a section that asks you if you want to buy the picture package for around $50.00 per person. PLEASE DO THAT! When you get there it will be expensive...like $175-200 expensive. But get that picture package the pictures are amazing! They use really nice cameras. All in all i give this place 5 stars.

1  Thank joanl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Program was very nice. Kids and adults enjoyed interaction with the dolphins very much. Except after we were done we werw very interested in buying pictures since it was my kids first time swimming with dolphins. Well the price the priced they asked was ridiculous!!!! Each person $80!!!! So, my family of 2 adults and 2 toddlers total was $320!!!UNBELIEVABLE!!!Sqimming with the dolphins was cheaper for us then buting a pictures. I was very upset since i really wanted some pics. But the price they asked is way too high.

Thank tanjuha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Everything is done for kids pleasure. Events are suite long (roughly 40min/1h ) and daulphin are really smart.
For people not reluctant with such kind of "daulphin in bassin" i recommand at least To see happiness on our children faces. Very expensive but they are also flexible and can comply with certain limites demand

Thank rod13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited here with a combined trip to wet and wild after the dolphin experience. We were extremely impressed with the dolphin experience. The trainer had a lot of knowledge and deep respect for the animals. We were put with another couple and we did lots of activities such as swimming with them, using a mask to watch them underwater, finding out information about the animals. My son aged seven had a great time. Definitely recommend it.
Right from the start you knew the aim was to sell photos as no cameras were allowed in and there was a man videoing and one with a camera. As soon as you got out someone came to show the photos..... They were excellent but so expensive but we felt like we had to buy some..... We were going for 8 which I still felt was expensive 125 dollars but then the girl kept coming back with 'offers'..... All for 200dollars etc..... We did end up going for an expensive package and on reflection we wish we had stuck to our guns and gone for the cheaper option. It ended up being more expensive than the actual experience! But for us it was a once in a lifetime. However on the way out we were then asked about giving a tip for the trainer..... Felt a bit aggrieved that we had spent a lot of money on photos (none printed..... All by e mail) then asked to give a tip which only half goes to him anyway!!! Great dolphin experience but gave four stars for the extortionate prices and selling of photos.
Wet and wild was great fun, food was included, not the best. But we had great fun at the park. Lockers again are expensive at fifteen dollars, especially when you really have no option but to get one. Loved the foam party and the big family ride.

2  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Great overall experience. Bought the Swiming package and we spend about 45 minutes interacting/ swimming with the dolphins. Very educational. Food and drinks are also included, the quality of the food offered is very low. We needed up not eating and leaving.

The prices for the pictures are extremely high.

1  Thank tapas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews