We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Ventura Park Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Ventura Park All-Day Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Ventura Park Adventure Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #12 of 158 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a great experience for our family, but they rip you off on your pictures. You pay 400 dollars to swim with the dolphins, you shouldn't have to pay 350 dollars for your pictures. Oh and if you tell them no to all your pictures, they give them to you for cheaper in the end

1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMasterIT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear visitor, swimming with the dolphins is extraordinary. We look for giving a marvelous time to all the families who come to spend a great time with the dolphins. The photo and video department captures precious moments of your swim to give you the option to purchase one of the several packages. This is not obligatory. Dolphinaris gives professionalism to all our visitors.

Thank you for visiting Dolphinaris and you are always very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,321 of 3,253 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My girls 9 &11 loved it! It was expensive - but overall worth it

I did buy the DVD & Picture CD (whic was also expensive ). My concern of this was them not working. I had questioned it because of multiple posts on their facebook wall of this problem, they assured me they both would work..... well.... got home, the CD of pictures work, but the DVD is horrible quality. it Skips all over. I have gotten a email response, but yet to get the DVD replaced.

I was interested in seeing the resort, we were staying at the Dreams Riviera Maya. Evidently you are NOT allowed on the property. i was under the understanding you could use "sister' properties, eveidently not... A Dreams Problem...

The girls had a great time with the Dolphins, the photos were beautiful, next time I think I will give it a try!

Thank erica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMasterIT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

You probably are confused, Dolphinaris Cancun is not in a resort, it’s a dolphinarium next to the park wet and wild. We provide beautiful dolphin programs with the option of water park included. We invite you to come to our facilities and see the great programs and dolphins we have. You will love Dolphinaris!

You are always welcome to Dolphinaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Two of our friends swam with the Dolphins and could not belive how helpful and how much they learned for the instr

Thank Craiglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMasterIT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear visitor, it is always a pleasure to share attractive information about our dolphins and see how happy our visitors are when swimming with the dolphins, programs and the trainers. We will continue providing quality for our visitors.

Thank you for visiting DOLPHINARIS and you are always very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You get up close and personal. First time and enjoyed it. You are in two teams of about 8-10, but you all get the chance to experience swimming with the dolphin.

Thank MasciaM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMasterIT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear visitor, swimming with the dolphins at Dolphinaris is fantastic, the trainers and groups are very well organized; everyone enjoys the activities and fell in love with the dolphins. Swimming with the dolphins at Dolphinaris is a unique experience that all people want to do. Dolphinaris always will be doing their best for you.

Thank you for visiting DOLPHINARIS and you are always very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an amazing experience you will never forget.

A few tips:
1) Leave all of your jewelry and valuables in your hotel safe. You can not wear your wedding ring, earrings, hair ties, etc. in the pool. There are lockers there for rent, but you will feel better with your valuables in your hotel safe.
2) Sunscreen. Our booking agent at the hotel said that we couldn't wear sunscreen. At Dolphinaris, they said that sunscreen needed to be washed off if applied an hour before. We had nothing on and got sun burned. We wish we would have applied sunscreen a few hours before.
3) Prepare to negotiate on the photos if you want the whole enchilada. The all inclusive package on the sheet for all photos and DVD was for $349 (really??!). We wanted to buy the 8 photo package for $119. The first person told us that they were offering a special for everything for $249. We told them no thanks, and they later told us that 'the special' for everything was $188. We stayed with our $119 and it came with 25 other photos of dolphins jumping, etc. The photos are amazing and definitely a good keepsake. There is an observation deck for viewing but the photos you get won't be nearly as treasured.

Overall this is a bucket list activity that should not be missed while in Cancun. Highly recommend this.

Thank JB_and_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMasterIT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear visitor, jewelry and any type of sun-cream is not allowed for the dolphins’ safety. We avoid that the dolphins may swallow something and they can be hurt. Visitors can wear a t-shirt to be protected from the sun during the swim. We appreciate your understanding.

The photo and video department gives different options of picture packages if our visitors would like to get one of them. The pictures are awesome and it’s a memory for all life.

Swimming with the dolphins at Dolphinaris is a unique experience that anybody can’t miss.

Thank you for visiting DOLPHINARIS and you are always very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing