We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Caribbean
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$332
$236
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$360
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$506
$352
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveler rating
1,286
665
217
71
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
665
217
71
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstradewinds restauranttime sharefull kitchenliving roomthomas moore travelcaptain's covedaily maid servicetimeshare resortel conquistadorpersonal conciergewelcome homefree shuttlenice resortconvenience storeshuttle serviceroom keyhotel zone
Filter
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a week with friends and had a blast. The staff is very friendly, the amenities are good and the accomodations in the rooms are comfy. Would recommend bringing the family here for relaxation and fun.
Only thing keeping it from 5 stars for me is the lack of convenient laundry facilities and the full size beds vs a queen in the secondary room. Other than that everything else is great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank JaxC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We are owners with another property and traded for this property because we wanted to try another resort. So glad we did! The view was beautiful & the atmosphere was nice & relaxing! Love that I did not get a high pressure sales pitch! From Check in to check out was just simply enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent two weeks at the Caribbean and this was our third time at the Royals. We privately rented lock off units at great prices. Where else can you stay at a beautiful beach for such reasonable prices? We took the city bus many times including to Walmart and the mercado -very safe! We often ate at the Royal restaurants but also ate locally. We enjoyed all our meals. The Caribbean did not disappoint- very clean & staff is extremely helpful. I'm not sure who others encountered at front desk, but every time we went there they were most courteous! The only thing- our concierge never contacted us despite requesting it- not a biggie as we were familiar with everything. We will return booking privately again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank lauracharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We own a timeshare at this resort and each year we look forward to this vacation as a very easy end of winter get away. We know many of the staff and enjoy seeing them from year to year. They go out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable and carefree. The resort is family oriented and many families come with their children and grandchildren. It is a low key timeshare resort with pretty views of the sea, a nice section of the beach, several good restaurants between the Royal Resort properties (Royal Caribbean, Royal Islander, Royal Sands and the Royal Cancun) and access to a nice spa at the Royal Sands ( a short bus or shuttle ride away). If you want a relaxing, low key vacation in a family friendly resort, consider the Royal Caribbean or any of the other resorts listed above. Of note, however, if you are considering staying at this resort as a rental guest, effective this year you will be required to sign up for the all inclusive meal plan. The restaurants associated with the resort are good and we often eat at them - especially Captain's Cove and Paco's Tacos. Personally, however, I am happy as an owner that I have the option to not participate in the all inclusive as I have favorite restaurants in Cancun that are outside of the resort and therefore would not be included as part of an all inclusive.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better beach/sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoKayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went on a last minute kind of a deal (~$130 per night or so) and it was quite good for what you paid. I suppose these deals exist so that they can sell out the smaller rooms that attach to the villas/suites. These smaller rooms are clean and have all the amenities (microwave and fridge), but no balcony and they're clearly designed to be annexes to the adjacent villas (there's a connecting door, presumably for larger families or three-generational vacations), feeling a little narrow and cramped. But, for that money, the views are gorgeous.

As for everything else, it's exactly what you'd expect in Cancun on the Zona Hoteleria -- it's about as Mexican as Disneyland. Great to enjoy the pool and beach and catch some rays. The gym isn't much, but there is a perfectly decent one at the Royal Sands (you can take the free shuttle).

One final thing: The place has a decided family-type feel, so don't come here if you expect to party -- there's plenty of party-type places on the same beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews