We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Caribbean
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveler rating
1,287
665
217
71
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
665
217
71
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstradewinds restauranttime sharefull kitchenliving roomthomas moore travelcaptain's covedaily maid servicetimeshare resortel conquistadorpersonal conciergewelcome homefree shuttlenice resortconvenience storeshuttle serviceroom keyhotel zone
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are again spending the month of January at The Royal Caribbean.
It's our favorites place in Mexico.

Daily maid service is included and as a result the units couldn't be cleaner.

The staff, especially Rolando, at the front desk continue to provide the best Customer Service that we've experienced in Mexico.

All Staff endeavor to regularly welcome us to our "home away from home".

This is the nicest, well kept beach on the Riviera Maya and keeps bringing us back year after year.

My daughter and her young family joined us for 9 days and the kids had the time of their lives.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel was amazing! We had a great view of the ocean/beach from our room. The rooms are super clean, and updated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The food was the best in Cancun. We ventured off of the hotel a few times, and found ourselves missing the restaurants at the resorts (Make sure you visit the other Royal Hotels on either side, or take the free shuttle to the 2 others in Cancun).

Room Tip: Some restaurants have very americanized menus. Just ask your waiter for what you want, and they'll make it special for you. We had tons of authentic Mexican cuisine this way. Delicious!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightytightywty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Upon arriving at the resort I was very surprise. The staff was very friendly and polite. The rooms are huge, my wife, son and I just loved the stay. Didn't want to leave. The balcony was one of the largest I've ever seen. I highly recommend this location as a must place to visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank WilatBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed for a romantic getaway in September. Weather can still be pretty hot and muggy that time of year. We stayed in a 1 bedroom timeshare right off of the pool and had a wonderful relaxing week as it isn't a very busy time of year.

It isn't a luxury hotel, but clean and had all of the necessities. The staff is nice and helpful. The beach and ocean are great. It is a great location in the hotel zone and it is fun to take the local busses for 50 cents if you have an adventurous spirit.

There is convenient transportation and tickets to the local attractions on site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyWifeCallsMeCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 daughters Christmas week. It was our first time visiting after having stayed at the Royal Haciendas the previous 2 years. We are not members, and honestly were treated no differently. Everything was excellent from check in to check out. Traveled many places and the Royal Resorts are all excellent!! Beach is fantastic and rooms were very, very good. Don't hesitate to stay here, definitely a 5 star!!

Room Tip: ocean front is a beautiful view and easy access to beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickeymouse4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews