We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Rooms and Balconies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Caribbean
Ranked #36 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winthrop, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms and Balconies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a wonderful complex with very friendly staff. Starting with our arrival at around 2:30pm - a room was ready and we had our bags in no time.
Off to lunch at Taco Restaurant next door at Royal Islander, with a pina colada and I was in the tropical mood in no time.
Only complaint was a mother with 3-4 kids was at the pool bar when I was trying to eat on second day. Bar staff did not tell her they couldn't be at the bar. They were sat AT THE BAR eating Oreos, empty foil wrapper left to blow off bar in the pool. And they jumping in the water in the roped off area splashing people at the bar and hitting me with their pool floats while I was eating.

Room Tip: High Floor for great views of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    549
    170
    62
    72
See reviews for
823
552
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Cancun. I absolutely would recommend it to anyone. I traveled with teenagers and they loved it too. Definitely older people at the Resort. So if you want a young crowd stay at one of the other Royal Resorts. But they just had to walk the beach to find younger people so it wasn't that big of deal. But if they were going with just friends I am sure they would have liked a younger crowd. But, overall we all loved it. The staff was amazing and the Resort is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M37BLAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You cannot find a nicer villa or people to share your vacation with. The place was amazing. The workers were friendly, courteous, helpful. It was a wonderful trip made a lot easier and fin with their help. This is our 2nd trip to Cancun, third to Mexico and this was the best. The sailboat ride (free) with Ivan. The man who helped us paint our ceramics, a gem! Thank you!! Oh yeah - you can visit ANY OF THEIR 4+ RESORTS, RIDE THEIR FREE BUS! A lot of pluses here.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigTimeTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been traveling to The Royal Caribbean in Cancun for more than 20 years. As you arrive, you are greeted by employees saying "Welcome Home". The setting is right on the Caribbean's gorgeous sand beach. The units are large and comfortably equipped with a complete kitchen , sleeping for 6, 2 large bath rooms/dressing areas, and a fabulous large veranda overlooking the grounds, pools, and beach. You have maid service 6 days a week and they, like all employees, are friendly and helpful. The maintenance and cleanliness of the resort is at an exceptional level. There is a "tienda" in the resort permitting you to acquire necessary grocery abd personal supplies at a reasonable cost. Over the years we have taken day trips, played rounds of golf, and enjoyed many fabulous restaurants and even traveled into "Old Cancun". We travel here for a couple of weeks in March and though we have had a day or two of some rain, the weather is usually sunny, 80+º , with a few puffy clouds. The beach is second to none with attendants serving you there! We have enjoyed friends who have traveled with us as well as families we have met while staying at the RC. This is a great place for families as well planned activities are available daily. A large children's pool is adjacent to other pool areas where you can find a pool bar with friendly attendants. There is definite evidence of security throughout the Resort maintaining a safe environment for all. After you have visited, you will look forward the next time they say "Welcome Home"!

Room Tip: Select a room on the 4th level and you will be able to walk out to the pool decks from your unit. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneG5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the first trip out of the country with our 15th month old daughter. Our arrival was smoothe our concierge Max was so cool. He help us out a lot with planning our stay. Our house keeper Guadalupe Perez is the best. My daughter loved her. The complex is well kept the people are wonderful. Soon we'll be moving on to Royal Hacienda, but my family will truly mis Royal Caribbean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Loved the Royal Caribbean in Cancun. The cleanest facility ever & even the beach front was clean. Staff at this resort are so nice they begin to seem like family by the end of the visit. Lots of things to do & I felt very safe at this resort. Water was purified so no problems there. Overall an excellent choice for a vacation for all people. Had no problems at check in but I came in in the evening. They do put a charge on your credit card but you're only charged for what you spend while there. The up-front balance is no big deal & is done in lots of places. I recommend to all.

Room Tip: The villas with the lock off unit & higher up are great for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Starts with an airport pickup and a nice ride to the resort where you are welcomed, checked in and the fun begins. The entire complex is immaculately clean and landscaped. You may want to just jump into the pool and swim up to the bar for drinks and snacks. Or even I dip in the crystal clear ocean as far as the eye can see. I like to take a ride out to the local Walmart and pick up some food for those days you may not want to eat out and just whip something up with friends/ family. There is always the in resort market but why not venture out a little. Everything the onsite restaurant offers is great eats. There really is no need to leave the resort if you don't want to. There really is so much to enjoy and do within close proximity jetskiing, boating, trips to local areas including ancient ruins. Clubs are near by for the nightlife. Hard to imagine a better vacation. I can go there year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
0.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
4.7 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
2.3 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Caribbean

Property: The Royal Caribbean
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 17.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cancun
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#28 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Caribbean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Caribbean(R) Nestled between a magnificent stretch of powder-white sand and lovingly tended tropical gardens, our two resorts offer an exceptional collection of services... And twice the fun. Escape to paradise. Sink your toes into soft white sand that's always cool to the touch and listen to the murmur of the waves. Start the day with a swim in the pool, work out in the gym or sign up for tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Caribbean Hotel Cancun
Royal Caribbean Hotel Cancun
Cancun Caribbean Resort Royal
Royal Caribbean Resort Cancun
Royal Carribean
Caribbean Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing