We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveler rating
1,347
624
197
83
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
624
197
83
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaco's tacosel conquistadorroyal marketthomas moorefull kitchencaptain's covetime sharefree shuttlepersonal conciergeroom carddaily maid serviceliving roomwelcome homecity busconvenience storelarge balconypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The property is beautifully kept and the staff so very friendly; from the front desk to the landscapers to the bar staff to the restaurant staff. Everyone greets you and wants to please you. We stayed on property this year more for eating and the restaurants were very good. The chicken lime soup and ceviche are 2 of our all-time favorites. My husband loved the fresh seafood pasta. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Closer to the ocean for the best view and sound of the surf.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyADutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just spent 9 days at the Royal Islander. It just doesn't get any better than this. The view, the pool, the food and drink and best do all is the service we get while at the Islander. We use to go one time per year, now twice is a must. Thank you to all of the staff at the resort for making this another perfect vacation.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our first time to Cancun, we traded our time share with II for a week at the Royal Islander. We traveled with 4 adults and 2 teenage boys and were glad to pick a smaller resort with a boutique feel located on the south end of the hotel zone. It was very quiet and has a family feel but not too many little kids. I was not impressed with the lobby staff when we arrived but the rest of the hotel staff at the resort were amazing. They work very hard and are not too pushy. Every room has an ocean view and a large patio to enjoy with lots of furniture. The food at the resort is well prepared and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the convenience of the Market Place on the property but it was very expensive. Make sure you pack double the amount of sunscreen you would usually take. The location is perfect for body surfing and playing in the waves which we all loved. Impressive points about the beach: The staff cleaned and raked the beach every morning for the guests; Staff made sure that the vendors didn't harass the guests; the life guards watched for dangerous riptides and kept guests away; plenty of chairs and umbrellas for all to enjoy.
Our concierge Sara was new, but made sure we had everything we wanted for information. I appreciated that we were not bothered the rest of the week once we told her we were not interested in attending a presentation. I'm glad we didn't book at the Sands as it was big, busy and full of kids.It also doesn't have the same feel as the the Caribbean next door or the Islander.
The property and grounds were immaculate and the pool was perfect for what we wanted.
I would definitely recommend the Royal Islander and would book here again when we return to Cancun. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlfhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great resort. Excellent concierge service. Superb food and service in all the restaurants, especially Captains Cove. Have never been to a cleaner, friendlier, more enjoyable resort. From the time we arrived, until when we departed for the airport, we were treated like respected family members.

Room Tip: High floors have great views. Our unit was 8th floor center building. Balcony view was of pool and ocean. Front view was of lagoon and Iberostar golf course.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciavone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We love staying here. Two bedroom two full bath condos with a lovely setting. Great pool. Low activity great for reading. Not kids screaming Marco Polo all day. Each of the hotel restaurants plus the pool side service is outstanding and reasonably priced. There is a sister property a few steps next door. If you can ask for a beach front unit. Nearly each minute we spend in the condo we are on the balcony watching ships and listening to the waves. Grocery store on location is reasonable so no need to waste time to go to walmart. This is the perfect place to relax. Excellent wi-FI from room so you can stay in touch with those back home. Location is best. Out of the mess of the strip and busy disco Cancun. Devine beach.

Room Tip: Pay more but go ocean front. Balcony overlooking the waves. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews