We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rolandi Cancun

Casa Rolandi Cancun
Av. Kukulcan Km. 13.5 | Marina Blue Ray / Side Lagoon, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 883 2557
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Rolandi Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 852 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A New Place with style, with taste, with Tradition Service Excellence. Are you ready to delight your palate? Casa Rolandi will surprise you every month. Come and enjoy our specialties is haute cuisine. Relax and enjoy an amazing international cuisine, Few are so wonderful sunsets as you can see in Very Wine situated on the deck of Casa Rolandi, come to experience the romance at its best enjoy our Asian's Tapas menu and live jazz music ... ..You can not pass up this moment.
portland, ct
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We vacation each year in Cancun and we always make it a point to dine here. The restaurant is located on the lagoon on the hotel zone and affords a magnificent view if sunset. service is prompt and personal,the. Menu is diverse and provides lots of choices. A very good value, and be sure to leave room for the dessert course.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcathypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    158
    55
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food,but the crepes for desert still had an alcohol flavor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The ambiance and service are impeccable, but we paid for it. The meal for 3 people was over 140 dollars without any alcoholic beverages. We did have an appetizer, and coffee and desert. I love the view of the sunset over the lagoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
163 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we had a reservation one week ahead for celebration, we did not been before, so we were not very sure what to expect, but the experience was very great, at first i was not very sure because i wanted a table by the terrace and gave me one inside, but the ac was great, the waiter were very friendly and with a very good service and the food very good , so the final experience was great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pfl0res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was so amazing and delicious, the restaurant is gourmet and is really nice and the service is excellent , the prices of every dish are beetween 10 to 45 dollars but if you are willing to spend this quantity of money you will eat like a king

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArturoGL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiebele, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GOOD BUT STILL ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice and quiet family restaurant, food good but small portions, sometimes they take long time to serve, and worst when they bring you the check, seems they don't want your to leave...

I will eventually go back to try some more of their different delicious dishes!!!...

The views to the Lagoon are TOPS, mainly at dusk!!!...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank y2kmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rolandi Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Rolandi Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing