We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best Italian food in Cacun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rolandi

Casa Rolandi
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Rolandi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 882 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A New Place with style, with taste, with Tradition Service Excellence. Are you ready to delight your palate? Casa Rolandi will surprise you every month. Come and enjoy our specialties is haute cuisine. Relax and enjoy an amazing international cuisine, Few are so wonderful sunsets as you can see in Very Wine situated on the deck of Casa Rolandi, come to experience the romance at its best enjoy our Asian's Tapas menu and live jazz music ... ..You can not pass up this moment.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in Cacun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had. The ambiance of the restaurant is elegance with a beautiful view of the lagoon. We had the opportunity to enjoy a Meridaje Dinner. 5 different plates with 5 different wines. Simply Delicious. We think they have one of the best Cheffs in the world. You have to go. If you are in Cancun, don't miss the opportunity to go to CASA ROLANDI.The Best Restaurant in Cancun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcelaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    166
    60
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Got a rainy vacation "back on track" w/a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a soggy vacation in Cancun in June 2013, and a normally gregarious family was getting a tad uptight. Our visit to Casa Rolandi was the perfect prescription.

The restaurant has a natural elegance, and several of the windows overlook the water (we had a corner booth near the window). The servers were helpful, competent, and worked well as an orchestrated team. In fact, they put priority on the "presentation" of our food...down to synchronizing the flourishing removal of the covers on our main dishes - each which was artfully laid out.

We did the full dinner (by our standards): appetizers, main courses, desserts, and a bottle of wine to go with the meal. All of the food was original in regards to seasoning, and creatively presented to make us feel we were having a special meal. I had the grilled shrimp/squid/scallops, and they were ideally done (not too done). We split three desserts between the four of us, and they were exceptional...especially the chocolates!

Casa Rolandi was truly one of the highlights of our vacation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I went here for the first time the other night based on the reviews here on trip advisor. Well the reviews were absolutely accurate. We eat at very upscale restaurants and this ranks up there with the best of them. It is very well worth the money as the service and food is top notch. My wife ordered the gnocchi and I ordered a red snapped in a caper sauce. Our food could not have been better and the service was excellent. We highly recommend this fine establishment.

The views are beautiful as well inside and out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaredjamison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Many years of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have had a time share condo at the Royal Resorts Cancun for the last 27 years. The food on property is very good but not open to the public. Over the years my wife and I have searched out good local restaurants on the hotel strip and in Downtown Cancun.
Here is one of our favorites. It is a must stop every week we are in Cancun.

It is Casa Rolandi. It is on the lagoon side of the Hotel Zone near the Royal Sands Condo.

Excellent place for fine food and the sunset. It is Italian-Caribbean. I always have their whole fish with a side of pasta. The fish is caught the night before and.they make their own pasta which is as good as any small town in Italy. My wife always has the Mushroom stuffed Ravioli with Alba Truffle sauce. She wishes this to be her last meal when her time comes. If you ask it can be also served as an appetizer. It would serve four. The flavors are a must to experience…..

Prices are mid-teens to $30’s. Great service and great food. and great location

They also serve an excellent pizza. Over the last 14 years we have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great view at sunset of the lagoon. The food is excellent. We have had the seafood many times there and it is always good. One of our regular spots when we are in Cancun and always will be!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rolandi also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Rolandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing