We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday in the Golden Parnassus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #53 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
scotland uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday in the Golden Parnassus.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We arrived 3rd June and never saw sun for the first few day due to the tropical storm but still has a good time in the hotel.Two of our rooms very flooded the first evening, we were moved the next day with no fuss ( one was upgraded to one with a jacuzzi). Maru (concierge) accompanied us to Wallmart when we asked her for directions on how to get there - a truly lovely lady who goes out of her way to help. Sofonia (waitress) is a great asset to the hotel who is really friendly. Jesus and Pascual were wonderful in the buffet restaurant which we would have liked to have seen open occasionally in the evening. All the other restaurants served up first class delicious food. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Lovely clean beach and pool area.We visited the sister hotel (Great Paranssus)where we were able to use all the facilities, it is a large hotel compared to the Golden Parnassus - much prefer the smaller hotel so made the right choice when booking. Only negative was the difficulty at times in getting served at the tiki bar where money talked-if a dollar bill was being held up-we found we were blatantly blanked, Fermin was particularly bad for this!! We tipped the staff who gave us good service both during and at the end of our holiday (even the old guy who was cleaning the sunbeds - what a gem).We met some lovely people here. A bonus was the turtles coming onto the beach to lay their eggs!!. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ireneScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback of your recent stay. We are glad that our staff could help you on your accommodation in order to make it more comfortable for you.
I appreciate your kind words, it has been a true pleasure to assist you during your stay.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences faced in the Resort, Golden Parnassus does not promote this kind of behavior, and actions will be taken in order to avoid these issues.
It’s an honor to have your recommendation, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back home for another wonderful vacation.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,611
    1,959
    835
    360
    255
See reviews for
488
3,293
92
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lanarkashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

first of all do not waste your money and upgrade to Premium if you are flying Thomas Cook you get nothing extra except wider seat not a patch on Thomsons Premium Which you get greeted with a drink and nibbles and drinks throughout the flight. As for the Hotel a bit disappointed though the view was outstanding great beach . This a 3.5 star not 5.The Barn steakhouse serves the best for food out of 5 restaurants though not all open everynight . Hotel evening entertainment was very poor if you plan to stay in the hotel . On the plus side staff are great and nothing is a hassle for them the bars are open till the early hours and the breeze snack bar is open till 6am included in your package .Did have a nice time but is what you make it. The main thing is it spotless which is always my main concern

Room Tip: worth extra for see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellmanLanarkashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your experience of your recent visit to our Resort.
The Old Barn restaurant caters to the meat lovers with delightful steaks and Tex Mex food.
We appreciate your comments regarding to our late entertainment, we will work on it to improve our service.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have now returned from our 3rd trip @ the Golden and i have to say that this time was even better the the last 2. There service is the BEST!!!!! When you walk into a resort and you have the staff saying welcome home and coming up to you and hugging you this means alot. So many of the staff remembered us just as we remember them. We always stay in the golden club rooms it is with the extra $$,We enjoy the monday lunch cruise we always meet people from all over the world and enjoy getting to know them during the rest of our stay. We also like have the very well stocked mini frig in our room and all the other extras that go along with the club rms. We love the food, in every restaurant no matter what your taste you will be able to find something great to eat. The Breeze poolside has the best burgers and the fresh gucamole is never ending, please remember to tip the staff that is standing in there all day keeping the fries, burger and other snacks well stock for all to enjoy! Remember to trip all of the staff they work very hard to make your trip the best!

The staff is amazing!!! from Oscar at the buffett, Marina by the pool and on beach waiting on your every need with a smile. These people not only do the best job but they also take the time to talk and get to know you as we do them. by the end of the week it feels as if you are leaving your family. Maru you rock always very helpful and welling to make sure our stay is all it could be. The bartenders what can I say, Guillermo at fins what a sweet man, he and Marina make a great team! I could go on and on about all of the staff, there is not one person that did not make us feel like family from the minute we walked in the door , even the sweet lady in the jewerly store...any place in the resort.

This was our 3rd trip this past May 2013 it was 7 days of heaven, the weather was perfect everything was perfect. We have said before we would like try another area like Aruba, or St Thomas. But everytime we leave Cancun and the Goldern Parnassus we say how soon can we get back!! We will continue to return to the Golden because we know what our week is going to be like and how well we will be treated.
Thank you one and all for yet another awesome Cancun vacation .This is our home away from home family, God Bless and till we meet again <3 <3

Room Tip: Ocean View Golden Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa. It has been a true pleasure to welcome you home once more.
Our Club rooms offer additional benefits to take advantage of such as a Romantic Cruise dinner, Jacuzzi in the room and mini fridge, definitely one of our most comfortable accommodations, we are glad that you could enjoy it during your stay.
Here at the Golden Parnassus, our guests truly become like part of our family, as we have a long list of repetitive guests coming year after year to enjoy of their home away from home.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back home on your 4th visit to the Golden Parnassus.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What can I say? This is my second time at the GP and I think it was better than the first time! This hotel is smaller than most which to me makes it special!! You get to know everyone there and end up with a short term family!!
The staff is incredible and cater to your every whim and treat you like your family!!! Maru will help you with anything you need with her winning smile and bright personality!! Marina at the pool/beach loves peppermint candy so take her some when you go!!! Fermin, Jose, Fonzy and Freddy will take care of you at the various bars!! Freddy makes the best Bloody Caesar's, this was my drink of choice before noon!!
I loved eating at Sumo's and the Old Barn and Pier12 has the best coconut shrimp...I had it fir lunch daily, it is open for lunch every day but Sunday.
I truly love this hotel and will definitely go back!!
Thank you GP for giving me a vacation to remember!!!

Room Tip: The rooms close to the Sandos hotel will get you free wifi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback of your recent stay.
Our large variety of meal options either for lunch and dinner are very appreciated by our guests, different choices of different type of food that caters to every taste.
It will be our true pleasure to welcome you back on your slice of heaven in Cancun.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just spent the worst 2 weeks of our life in this hotel and i use the word hotel lightly. if you are "a whoopin and a hollerin " every 5 minutes then you will fit in well. if you can "whoop whoop" and show how much you can drink in one sitting, you will fit in really even better. we arrived at 3-45pm on 3rd june and it was down hill from then. our room was flooded due to heavy rain, and the solution was rolled up towels all along the floor the catch the water as it lay in puddles all over the floor. our room was damp and had a weird smell in it. the food was disgusting...all aimed at american and spanish visitors. it was impossible to get near the pool due to our "whoopin and hollerin" friends. brits are totally ignored, but i did notice the entertainment team grab hold of one or two british names and say them at least 50 times a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thecubsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you to share us your feedback of your recent stay at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa. We are extremely ashamed for the issues you faced during your stay, unfortunately the weather conditions were not favorable for you to enjoy a pleasant holiday.
It’s important to let know to all of our further visitors, that here at Golden Parnassus there is no treatment preference for any guest, all of you are equally valuable for us.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed May 10-17 2013...what a nice time to go. Not crowded and the weather was great. Love Guillermo at the Dolphin Bar, Marina by the pool, Fernando in the 50's lounge. The stars in their shows were AWESOME, like Carlos, Leanne, Denise, Alberto. Steak house filet mignon was really good. Popcorn shrimp at seafood house good. Location is awesome, rooms nice.
We just loved the ABSOLUTE AWESOME service we got there, from the bell boys to the frontdesk to the waiters to the bartenders to the maintenance worker to the maids. All gave their best. I plan on going again soon.

Room Tip: floors 3 and 4 are good for their views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the staff at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for your preference to our Resort.
Your kind words for our service are very valuable and motivational for us, this encourages to maintain our service level for you to live a real Golden vacation.
It will be our true pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home, the Golden Parnassus.
Bets regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our 5th time to Cancun and first time staying at Golden Parnassuss. My husband and I were there June1-8. Love that the resort is small. You really get to know the people who are staying there and make some great friends! The first few days it rained while we were there, but the entertainment staff did everything they could to keep us entertained! The staff was phenomenal. Always went above and beyond to wait on you or bring drinks. Marina at the pool was awesome. All the bartenders were super as well. The breeze-pool snack bar-was perfect! You could order burgers, hot dogs, speciality subs etc.. 11am-6am everyday! And the fresh guacamole and chips was neverending! The food at this resort was by far the best out of the other 4 places we had stayed... even last year when we stayed at a more upscale place...
We did use the spa twice.. while it was raining had two massages! VERY VERY good!!!!!
Maru was excellent with answering any and all questions we had... showing us the radar map of the weather daily... while we were waiting for the tropical cyclone storm to end!
We will definitely be back to this resort... and ADULT only was perfect for my husband and I getaway. We have children, but it was so nice to be competley kid-free for a week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your experience of your recent stay.
All of our guests truly enjoy our snack bar, The Breeze, ideal for a quick bite during the day and after partying all night.
Indulge at The Spa is the perfect way to add a special touch to your vacation, from the moment you step into The Spa, the serene atmosphere in addition to our professional masseuse complete the total relaxation experience.
We will be honored to welcome you back to your home in Cancun for another Golden vacation.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,076 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#37 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
2.7 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing