We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$319
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Palace(Cancun)
$678
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$579
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
$387
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$354
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,111
$1,258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,128)
Filter reviews
7,128 results
Traveler rating
3,147
2,261
985
415
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,147
2,261
985
415
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise buffetsixties bardolphin barpier restaurantla restaurantentertainment staffocean viewcoconut shrimpsister hoteltequila volleyballclub roomlagoon sidebreakfast and lunchsteakjapanese restauranthave a good timesushi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,747 - 3,752 of 7,128 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room through Orbitz so we got some VIP room that included a bigger room, a free boat cruise on the lagoon and chamagne/fruit basket upon arrival. After hearing horror stories about people getting shipped to the great parnassus I was ready with all the hotel confirmations I requested through Orbitz just incase :) we arrived around 2:30 pm and after being welcomed we got our room keys at 3pm. The room had a weird musky smell but we just aired it out. The room was clean and the bed comfy. All the restaurants were really good our favorite being the Shargrlia (hope I spelled it correctly). The pool side food was also very good specially the guac and burgers. Many people complained about the liqour but I had no problem ordering absolut vodka or bacardi. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. The only complain I have was with the entertaiment staff. The music by the pool was worse than elevator music and there was not enough fun activites throughout the day. They kept telling us that the older people enjoy this music and they can't change it but the one time they put on some dance music everyone was having fun. We went over to the great parnassus for one day and let me warn to you stay away!! Kids running everywhere and the food was terrible. Overall we had a great time but if you want to party in the hotel you are out of luck. Take a taxi 10 min and go to one of the clubs. The hotel did not have that cancun atmosphere at all!! You will definately enjoy your stay here and the beach is beautiful. Make sure you try the mexican viagra and enjoy your vacation!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and our room was really big. The view wasn't that great but we had no problem with any noise. Our friends had a room on the 6th floor ocean view and even though their view was awesome they complained about it being noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to take the time to share us your feedback.
The Golden Parnassus is an Only Adult resort that caters from the youngest to senior guests maintaining a relaxing but fun atmosphere.
We are glad that you could enjoy of a club accommodation that carries additional benefits when you book that kind of room.
Do not hesitate to come back to the Golden Parnassus for another enjoyable vacation.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here in March spring break. This is our first time to Mexico and we would like to thing ourselves pretty well travelled, I am also writing this for UK travellers as our expertations can be very different from our overseas friends.
On the plus side - hotel looks nice, the staff keep it very clean and tidy. There are four restaurants, Japanese very good, even though one member of staff had an off day. The Barn, not our favourite as we don't eat steak - but nice for a change. The Fish and pasta restaurant was great, very fresh fish and salad was nice. The buffet restaurant was our least favourite, breakfast bacon was very crispy and burnt and a few weird things on the menu! Plenty of choice but not hot, unless you asked them to make you something from fresh. Our favourite was the "posh" one - (men need to wear trousers). Food was wonderful, lots to try and staff were great. Bring a cardigan in here as air con on high! Rooms were quite large, but basic, some toiletries included and always filled up (shampoo, shower gel, hair cap, body moisturizer). Nice little touches from maid making us things with our towels. Beach lovely and clean and right on the door step, but beware, sea is quite rough! Staff are lovely on the whole and work very heard, the staff at the pool bar were amazing and extremely hard working!
On the negative side- the main thing and I'm afraid why we would not return is the design of the hotel. Having read that rooms are over the bar and club I made sure I had a high room on the other side. I did get this (floor 4), but was right next to the lift. Basically the hotel is open planned. There is no actual floors to the upper levels (the middle is all open). So when LOUD people come in at all times of the night, it doesn't matter where you are located in this hotel - you will be woken. It's such a shame (architect needs to be shot!), as the hotel has real potential, but I'm afraid like most people, I work hard and want to sleep on holiday, not be woken up at all hours.
Also don't bother asking anything at the hotel reception. We asked 3 times for an extra towel and the TV to be fixed - they never came. Ask Mary or the people sitting in the main area, much more helpful.

Overall we had a great time and met some great people, but personally we would not come back here.

Room Tip: All rooms hear noise I'm afraid!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingJulie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to shares us your experience of your recent stay.
We are glad that you had a pleasant vacation in the Resort, specially enjoying of our fine dining in our high end restaurant, Shangri La, which all of our guests truly enjoy, as well as Pier 12 our Italian specialty restaurant available for lunch and dinner with beautiful views to the Caribbean.
On behalf of all the staff from the Golden Parnassus, I would like to thank you for your kind words, we do work hard for you to have a Golden vacation experience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and this time be able to exceed your expectations.
Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time at an adults only/all inclusive beachfront hotel. I only have positive comments to make regarding staff, room, food, cleanliness etc. Many people return year after year so it speaks for itself. We were in the middle of the hotel ocean view side in between the palm trees room number 316 which was excellent. A/C at no extra cost could not believe it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the balcony view on the ocean side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa. We are glad that your fist Only Adult All Inclusive experience had exceeded your expectations.
We are privileged to have a lot of repetitive guests coming to the Resort for several years, as we are like a home for them and they are like family for us. We hope you can join this list of repetitive guests.
It will be our true pleasure to welcome you back to your new home away from home.
Kind regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

For anyone looking for a good value, and great service, and too relax and have fun this place is for you. The staff is wonderful, food is good, and the facilitites are well maintained. Its quiet but not to quiet, so you can still party and if you like the after hours the Tiki bar is open till 3am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa.
We are pleased to have provided you a pleasant and relaxing experience at the Resort. We try to keep an atmosphere that caters to the party people as well to those looking for relaxation, so we have option for late entertainment such as bars, club and shows.
We hope to welcome you again to the Golden Parnassus for another relaxing experience.
Kind regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our anniversary. We have been to Cancun 4 times and stayed at other resorts, we have also traveled to other tropical locations on the all-inclusive deals. We thought this resort was just the right size to have fun but also relax. The food at this resort was the best we have had in Cancun, even compared to bigger resorts. You have lots of restaurant option for the resort size. The pool area had enough activities to make it entertaining but not so many that it was annoying as some other all-adult places we have stayed.

The bed was much more comfortable than our typical experience in Cancun, and the room was very nicely appointed and comfortable, with a nice view of the lagoon.

Room Tip: We did not pay extra for the ocean view and we were pleased when we got there that we had a great lagoon view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santoraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback and experience.
We are glad that you had a fun and relaxation getaway, enjoying of a pleasant and comfortable accommodation. Here at the Resort we have 5 restaurants with different culinary options for to enjoy either for lunch or dinner.
We hope to welcome you back to the Resort on your next getaway.
Kind regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews