We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #54 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spent a great week at the GP from April 6th - 13th. We went with 4 other couples and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must admit that I was uptight about the reviews where people were bumped to the sister property, but that was not an issue for any of us. 4 of the 5 couples stayed in club rooms on the lagoon side. The rooms were very clean and we appreciated not hearing a lot of noise through the night. As many other reviewers have commented; the staff is outstanding and very friendly. The entertainment staff work very hard to keep folks engaged, but we never felt pushed into anything we did not want to do. The food at the GP was adequate, nothing to brag about, but nothing to really complain about either. All in all, a very nice first experience at an All Inclusive. We may very well be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psmurf64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback.

We are glad that your first All Inclusive experience reached your expectations.

On behalf of all the staff we want to thank you for your kind words for our service as a result of our hard work and effort for you to have a great vacation at our Resort.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again for another great experience at Parnassus Resorts.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,736
    2,051
    885
    381
    280
See reviews for
527
3,486
100
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our 10th trip to Cancun and our first stay at the GP. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and taken to a table to checked in. They will bring you a house drink called the GP which is a mango drink which was very good. They got us checked in quickly and off to our room we went. The hotel is not one of the 'newer ones' in Cancun, but it is well maintained and nicely layed out.
To us, the size of this resort was perfect, not too big or too small.
The staff at this resort is awesome, very nice and friendly.
The ententainment staff did all type of activities, I have read where this offended some people, but they are an entertainment staff, we had not problem with that. It is your choice if you choose to participate in any of the activities.
The food variety was very good. The food at this resort ranks 2nd in all of our stays in Cancun. I guess some people will never be pleased with the food, but I think it was better than most. I would definately recommend this resort to any couple.
Also, the spa was great !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Oakley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share your experience at the Resort.

We are very glad to know that you had fun participating on the activities that our entertainment staff organizes, we try to keep a funny ambiance without disrespect any of our guests. We have at the Resort 6 restaurants that satisfy every taste.

On behalf of all the staff we appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again for another great vacation at the Golden Parnassus.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you go, make sure to get an ocean view room. I originally booked for a lagoon view and was on the first floor. Very small room with a crappy view. I upgraded to the ocean view and was on the 6th floor, great view with a much bigger room! It was well worth the few extra dollars. Many people have commented that this resort is much more laid back than others. I agree! It was a low key vibe for the entire week. There was some partying going on, but nothing too crazy. It was just what we needed. A nice, relaxing, enjoyable vacation. You could ALWAYS get a lounger at the pool or the beach.

The service was great, the rooms were clean. The ala carte restaurants were outstanding! I've been to a few all-inclusives before and I have to say the restaurants here were by far the best I've ever experienced. Sumo was my favorite by far! The buffet was small, but they had enough selections for everyone.

We took a 5 minute shuttle bus to its sister resort The Great Parnassus for lunch one day. The buffet there is much bigger and better. That place was nuts! Packed pools, screaming kids....

Overall, it was a great vacation that we all enjoyed. I would definately go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Ocean view and ask for the higher floors. It's definately worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jimboshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback.

It’s a real pleasure to know that you truly enjoyed the Tastes of Golden Parnassus, especially in our Japanese restaurant, Sumo.

Being an Adult Only Resort, Golden Parnassus keeps a relaxing ambiance for our guests to enjoy of a comfortable vacation. For your entertainment we have a theater with shows during the week and an entertainment team.

For our guests we have the option to take them for a day pass to the Great Parnassus, our sister Resort for the family, so you can feel a more energetic vibe and enjoy of our bars and restaurants as well.

Do not hesitate to come back to Golden Parnassus to let us pamper you for you to enjoy a pleasant vacation.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went for a week with my best friend Lorraine. We seemed to be the only people from the UK at one point, but this didn't get us down and we embraced our Canadian and American cousins. We joined in nearly every quiz and bracelet making session and got on very well with the entertainment team. The entertainment staff were brilliant, keeping us entertained by the pool and in the evenings. A BIG Thank You to Leanne, Denise, Nathan, Isreal, Alberto and Carlos. You were amazing. With quizzes and tequila volleyball and bracelet making and beer pingpong, shooting, darts and the evening shows and Karaoke. The hotel only has 214 rooms which means only approx. 500 guests. Smaller and more intimate than the mammoth hotels along the same strip of beach. There are plenty of sunbeds available until way past 10am, There are 6 restaurants to eat at (The Old Barn and Pier 12 are the best). Loving the Filet Mignon at the Old Barn - too die for.
The evening entertainment team shows are interactive and fun to watch.
A big thank you to Marina and Monica who are the waitresses around the pool. Always remembering our usual drinks with a smile.
The only downsides are the rooms which are quite bare and basic (need a lick of paint with mirrors and lighting in the right places), a few tiles need replacing in the pool and the big Jacuzzi needs a paint job. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't take our husbands this year as they had misbehaved themselves on holiday last year when we went to Playa del Carmen (They were miserable or drunk or both). We will definitely be taking them to this hotel next year. I don't normally go to back the same hotel twice but this hotel breaks my normal rule. It was a fantastically, funny, relaxing, enjoyable holiday.
And get the R2 bus to Walmart while your there, 20 mins by superfast bus. Love Sue and Lorraine from London.

Room Tip: Get a high floored room on the ocean side as the lagoon side can be a bit smelly at times. So we ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueGiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sue and Lorraine,

Thank you for staying at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share your experience of your recent stay.

We are very glad to know that you truly enjoyed our Tex Mex restaurant Old Barn, its decoration takes you the old west.

On behalf of all the staff we appreciate your kind words for our hard work for you to enjoy a funny and relaxing vacation.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you the next time with your husbands for another fantastic experience at the Golden Parnassus.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a great relaxing week. beautiful beaches and close to downtown and shopping. the rooms were just standard they need a little upgrade on the decor but that doesn't affect the general atmosphere of the resort... staff very friendly and go above and behond!!

Sevice - AWESOME
Food - AWESOME .. on of the best
rooms - standard but clean and comfortable beds

Tiny resort, great atmosphere!

Room Tip: Get your room to the Sandos resort side... Free WiFi :O)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments.

It’s always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed of a pleasant and comfortable stay in our Resort, that definitely the personalized service and fun ambiance makes it a great experience.

Do not hesitate to com back to Golden Parnassus for another great vacation in the Mexican Caribbean.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Summary:
This is a very nice SMALL resort with some of the best service I've ever experienced. You will want for nothing. This resort was comprised of couples, friends, and family groups. All adults of course!

Transportation to resort:
Both trips were prompt and professional, and SHORT! Loved that the hotel was so close to the airport!

Food:
Awesome!! Breakfast and lunch were buffet. Make sure to have empanadas, and quesadillas. Yum! There are lots of healthy choices. The juices at breakfast were incredible. The 4 à la carte restaurants were fabulous as well. The steakhouse (Old Barn) had a nice atmosphere and the beef was great. The Japanese (Sumo) had great sushi and the pork and ginger stir fry was great. They had fried ice cream for dessert. Yum again! The seafood (Pier 12) was amazing. You can have lunch there as well, sitting right by the ocean…. Their tuna steak, and salmon dish was to die for. They also have a salad and cold pasta bar. The international (Shangri-la) was exceptional. Lots of different choices, fancy setting (men must wear long pants and closed shoes). They had crème brulée for dessert. O.M.G. It was great that the men could wear shorts and sandals too all the other restaurants.

Room:
Very nice, a bit colorless, but who cares? The A/C worked well and it was clean. Glass and tiled shower, very nice. Everything was very clean and functional. We had a lagoon view and I ADORED watching the sunset on my balcony after my shower, just reading and enjoying the view. Yes its true there is some noise depending on where your room is located, but we were on the 4th floor so it was fine.

Staff:
5 stars!!! Very attentive and polite. Everyone from the maids, servers, bar staff, garden staff, everyone is so incredibly friendly and always SMILING!!!! Many of them went above and beyond. One afternoon, my husband ordered an empanada, and he asked the guy making it if he could let a little of the oil drain, and he actually left and went to get paper towels in order to soak up some of the oil. That’s what I call going above and beyond the call of duty!

Wifi:
None. You are on vacation. Close your computers, tablets, iPhones etc. Enjoy the sun, sea, sand, and sangria. But if you REALLY need it, you can pay $5. for 30 minutes at the lobby computers,

Beach:
Depending on where you've traveled, this could be a bit of a let-down. It's definitely a pretty beach, but very agitated waters, so if you are not an avid swimmer, you may not be comfortable going into the water further than knee level. The sand is super soft and white, and no seaweed.

GYM/SPA:
The gym area is well equipped and air conditioned!! Lots of cardio machines (treadmill, elliptical, bikes etc) along with weights. We had a couple’s massage, verrrry nice and relaxing.

Entertainment:
GP is very low key. I enjoyed the pool games in the afternoon and bingo. There is some evening entertainment, but we were in bed so early every night so we did not attend. It was a very relaxing vacation!

I would certainly agree with most of what other reviewers have said about this resort and there is very little I can add. It was a very positive experience in every aspect. Food, service and hotel amenities all met or exceeded my expectations. The staff were terrific and really seemed to want guests to enjoy their time at the resort.

We spent half a day at the flea market, the bus costs less than a dollar, but we took a cab because we wanted A/C, it cost 13$ US each way. Worth the price to be comfortable in the heat. Flea market was fun, don’t be afraid to bargain!!

Make sure you bring enough sunscreen. They charge about $24 for a regular size tube at all of the stores on the resort and at the flea market as well.

Oh, and the best part? No nasty mosquitos!!! EVER!!! NEVER!

That’s about all I can remember for now. Can’t wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luana0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa. We appreciate you to share such a detailed review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed our gastronomy in all our different restaurants and that kind of details like the one at the breakfast made your stay exceed your expectations with our personalized service.

All of our guests really admire our beach area as we are located on a privileged spot of Cancun’s beach with white sands and turquoise waters of the Mexican Caribbean.

We can’t wait to welcome you again at Golden Parnassus for the best vacation experience in Cancun.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returning from 6 nights at the GP. We had an amazing time with the guests, entertainment staff, servers and all staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to cancun looking for fun. beach is not pristine and the hot tub could be warmer, but that definitely did not affect our fun. We also had two massages-one on the beach and one in the spa and they both were amazing. I would recommend in the spa as they have a few more tools at their disposal. The service at this hotel is the best we have ever experienced right down to finding the stuff we left on the beach, cataloging it In lost & found and having us claim it. We enjoyed the meals at all restaurants and the made to order breakfast and lunch stations at the buffet as well as the all night "bar food". We have been to the area three times and have always gone to different hotels just to try something different but we plan to go back to GP. The only thing better would be a swim up bar!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 302 jacuzzi room. Gorgeous view, but jacuzzi didn't get very hot which was odd s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GGtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa as well for sharing your review of your recent stay.

We are very glad that you found your place to be when you travel to Cancun, here at Golden Parnassus we have a lot repetitive guests that have made from Golden Parnnassus their home in Cancun.

Even if we don’t have a swim up bar, we have bar service with our waiters around the pool and beach area to make it more comfortable for you, we appreciate your suggestion and we will take into consideration.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again for another awesome vacations at Golden Parnassus.

Best regards.
Maru Reyes
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
9.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
5.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
664 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 175 in Cancun
4,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing