We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first time at Golden Parnassus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #54 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our first time at Golden Parnassus”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have been to Mexico many times but this was our first trip to the Golden Parnassus. Everyone in our group of eight was pleased with the resort. The staff at the GP was incredible. They tried to please everyone, the were friendly and funny.

The food was good, beautiful beach, and the place was kept very clean. We would definitely go back.

We did visit the sister hotel Great Parnasuss and didn,t care for it. It felt like a concrete jungle.

Room Tip: We had a lagoon view room and it was fine. I would recomend to ask for an upper floor room as the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas_R40550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,724
    2,041
    878
    376
    277
See reviews for
522
3,466
100
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went here with a group in July 2010. Everything was wonderful. We upgraded to lagoon view club rooms. The free lunch "booze" cruise was so much fun! The entertainment is very good. The food is good. The beach is good. The service is good. The drinks are good. I will bring my boyfriend here soon!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room with the double jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 5th trip to the Golden. Before we found this little "gem", we vacationed at several other resorts throughout the area. We have definately found our 2nd home. I don't think that we would be happy going anywhere else. The service is top notch. Jose, Fonzy, Carlos, Memo, Luis, Oscar, Moses, Perfecto, Marina...just to name a few...you guys make us feel as if we are truly on vacation with our 2nd family. We met friends from past years, and made new friends. This is another reason we love it here. The resort is small, so you get to meet lots of people. The food was good as always. I was happy that Pier 12 was open a few days for lunch. There is enough variety that you don't get tired of the same thing. Maru is a wonderful asset to the resort. She is very helpful and will answer any questions you may have. If you are looking for a small resort, in a great area, good food and drink, wonderful staff, nice beach and pool area...look no further.

Room Tip: Higher up..better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank iluvdawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and my fiance visited the Golden Parnasus for a 5 night stay. The staff was amazing and the service top notch. We met a number of interesting people and I do believe we have made friends with some. This is our 2nd visit here, and we absolutely love the intimate feel. The food was great, drinks non-stop and plenty of activities on-site and within miles. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to have a great time without the children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were greeted by the bellboys and front staff and served the house drink (The Parnassus) while getting us checked in and made to feel welcome. Thru our stay, we found all the staff were friendly, full of energy and always ready to assist us. I wish my spanish was as good as their english.

The rooms are modern and well cared for. Beds are comfortable and there were always clean towels. The air works really well. We had an oceanview room with a balcony. Great view but a little toasty in the morning. A lagune view would have allowed us to sit on the balcony for our morning coffee a little longer and we could have watched the sunset from our balcony.The hotel is done as six levels and has an elevator. There are no fridges provided in the room. They are included in the suites but are extra in the regular rooms.There is an onsite variety store and the prices were not out of line. Prices could be given in pesos and US dollars.

The beach is reached by a series of stairs. Stairs from the front lobby are wide and not steep but are about 20. This first set takes you to the pool. Next there are another set of stairs or a wide ramp to the beach. A lifeguard was there most of the day and there is a bar on the beach as well. Lots of beach chairs and some permanent umbellas there as well. Red flags were up most of our stay as the undertow was quite strong. We did swim a couple of our days and the bottom was sandy.

There is a bar near the pool on that level, as well as a bar in the lobby and when it closes the bar in the sixties bar. We found the activities in the evening after the theatre show at 9, was more to market the outside bars (Sweet Club, Coco Bongo, etc) than to organize anything in their bar.The exception was Halloween.There were pool tables in the sixties bar, along with tables if you wanted a game of cards, etc. Thruout the day, there was always an activity you could choose to do. The entertainment crew always did their best to get us doing something. Watch out for the tequila games. Darts was deadly. We found that some of the activities gave times but no locations and the staff are going to fix that right away. If you want a real workout, karen said that the aquafit was the best she has ever done for feeling the burn.

There were lots of food choices at the morning and lunch buffet. No buffet for supper as you have the a la cartes at this resort and the Great Parnassus, which is a 10 minute shuttle ride from this resort. The shuttle runs every hour until 10pm. We ate Sumo (Japanese) twice and tried to leave room for the deep fried icecream. The Old Barn is their steakhouse. The prime rib is excellent. Pier 12 offers variety and is sometimes open for lunch or supper. The Shangri-la was their fine dining and did have a dress code. The Breeze was their poolside munchies and their nachos and cheese are to die for. It is open from 11am to 6am. Food was excellent in all the restaurants and special thanks to Victor, our waiter for three of our evening dining experiences. PS. They enforce pants, collared shirt and close toe shoes for the men in their fine dining location, but seem pretty easy on what the women wear.

The city bus stop was close and lots of buses to get you everywhere along the hotel zone and into the downtown.They run 24 hours a day. The cost was 8.5 pesos or you could give 1 USD. No change is given when using the american currency. Drivers did their best to get you off at the stop you were looking for. If they didn't most of the passengers were great in helping. At no time did I feel unsafe at the stops or on the bus. The last stop of the hotel zone bus got you to downtown. The city zone cab rate is 25 pesos. The bellboys are great for getting information along with Eric, a hotel rep onsite. The hotel is close to everything from the airport, its partner resort, shopping and more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wnethercott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The employees at the resort are wonderful...especially Pascual,Sonia and Julietta. The location is spectacular !!!!!!!Food is very good...we liked The Old Barn restaurant the best.Had a wonderful time!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton west, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We returned to the Golden Parnassus because we knew what we were getting. It has been about 6 years since our last visit and we had high hopes for this trip. We were not disappointed in any fashion. The food, the rooms, the tiki hut, are all fantastic! One of the waiters even remembered my husband from our last visit. Everyone working there seems to really enjoy their job, and each other which makes for a very family like atmosphere. Just can't say enough! The staff gave us all hugs when we left and said "See you next year!" and you can bet they will!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
9.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
5.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#36 of 175 in Cancun
662 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 175 in Cancun
4,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,130 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#51 of 175 in Cancun
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing