We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #54 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed at this hotel in september 2012 first we got a non alcoholic drink the staff were very friendly then shown to our rooms my self and husband also my friend and her husband we requested rooms next door but were shown two Sep rooms same floor not a sea view we asked for after some discussion we got our joining rooms and sea view they keep them for upgrading Americans who come for two or three days and pay the extra money when they arrive.the staff are great hotel clean and tidy room always cleaned and new towels every day the entertainment was null the food was OK we were AI i drink vodka and coke the vodka was the worst i have tasted the staff kept opening new bottles of a well known brand but it was not the stuff iv ever drank firewater i would call it.i would not go back to this hotel poor quality drink flat pepsi food poor steak had diff names but i think they wer all the same grat pran better hotel spent some days their.

Room Tip: sea view better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,709 - 3,715 of 6,757 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I cannot believe this hotel is rated as a 4/5 star the only thing going for this hotel is the friendly staff apart from this the foods is naf the rooms are diabolical and I've moved to the sister hotel Great Parnassus which is 90% better. The food is much better as are the rooms.

Room Tip: Upgrade whatever you do you will be very disappointed otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for the !st two weeks in August and had an excellent time, so much so that we have booked already to return next year.
On arrival we were ushered to a table in the bar area and was given a "Golden parnassus" non-alcoholic cocktail whilst various reception staff welcomed us and gave us our room key and other information. We had an ocean view on the 3rd floor(nothing to complain about), the furniture was a bit dated and the AC slightly noisey at times but main room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was massive and comfy , sheets / towels changed everyday. We left a 1$ tip each day for the maid and when we returned each day to the room she had made an animal or swan out of the towels, nice touch we thought.
The food in the paradise restaurant was excellent with plenty of choices.
Breeze bar food was basic but nice with burgers cooked to order.
But the Sumo restaurant and the Old Barn steakhouse were our favourites.
Drinks were plentiful and there was never a problem with making you cocktails , and we tried many.
All the daytime bar staff always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble, thanks to Jose, Moises, Marina and Monica etc.
Carlos, very pleasant from the sixties bar who never let you empty your glass before another was there, cheers.
The beach was very clean but the sea a bit rough at times and could be a struggle getting out , be careful. We had a great experience with releasing baby turtles into the sea thanks to Carlos of the entertainment team.
I wouldn't bother with the bike tour though as bikes are old and tired.
We visited Xel-ha and swam with the dolphins which was superb .
We visited the island just off cancun and hired a golf buggy to tour , which was great fun. Anyway the hardest decision we had to make all holiday was which way do you roll off the sunbed either into the pool or into the 30 degrees caribbean sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Great Parnassus . It’s a pleasure to know that you had a perfect vacation and everything was up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort the next year

Sincerely,

Parnassus Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 2nd time at the Golden. We love it Not to big but not to small! Jose is the best bartender! Most of the Staff were the same from last year & they all made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is the coffee maker also, but I did order a pot after I thought about it which was wonderful. The only other thing was the Wifi but it kind of works not having it. Because then my face wasn't glued to my phone so not really a complaint except to let Family know we were ok. We are defiantly going back next Year Oh & we love that it is Adult only

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you had a pleasurable stay and that you enjoyed our facilities. What a fantastic comment about our staff I really appreciate to hear they are the friendliest and one of the most helpful staff you have encountered.

About the internet we are sharing this comment with our General Director so he can be aware of your perception and solve it.

Will be waiting to welcome you back in your next visit to Cancun


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our second time there and it remains the best still.
Everything from the food to the people.
The staff are all amazing!

Hated the fact it is a 5star hotel yet to have to pay for wifi!!! What's that all about!!! They bribe you if u put a good review here u get 15mins free Internet!!!!!

The staff ARE ALL AMAZING!

We are heading back there next year xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeniBoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always pleasant to hear that we got it right, so thank you for your wonderful comments. The hotel is beautiful and the staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team.

About the internet we share your oppinion with the General Director so he can be aware of your perception and solve it.


We do hope we have the opportunity to service you again.



Best Regards,

Parnassus Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at your property back in June and we loved it! We normally stay south in the larger resorts, but we loved the location and size of this property. Very quaint! The beach was beautiful at this location, although be careful in the water. I am a strong swimmer and was not comfortable going in past my waist. The restaurants were wonderful, never a wait! The staff at the beach and the pool were superb, great service and most even remembered our names from day to day. To our disappointment, we saw many couples not tipping servers and bartenders, please remember just because it is all-inclusive does not mean they don't deserve a tip. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jules_tutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

the hotel and its staff are wonderful.
the resort is like paradise and the sun is welcoming !
the food is varied with different restaurants available to dine , free flowing alcohol of the the local regions but could do with a wider variety of beer.
we arrived on the night of the mexican idependance celabration where all the food was mexican in origin , the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
the rooms have what you need well no fridge or coffee making facilities BUT you dont need them as 24 hr room sevice is available and a snack bar by the golden parnassus pool
definatley worth the money and a visit to appreciate this wonderful resort ........enjoy we are x

Room Tip: sea view to watch the sun rise and lagoon view for sun set . for a better sea view ask for 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gaynor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always pleasant to hear that we got it right, so thank you for your wonderful comments. The hotel is beautiful and the staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team.

We look forward to welcome you again at Golden Parnassus


Warmest regards,


Parnassus Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#85 of 176 in Cancun
5,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#47 of 176 in Cancun
5,769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#40 of 176 in Cancun
5,569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#42 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $195 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing