We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #53 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for the !st two weeks in August and had an excellent time, so much so that we have booked already to return next year.
On arrival we were ushered to a table in the bar area and was given a "Golden parnassus" non-alcoholic cocktail whilst various reception staff welcomed us and gave us our room key and other information. We had an ocean view on the 3rd floor(nothing to complain about), the furniture was a bit dated and the AC slightly noisey at times but main room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was massive and comfy , sheets / towels changed everyday. We left a 1$ tip each day for the maid and when we returned each day to the room she had made an animal or swan out of the towels, nice touch we thought.
The food in the paradise restaurant was excellent with plenty of choices.
Breeze bar food was basic but nice with burgers cooked to order.
But the Sumo restaurant and the Old Barn steakhouse were our favourites.
Drinks were plentiful and there was never a problem with making you cocktails , and we tried many.
All the daytime bar staff always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble, thanks to Jose, Moises, Marina and Monica etc.
Carlos, very pleasant from the sixties bar who never let you empty your glass before another was there, cheers.
The beach was very clean but the sea a bit rough at times and could be a struggle getting out , be careful. We had a great experience with releasing baby turtles into the sea thanks to Carlos of the entertainment team.
I wouldn't bother with the bike tour though as bikes are old and tired.
We visited Xel-ha and swam with the dolphins which was superb .
We visited the island just off cancun and hired a golf buggy to tour , which was great fun. Anyway the hardest decision we had to make all holiday was which way do you roll off the sunbed either into the pool or into the 30 degrees caribbean sea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Great Parnassus . It’s a pleasure to know that you had a perfect vacation and everything was up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort the next year

Sincerely,

Parnassus Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,459
    1,860
    789
    342
    244
See reviews for
444
3,094
80
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 2nd time at the Golden. We love it Not to big but not to small! Jose is the best bartender! Most of the Staff were the same from last year & they all made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is the coffee maker also, but I did order a pot after I thought about it which was wonderful. The only other thing was the Wifi but it kind of works not having it. Because then my face wasn't glued to my phone so not really a complaint except to let Family know we were ok. We are defiantly going back next Year Oh & we love that it is Adult only

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you had a pleasurable stay and that you enjoyed our facilities. What a fantastic comment about our staff I really appreciate to hear they are the friendliest and one of the most helpful staff you have encountered.

About the internet we are sharing this comment with our General Director so he can be aware of your perception and solve it.

Will be waiting to welcome you back in your next visit to Cancun


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our second time there and it remains the best still.
Everything from the food to the people.
The staff are all amazing!

Hated the fact it is a 5star hotel yet to have to pay for wifi!!! What's that all about!!! They bribe you if u put a good review here u get 15mins free Internet!!!!!

The staff ARE ALL AMAZING!

We are heading back there next year xxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beniboo27379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always pleasant to hear that we got it right, so thank you for your wonderful comments. The hotel is beautiful and the staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team.

About the internet we share your oppinion with the General Director so he can be aware of your perception and solve it.


We do hope we have the opportunity to service you again.



Best Regards,

Parnassus Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at your property back in June and we loved it! We normally stay south in the larger resorts, but we loved the location and size of this property. Very quaint! The beach was beautiful at this location, although be careful in the water. I am a strong swimmer and was not comfortable going in past my waist. The restaurants were wonderful, never a wait! The staff at the beach and the pool were superb, great service and most even remembered our names from day to day. To our disappointment, we saw many couples not tipping servers and bartenders, please remember just because it is all-inclusive does not mean they don't deserve a tip. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jules_tutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

the hotel and its staff are wonderful.
the resort is like paradise and the sun is welcoming !
the food is varied with different restaurants available to dine , free flowing alcohol of the the local regions but could do with a wider variety of beer.
we arrived on the night of the mexican idependance celabration where all the food was mexican in origin , the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
the rooms have what you need well no fridge or coffee making facilities BUT you dont need them as 24 hr room sevice is available and a snack bar by the golden parnassus pool
definatley worth the money and a visit to appreciate this wonderful resort ........enjoy we are x

Room Tip: sea view to watch the sun rise and lagoon view for sun set . for a better sea view ask for 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gaynor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always pleasant to hear that we got it right, so thank you for your wonderful comments. The hotel is beautiful and the staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team.

We look forward to welcome you again at Golden Parnassus


Warmest regards,


Parnassus Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Love, love the Golden! They have remodeled the main floor, revamped the pool, and trippled the beach area over the last 2 yrs. They have the best staff, with many go the there 8 yrs and up (shout out to Fonzie) so it feels like coming home. Only complaint was that we had to leave...wish I were back already, and releasing the baby turtles into the ocean like I was a week ago today .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cancun_Annie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are much honored to receive this type of comment because it encourages the company to keep offering an excellent service and to have our guest completely satisfied.

We will continue to improve our installations to give you the best experience. The staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team.

We do hope we have the opportunity to service you again.

Sincerely,

Parnassus Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, someone is taking care of any need you may have. My glass was never empty unless I wanted it to be and even then it was difficult. I traveled with my brother-in-law for a mini guy vacation and we never felt out of place. There were many small girl groups there during our stay and the age range went from 20's to retirees. The bartenders and wait staff are amazing. They always seem to remember you and what you had the last time. The entertainment staff worked very hard to try and keep everyone going and having fun. Even if you reluctantly joined in to a game, you ended up making new friends and enjoying the game. The food at the Ala carte restaurants were very good and the buffet was, well, a buffet. The eggs were cooked to order and there was always a wide selection of fruit. The snack shop called "Breeze" had some of the best french fries and the burgers were decent thus preventing a change and clean-up for an average buffet. Our room was clean and comfortable though we were disappointed to find out we didn't have a fridge. The air worked but the room always felt a little damp. I heard others had great air but never felt it to have a comparison. All in all a very nice place that I would return to again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always pleasant to hear that we got it right, so thank you for your wonderful comments.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff does do a wonderful job, I will be passing your review on to our entire team. We will continue to improve our installations to give you the best experience.

We do hope we have the opportunity to service you again.

Sincerely,

Parnassus Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.8 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
2.4 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,379 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing