We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is wonderful. Jose' at the Tiki bar is someone you need to meet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #52 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
A TripAdvisor Member
“The staff is wonderful. Jose' at the Tiki bar is someone you need to meet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2003

We just got back from the Golden Crown Paradise Spa and I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff is at this hotel. Jose' at the Tiki Bar is the best bartendar you could ask for. All the staff was absolutely wonderful and the food was really good. There were so many activities at the hotel we really didn't venture out much. We would defintely stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,448
    1,853
    786
    340
    242
See reviews for
443
3,077
78
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2003

I just returned today from the Golden Crown! I had a great time at a beautiful beach. The resort itself, however, was average at best. The entire resort had a musty smell due to the open (humid) air lobby. My first room was ocean view on the 5th floor. The airconditioner rattled so loud I needed a room change to the third floor. That room had a water leak that came out of the ceiling and poured into one of my suitcases!

The food was poor. Most food served had a frozen taste to it. The soups obviously came from a can and the produce was substandard. I didn't even realize how poor the food was until last night when I went to Chili's and had a decent meal with fresh food!!!

The Golden Crown is a party hotel for young adults with low expectations. People who don't realize how good things can and should be (for the money that is paid) love this place! You can and should get better for your dinero then what is served up here! This resort is similar to what I experienced at Daytona Beach during one of my college spring breaks long ago. It is OK but not what one would consider 5 star by any means. If you want a party hotel and don't mind warmed-up fronzen food and damp smelly rooms then this is your place!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2003

Stayed here three years ago. Had a very good time and was treated well. Beds when I was there were at the replacement stage. Staff was always nice and courteous. Food was also good. It was a pleasure not having kid's running around as it's adult's only. All-inclusive is definitely the way to go.

Helpful?
5 Thank swet555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2003

Cancun is a beautiful place. Nice big beautiful beaches and oceans. People are extremely friendly, but they don't go out of their way unless your tipping them. Sister hotel is nice but noisier. The food was okay and the drinks were watered down. I went with my boyfriend and this was our first time going. Our room had a ocean view on the 5th floor, a sight well worth taking pictures of. Not a lot of activities or nightlife at the resort. The real party is downtown, I recommend Slices, Coco Bongo, and Dady'O's. Senior Frog's isn't that bad either. I would probably go back if the price comes down!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2003

We just returned from the Golden Crown Paradise and it was probably the best vacation we have ever had. My husband and I went with 4 other couples and we all agree that it was an incredible trip. Before going, I read all the reviews on this site about the hotel, and I have to say, I was a little worried. For the most part the reviews were good, but several had complaints. After having gone, I now realize that some people will find anything to complain about and are hard to please. If you go with the right expectations, you will be very happy. Yes, the frozen drinks are on the weak side, but if you plan on drinking at the pool as well as at night, who wants strong drinks that will knock you out before you can enjoy the rest of your day? We drank the fruity, frozen drinks during the day, then tipped a little to get the stronger, top shelf, drinks at night. We actually never left the hotel until the day we left. It was that much fun! The entertainment staff was great and Jose at the beach bar was the best! That's where we hung out most of the time. We had a big group, which made it alot of fun. But, we also met some awesome people that we loved hanging out with as well. The pool was fun and the beach was gorgeous. The rooms were clean and very nice. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzi, a view of the ocean, and big marble shower. It was our anniversary and they brought a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room. As for people who complained about the hotel being small, we actually liked that. We were able to make friends with the staff, and other guests in the hotel. Everyone knew us by the time we left. All in all, we knew that we were not going to be staying at an "upscale resort" like the Ritz, but for what we paid, we wouldn't expect to. We were extremely happy with what we got for the money and would go back again. Signed, "The Golden Pimps and Gringa Locas"

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2003

Stayed May 23 thru May 29. Thought it was a nice hotel with nice rooms. No problems with water pressure, temperature, etc. The AC worked great. Housekeeping did short us soap and towels one time. The front desk service is average, but the majority of people were quite polite. The pool is small and the beach is awesome. Yes, the bars do seem to water down the drinks, but just ask for a shot of whatever alcohol it is you desire when you order and they will provide it. The restaurants are generally pretty good. Pier 12 is good and the steak place at night is quite average. The buffet restaurant is quite good depending on what you order. Sure, if you go for the stuff that's been sitting in a serving tray for 2 hours, it won't be that great, but there are other choices. Shangrila was very good, just be sure to order all the courses if you want to get full. The desserts were the only thing I thought was lacking. My first time at an all inclusive and I was not disappointed, but don't have a lot to compare it to.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2003

I stayed here for a week and it was incredible! The staff was very nice and always go out of the way to please the guest. We had an Ocean view room and the view was gorgeous! The hotel is located next to the Ritz Carlton so i knew the beach was going to be awesome. The seafood restaurant was AWESOME, it called Pier 12. Drinks are water down but if you ask for some extra alcohol...you will get it...no problem. We didnt have to tip but with tips, you get much better service...your new drink comes right before you finish your old one. They have free shuttle to the sister holtel...it was much bigger but much noisier. I would go back to Gold Crown Paradise Spa anytime! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank kevinhuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.8 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
2.4 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,370 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#38 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing