We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion”
Review of Subsee

Subsee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View marine life without getting in the water from this glass-bottom boat.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great excursion”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a lot of fun! You ride out into the ocean to meet the submarine, board and go below where you;re greated by a very friendly staff. In teh submarine you can see the beautiful coral, all types of fish and plantlife and even turtles. The "mermaid" surprise towards the end was an awesome finishing touch for antsy kids. Would definitely recommend for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoodyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    27
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Sub See was a nice boat ride. The kids were able to see a lot of turtles and fish. The Snorkle tour at teh end was HORRIBLE. The guide saw that we had three children who had never done this. The guide avoided all of the Reef area and it seemed like we wer just going over the sea floor. Fortunatley the kids did see some cool fish, My wife and I snorkle a lot and this was by far teh worst tour I had been on. the boat ride out and back was fun and we enjoyed going through the mangroves. We did tip teh people that took us out and back, the others, no tip as the services was sub par

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamcjreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Subsee”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

2 hours, most in travelling. Short, hard to see. Blurry through glass windows, tight claustrophobic. Boring. See mostly seafans and sea grass.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JL6843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“sub see”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

not a very beautiful reef at all. Otherwise, boat ride out to reef and back was nice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bahrgainhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subsee also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Subsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing