We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it marked 2 things off my bucket list!!”

Interactive Aquarium
Ranked #43 of 163 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place I did the swim with dolphins and the swim with sea lion experience! It was great really loved the sea lions that was the best ever! Got to spend lots of time with them!

1  Thank bgriff08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuario C, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your recommendations.
We are very pleased to know you had a great experience with us.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 126 reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 76 reviews
"star fish"
in 24 reviews
"sea cucumbers"
in 9 reviews
"sea lions"
in 18 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 34 reviews
"sting ray"
in 22 reviews
"la isla mall"
in 18 reviews
"rainy day"
in 18 reviews
"marine life"
in 8 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 8 reviews
"hotel zone"
in 11 reviews
"tank"
in 46 reviews
"photos"
in 67 reviews
"admission"
in 25 reviews
"petting"
in 18 reviews
"kiss"
in 21 reviews
Filter

472 - 476 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is an interesting attraction for all ages! Different fish, including a few different breeds of sharks and a dolphin show. Very enjoyable!

1  Thank Viktor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuario C, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your recommendations.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We did the private (8-10 people) one hour session with the dolphins. This was amazing. They let you do various tricks with the dolphins and even a relaxing "swim time" with them. At the end they have 2 dolphins throw you in the air :) Definitely bucket list material, people!! After you do that, go on over to the shark tank! You walk into this cage which is about the size of a large refrigerator, and they lower you into the water with a bunch of beautiful sharks. Totally nerve wracking at first, but once you're in you are able to really see the sharks. There is an instructor with you, so you feel safe at all times. They have a long pole that you can stick out of the cage and feed the sharks with. This is super cool too :) Buy the package, it's totally worth every penny.

1  Thank kchen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuario C, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your recommendations.
We are very pleased to know you had a great experience with us.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

we were pleasantly surprised by this little aquarium near our hotel and it kept our little one entertained for a long time. the exhibits were educational and very well done... the huge tank in the middle is worth a look. all in all, a very nice little aquarium. definitely worth the money and one of the cheaper things to do in the zone.

2  Thank hihrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuario C, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your recommendations. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife and paid for the normal admission fee which was pretty cheap and the place was great! It has a lot of marine life. Granted it is a small park very small but it is a great park and if you have 1 hour to spare you have to stop here.

2  Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuario C, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments.
We are very pleased to know you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing