We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but interesting”

Interactive Aquarium
Ranked #21 of 147 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small but interesting”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a nice small aquarium but interesting, specially for the kids. The dolphin show short but quite spectacular

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    543
    296
    85
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Did the Shark Feeding experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

What an amazing and inexpensive experience. I got to get in a tank, behind plexi glass--while the trainer fed the sharks. They came up right to my face. I captured some great photos and videos and it only cost $30! With admission, you also got to see the rest of the aquarium. We touched giant sting rays and watched the dolphin show. I felt like it was totally worth the money!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small but fun.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a small aquarium and if you're not doing the dolphin or sea lion experience I'd skip it. However if you are than it's well worth the price. My wife went for the Sea Lion experience and loved it. 30 to 40 minuets in the water in a small group with a Sea Lion. I didn't look like anyone was disappointed. I watched the Dolphin Experience while waiting and they were all having fun as well. I'd give either of those 5 stars. The Shark Experience puts you behind a plexiglas wall with sharks about 5 feet away in the main tank. No where near as much fun as the Dolphin or Sea Lion stuff, I'd skip it unless you really want to see a shark in a controlled environment. The general admission gets you a chance to pet a couple of larger Sting Rey's and a few exhibits but nothing you can't see anywhere else.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Byrnebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
281 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Really fun, come at 5:30pm.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

For 14 USD it was a fun thing to do. You will see sea life, can touch the stingrays and see a dolphin show for no extra fee. To see the aquarium you need about 30 minutes, the dolphin show starts at 6pm, so the ideal time to visit is at 5:30pm. The place is at La Isla (a nice shopping and dinning center) so you can have a dinner after at one of the restaurants overlooking the lagoon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worthwhile - Despite The "Discount" Guys Near The Box Office”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Swimming with the Dolphins and Sharks, and seeing the exhibits were great. The "discount guys" out front are really pushy and shady, and almost made me want to leave. This kind of harrassment is really out of place on vacation. My recommendation is to walk right by them, even if you pay a little more - it's worth it. RECOMMENDATION: get quoted in Pesos, and pay in Peso. Like most places, they like to quote you in dollars, and then sometimes convert that figure once again to pesos. The more times you convert currency at arbitrary rates the more you pay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing