We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with the sea lions”

Interactive Aquarium
Ranked #22 of 147 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time with the sea lions”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went here last week, we did the sea lion encounter and it was very good. The aquarium its self is quite small but has some cool interesting fish

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 843ClaireM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    550
    298
    87
    46
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had fun with the dolphins”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Get time with the dolphins....Staff was good...would have like to work more with the dolphins....they would pick one person out and they would get to work with them. but other wise a good thing to try if you have never done it before

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mzkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay for a off day”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

BUY tickets ONLINE! Almost half off of counter price. In La Isla shopping center. A nice place to spend an off day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doors2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small...not worth the money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited here on a whim when we were visiting La Isla Mall. We only looked through the aquarium and watched the dolphin show. We did not swim with dolphins here, thank goodness, it was not near the experience we had at Isla Muejeres. There are maybe 10 aquariums here and not very many fish. The dolphin show is pretty good but if you have been to Sea World does not compare. Aquarium took us 5 minutes and then had to wait 1.5 hours for show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shawnamendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is very cool, just a little small. It had a lot of cool fish and other sea life like sting rays and sharks.
The best thing was the stingray area where you could touch them. Only thing that bothered me was that in such a tiny place there were a lot of people. But it really was not a big deal.
I would recommend everyone to take an hour out while they are at La Isla and visit the aquarium. It is worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashelton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing