We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Interactive Aquarium
Ranked #21 of 142 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is very cool, just a little small. It had a lot of cool fish and other sea life like sting rays and sharks.
The best thing was the stingray area where you could touch them. Only thing that bothered me was that in such a tiny place there were a lot of people. But it really was not a big deal.
I would recommend everyone to take an hour out while they are at La Isla and visit the aquarium. It is worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashelton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    533
    293
    83
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Booked this through our hotel consigliere. Cheaper than other similar companies, think we paid $70 each. Arrived to half an hour before our 5pm slot to be greeted with a fairly long queue to check in. After this we had around 10 minutes to look around the aquarium, not much to be seen to be honest, a few fish, some sharks, star fish, stingrays, etc.

We were then put in a group of 8 and taken poolside to meet the two dolphins that were assigned to our group. Beautiful creatures, very playful. We touched their skin and fillet, had a water fight which they loved, fed them some fish, watched them dance, and kissed them. There's a photographer taking pictures throughout your 35 minutes or so slot, which you can scroll through at the end and purchase the ones you want. We bought three for $50. Great pics too, high quality.

There was a dolphin show at 7pm but we decided to give this a miss. There is also a sea lion which you can take a picture with, but only three times a day so we missed this too.

Staff are very patient and good at their job.

Overall, this was one of the highlights of our time in Mexico and would highly recommend it. An experience I won't forget for a very long time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arwel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Precious”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We swam with the dolphins. We interacted as a group, as well as individually, with the dolphins. The trainers and dolphins were amazing! Although a little pricey, we TRULY loved this experience and would do it again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaylynnHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swimming w/Dolphins”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Awesome time! Spent a full hour in the water w/the dolphins! The workers were very patient, they made sure everyone had a good time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dolphin experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

They messed up our reservations then tried to lie to us about it. We reserved for 4 people then my husband had to sit out because then they claimed they could only fit in three. The people running the actual show and the dolphins was excellent! We enjoyed that very much. Wish the people at the front had their stuff together though!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing