We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great time”

Interactive Aquarium
Ranked #22 of 142 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We did the full experience. You will not be disappointed. The staff run you through every step and are really friendly. Swimming with the dolphins was so cool and fun. Loved every second of it. Well worth the money

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    536
    293
    83
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Swim with the sharks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a great place to try swimming with the sharks, they took photos and were very helpful with everything.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smason2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Dolphin Swim at La Isla Aqaurium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I did the dolphin swim at the Interactive Aquarium Cancun (situated in La Isla Mall) In January 2013.
I did the advanced program which involves a short briefing and an hour in the water with the dolphins. This was an amazing once in a lifetime experience and I loved every minute.
The program is suitable for children and adults and was run extremely professionally.
The trainers explain everything and guide you through the experience.
You have a lot of time in the water with these incredible animals. (The most people per group is 9)

We were first given about 20 minutes free swim time with the dolphins where they just swim around you in the water and you can touch them. There is plenty of time to touch the dolphins. Then you do a few poses with the dolphins for photographs like the kiss and handshake.

Also a highlight : the footpush.

Highly recommended for all !!!
For hours afterwards I just couldnt wipe the smile off my face.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

You could interact with stingrays and there is a large shark tank that you can view them from above the tank

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ehuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you have an hour or so, the show is very cool with the dolphins and seal! We went very late so we missed the sharks, but still work the 13.00 to enter and visit

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brook F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing