We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelicanos

Pelicanos
Ranked #73 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Reastaraunt ,bar,caribbean,Fusion.Located at the Royal In Cancun
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We eat many times here
Breakfasts to die for
Lunches Yummy Yummy
Cocktails great choice ...
Dinners cool in the evening but the food is great

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barryjohnwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    66
    31
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch & dinner menus, relaxing drink with a gorgeous view!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Royal in Cancun twice now. The first time for a 2 week holiday & the second time to renew our wedding vows on the beach.(Fabulous)

When staying here the restaurants are all inclusive & you need to dress up a bit because they are quite classy.

Pelicanos is the lovely out door restaurant over looking the bluest ocean & White sandy beach. Lunch & dinner was good here but breakfast had too many sauces & was too rich in flavor for me & my husband.

The food here is very good and all our party of 8 never complained about the food.

The staff here are brilliant & will try & get you any food you like, within reason.

Value for money is excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoMurphy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Atmosphere Atmosphere Atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Outdoors restaurant looking over the ocean! Just lovely! Food is gourmet - just right for any meal! Good service! You must wear shoes and a beach coverup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ok tprestaurant in hotel food good but small portions, service very slow when busy, waiter changed shift afterwards we got better service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank m-Love2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch :)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Only ate here fr lunch and had pizza and wedges - both were really good. However, service is slow!! It didn't matter as you can sit in the sun but it could still be improved.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelicanos also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pelicanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing