We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour I have ever had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alma's LDS Tours

Alma's LDS Tours
Ranked #8 of 315 Tours in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: To the members and non-members of the LDS Church we warmly welcome you to LDS Tours in Cancun by Alma's LDS Tours LLC a US and Mexico Based Company. Our mission has been to show our visitors from all over the world the spiritual-historical message of the” Mayan Lands that relate to The Book of Mormon” through excellent professional research and study, guiding them to the most relevant archaeological & heritage historical sites. It'll be our pleasure to have you with us and explore together in the Yucatan peninsula presenting the links to the Book of Mormon history as probable possibilities in the Americas.
Homerville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tour I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The staff was the best.... they were very knowledgeable on the site. Patient with our questions and very helpful on any subject. I will come and use their services again!

Thank You

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patriotcrane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaLDStours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alma's LDS Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We really appreciate your review of our service! Please do not hesitate to recommend us your friends and we be sure to offer them a great experience as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    33
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip to Chichen Itza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We just returned from a cruise that stopped in Progreso and had booked Alma's LDS tours for a trip to Chichen Itza on Thursday, January 9. Arnie and David had driven about 5 hours to meet us in Progreso and everything from the directions from the cruise terminal to where they would meet us worked out perfectly, except that Carnival was late letting us off the ship. Their English was phenomenal and they were so kind and knowledgeable. They talked with us and shared insights about Tulum (we visited there Wednesday independently) and Chichen Itza during the drive there. Once there, David was an excellent guide, shared tons of details about the Mayan history and also LDS insights and perspective that made the trip very fascinating and a highlight of the cruise. The trip also included a trip to a southern Mexican buffet at an old hacienda that was very delicious authentic Yucatan style food. They delivered us right back to the cruise terminal on time. I would highly recommend booking a tour with Alma's LDS Tours and am looking forward to another trip with this company to see more ruins in the future. My only regret is that we did not have them at Tulum. Thanks for a great trip!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank borox23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaLDStours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alma's LDS Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
On behalf of our staff here in Alma´s LDS Tours, we want to thank you for such a wonderful experience we all had with you and your family touring through the Great Chichen Itza Ruins. It was truly a pleasure to have you all with us and to be able to provide you the best of our service!

In Alma`s LDS Tours, our COMMITMENT is to perfectly organize every single detail of our itinerary in order to allow all OUR CRUISE SHIP TRAVELERS a PEACE OF MIND and the CERTAINTY that you´ll back on time to your ship!

Thank you for this opportunity and we hope to see soon on your next travel to the Riviera Maya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour of Mayan history you can find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved our tour of Tulum today! David was our guide and he was fantastic. Very informative, accommodating and we felt at ease the entire trip. It was verty captivating to hear the relation of Mayan history and religious symbolism. It was also wonderful to snorkel in the cenote afterward. We would go again in a heart beat and look forward to future tours when visiting Mexico next. Thanks for a day well spent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I visited Cancun November 11-14 and one of the best memories of the trip was touring Chichen Itza, Ek Balam, and Cenote Ik Kil with Miguel. My only regret is that we didn't see more sites with Alma's LDS tours. If you're going to come this far, see it all. The tours are definitely worth the price. All of the information was so interesting and provided such a fresh perspective on BOM civilizations. I only wish the weather would have cooperated but it wasn't bad. I highly recommend these tours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“The Experience of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A friend used Alma's LDS Tours earlier this year and highly recommended that we do the same for our trip. So during Christmas Week 2013 we visited Chichen Itza, Tulum, and Coba with them. We had a different tour guide each day and they were both extremely professional and knowledgeable. Both guides (Miguel and David) were native Mexican and from the area but they spoke flawless, unaccented English and there was never the slightest problem communicating. Our teenage sons immediately related to them and were interested and attentive to what they had to tell us. Every detail was well planned and when it unexpectedly looked like rain, out came the rain ponchos. When I saw and heard other tours guides in passing I always felt that I'd made the right choice in selecting Alma's.

We also used them for our airport transfers and they were on time - each time.

We booked small group tours and the vans they used were very well maintained, clean and comfortable. It was a thoroughly safe, organized and professional experience - well worth the price.

I highly, highly recommend this company and will certainly use them again when we next visit the Yucutan.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 801Chestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma's LDS Tours also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Alma's LDS Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing