We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tinto

Restaurante Tinto
Ranked #181 of 853 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Residencial Cumbres
Description: Restaurante Tinto, un espacio para amantes del buen comer, Cocina internacional, steakhouse y platillos que van con vino..Sientate bajo nuestro cielo de botellas.. escoge tu vino en nuestro menu de mas de 450 etiquetas de 16 diferentes procedencias, descubre su aroma, degusta su sabor, inclinate un poco hacia atras... y ahora si, preparate para el maridaje perfecto. Wine List certificada por Wine Spectator 2012 / 2013
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was there for a "dark dinner".... WOW! It was an awesome experience that you really have to live. The service was super professional and kind, the waiters took care of all the details, they treated us like queens and kings, the meals were excellent... The experience of having a meal with friends in a completely dark room was awesome!

I encourage you to have dinner there and enjoy the atmosphere and awesome experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cancun
1 review
“5 Star Highly Recomended!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Probably one of the best looking restaurants Ive had the pleasure of eating in! If its a good hearty meaty meal you are after look no further! the best Argentinian cuts in this part of the world by far!

Service was amazing, the staff/waiters, even the valet parking guy make you feel very welcome from the second you arive, make sure you go downstairs and visit the wine cellar with its huge selection of vintage wines from all corners of the world, this place has got it right big time!, the food, decor, service, ambiance is all 10 out of 10......If you are planning a trip to Cancun Mexico, you must venture out of hotel zone and check Tinto's out.

Big thank you to Robert the general manager for making me and my family feel very welcome, keep up the good work my friend!

Marcus, London UK.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcus_hCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
626 reviews
466 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Overated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overrated restaurant where the service was very good, the empanadas and sweetbreads were excellent.Quality of the beef was not very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteTinto, Gerente at Restaurante Tinto, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dealmaker Dear, thanks for your sincere words, these comments help us to grow, I'm glad you liked our turnovers, because they are my family recipe, it is important for me you to know We offer a great quality from meats, and national type Certified Angus beef among others, our chef and is reviewing what happened to your dish and it did not meet 100% of your expectations.
On your next visit to Cancun please do not forget to let me know, i would like to be alert to make a new experience memorable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Best Kept Secret in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Don't miss out on this restaurant. It is located in downtown Cancun. The food and service are fantastic and the ambience very enjoyable. You won't believe the prices. Les than $30 per person. Great wine list and chef's specials

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlballesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
“Beautiful Italian night Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I've assisted to the famous Series of Tinto's Catas on Friday's night. Once a month the restaurant organizes a special night were one region's wine are explored and experienced with it's local dishes.

The night starts with a great introduction from the sommelier, of the regions origins and wine culture, afterwards 5 different wines are tasted and 5 different dishes presented with each one. The night goes on through wine and wine, while the sommelier and Chef explain the origin of each wine and dish.

The experience is exiting and amazing. Each wine reveals new flavors and stories, while the dish empowers the taste, and the atmosphere is surrounded by it beautiful cava.

The dishes were excellent, capturing the region of the wine.

Regarding the restaurant itself, the architecture is great, a bottles ceiling receives you and the environments is quiet enough for a beautiful evening with the usual movement of a great fashion restaurant. It outside deck provides a moment of relax under the beautiful sky of Cancun.

It menu is great (steaks are excellent) and the service is wonderful.

Certainly I would recommend to assist to one of their cata series (I had the opportunity to assist to Italia's one) or have a beautiful stake night with a good wine, warm service and great place to enjoy an evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank German V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tinto also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Tinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing