We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!”
Review of Umami

Umami
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 1,467 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Description: For those looking for a fascinating gastronomic and sensory experience, this avant-garde design restaurant with incredible ocean view allows customers to watch the chefs prepare their dishes directly on their teppanyaki griddles.
Restaurant details
Description: For those looking for a fascinating gastronomic and sensory experience, this avant-garde design restaurant with incredible ocean view allows customers to watch the chefs prepare their dishes directly on their teppanyaki griddles.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

first off this restaurant was AMAZING! Everyone is so nice and attentive. We had chef candelario and he was so sweet and funny! He made the food so good! Our waitress was dasia and she was so attentive, filled up our drinks without asking and took our dirty plates right away. She was so sweet!!! Our hostess anayelli was so sweet too! She was smiling and super friendly. We come from Las Vegas but we had an amazing time. I will never forget this place. Thank you all for making our time so special for our first visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Jennea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Umami, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent visit to the restaurant Umami. We appreciate that you have selected us. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service.

We hope you are coming back soon.

With best regards from Cancun.

Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 956 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2019

Everything was amazing the food the show. As soon as I walked in the hosts ( a Nayeli)greeted me beyond friendly but the best part of the restaurant was the experience with the chef ! Francisco was amazing not only did he cook the food to perfection the humor that he put out was amazingly! Great experience beyond recommend this place

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Lluvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Umami, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant UMAMI. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service, especially from Nayeli and Francisco . We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together with unforgettable and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Very beautiful restaurant! In front of the beach. Very kind staff & funny cooks. Welcome cocktail, excellent sushis and the steak grilled right in front of you, the best we have ate!!! Excellent service from everybody. We will come back for sure!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Mcô T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Umami, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant UMAMI. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service. We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together with unforgettable and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Ate there tonight with friends....1st time ever.....very entertaining and the food was fabulous......going to be here 5 more days and will definitely be back!!!!!!cudos to NYX for bringing this here!!!!❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank MarkH9045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Umami, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thank you so much for you excellent comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Amazing! The best Japanese restaurant i’ve had ever been.
Service is incredible, staff adorable AND food excelent.
Chutima is very service minded, attemptive.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Renata1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Umami, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umami also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Umami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.