We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the best restaurant ever!!!”

Restaurante Mocambo
Ranked #220 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is the best restaurant ever!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The best food I had in Cancún, The service was great!!! It was perfect for my honeymoon, it had a great view and very romantic for the occasion, I loved it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dannymimosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    63
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ocean view”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Perfect for a romantic date. If you can book a table on the balcony facing the ocean. Friendly service and live band. Very enjoyable

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reshma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food - Amazing view”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We went here for an early dinner one evening and were very impressed by the quality of the food and service. We ordered the Mixed Oysters and Shark Tacos for our appetizers. They were both delicious - but the Oysters Rockafeller within the mixed oysters app were out-of-this-world.
The view is also just fantastic. You overlook the beach where locals swim and in the evenings it is breathtaking.
I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys seafood.
Lastly - there was a mariachi band to make the dinner overlooking the ocean even more romantic.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carroll160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This restaurant is always convenient when we stay at Fiesta Americana, it is also right across the convention centre. The view is spectacular and the carpaccios are always tasty. Service is great always.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant - great seafood, wonderful atmosphere & setting!”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We just returned from a week in Cancun, our first visit, although we have been living in Mexico for the past 8 years. We tried several so-called fine seafood restaurants in the Hotel Zone, but found them over-priced and somewhat sterile...and then we stumbled into Restaurante Mocambo, which was one of our favorite finds of our whole trip! Very Mexican, open-air feel to the place, and a setting that can't be beat - right at the water's edge with lovely vistas across the channel to Isla Mujeres. The seafood was the best we had in Cancun, very fresh, prepared many different ways, reasonably priced for what it was, though not inexpensive (but still less expensive than other places in the Hotel Zone). My husband ordered the lobster steamed and I had scallop carpaccio and crab salad - everything wonderful and very fresh. We liked it so much, we returned another night for more lobster and grilled shrimp, plus ceviche. The service was very attentive and friendly and we called in advance to request a seaside table. Our reservations were honored and ready when we got there. They also offered a buffet that looked pretty good for around $22 USD/person during the afternoons...

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mocambo also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Mocambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing