We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Perlas Condos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Las Perlas Condos
Ranked #154 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

One of the oldest and first hotel on the Cancun Hotel Zone with a budget friendly price.. It had everything we needed for the night, restaurant, bar and a free breakfast. The patio had a great view overlooking the lagoon and boats. It was for one night so it suited our needs. Not an all inclusive if that is what you need, I would stay again if I come back to Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mobayrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    172
    180
    101
    158
See reviews for
124
185
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you want to be in Cancun and not spend a lot of money, this is the place. There are no bells and whistles, but it has everything needed. A small pool, beach, restaurant, bar, and small store on premises. For the price you pay it is perfectly fine. If I need a cheap place to stay again, with fooed included, I definitely wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Horrible place nothing good to say about it... Everything is absolutely terrible!! Not to mention the employees steal from the rooms and the management doesn't do anything to help. Cheap, but definitely not worth it considering the amount of cash stolen from the room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Raulrdzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

You could fel the springs of the mattress, very old all the furniture was peeling off, even insects. The balcony was facing to 3 cars in th e parking lot and when asked the staff to fix or change my room just avoided me.had to change hotel on my own. Want to enjoy your vacation in Cancun? Don't stay there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olachea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We choose that hotel as it was the cheapest all inclusive option for us to rest after more than week of traveling by car around Yucatan. We stayed there 6 nights, it has nice pool in the middle ,and small pool for children, Beach is ..so so , though cleaned regularly every morning, there are two hammocks in the water and plenty sun beds on the beach so we did not have to fight for them. All inclusive includes food and drinks only,eg. no kayaks included etc. Food nice/ok get bored very fast, lack of fresh food made for you while you wait eg.. fish on grill etc.. they only do eggs/omelet in the morning, and burgers/hot dogs/ham etc while you wait.
Rooms cleaned every day no problem.
Service in the lobby put it down a little bit as we booked two rooms with ocean view paid extra for that , although when we arrived we should push to get those rooms and there was only one available. we got one and had to fight for another one which we get the next day.
Wi-Fi for the first couple of days was impressive.. connection almost everywhere. Unfortunately one day everyone lost connection and wi-fi was available for chosen people in the lobby.. others couldn't connect back to the net.
There supposed to be couple of wi-fi available by the poolbar though passwords never worked.
Fortunately we found new connection in our room by only by the toilet :)

ps beers are much better in restaurant than in the pool bar

Room Tip: pay extra couple of pounds to get the ocean view , very nice and relaxing to wake up listening waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel along the boulevard is one of the worst I have stayed in. Because they don't allow early check in, I had to wait in the lobby for 3 hours. Annoying people in the lobby try to sell you tours and whatnot.When check in time came everyone else that was waiting bumrushed the counter and it took them forever to get people their rooms. My room is large but hideous. There is literally not a single homely detail. A seemingly 1980s polyester bedspread, particle board tacky furniture and not even a poster on the wall. The "free WiFi" doesn't work at all. The one saving grace is a hot shower. The breakfast buffet was pretty gross as well. A nice guy made omelettes but the rest was scuzzy leftovers. Even the chilaquiles seemed like day old chilaquiles!! Overall I would not stay here again because it lacks ambiance, is pricy for what you get and the service is nonexistent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darcitananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a dated, slightly down at heel lower budget hotel for mainly families.....don't go expecting five star glitz and plate glass perfection. Pay a lot more and go further down the beach if thats what you want. What you will get is very friendly and helpful staff, admittedly with quite limited English, a reasonable bit of beach and sun loungers, a lovely thatched restaurant built over the sea, with reasonable, mainly Mexican food and lots of water based activities run from the hotel's quay. I had a great apartment, clean, huge (with its own sitting room )(crazy for one person, but I'm not complaining!) and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The shower was clean and very efficient.
Everything could do really do with a good makeover.....there are strange smells in some areas...the WiFi only works in the reception area, but on the whole it wasn't as bad an experience as some reviewers have made out.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#97 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#124 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Perlas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Perlas Condos

Property: Las Perlas Condos
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Km 2.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Perlas Condos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the line of the first resorts in the hotel zone of Cancun Imperial Las Perlas is a property that is located beachfront, has 6 buildings of 3 floors each, it is unique for having a restaurant on the sea from where you can appreciate the beautiful Island of Women. It is a 100% Mexican Hotel, for construction you can enjoy partial views of the sea area, pool or lagoon. Its location is perfect if you are coming for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Las Perlas Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Las Perlas
Imperial Perlas Cancun
Imperial Las Perlas Cancun Mexico
Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing