We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Sens
Nearby Hotels
$814
$297
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$508
$483
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$530
$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$495
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$593
$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$689
$408
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$446
$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$675
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$263
$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,687)
Filter reviews
5,687 results
Traveler rating
2,005
1,581
925
530
645
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,005
1,581
925
530
645
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack holesian ka'ankinky barcoba buffetsakura sunsetsunset barvip barbenazuza restaurantkinky night clubfoam partyhippie chic grillmakioasis resortssushi bartacopirate shipitalian place
Filter
Updating list...
1,661 - 1,666 of 5,687 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Our trip was great, no complaints, except if you have trouble doing stairs it will be an issue if you do the Buffett. Lots of stairs to get up and down. Ourselves had no trouble , but an older gentleman was having lots of difficulty. Pools always clean, room was great. If you get a chance do the Blackout dinner...was amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurants and drink options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments. We are glad you had the opportunity to visit Black Hole our showcase molecular gastronomy restaurant and that you enjoyed its many dishes.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

The place is massive, stairs everywhere, no accommodations for elderly/handicapped. We were not told of the amount of stairs to get from one place to another. Only one elevator that took you to the 9th floor, that said it could hold 6 people, 4 was the max, so the wait was ridiculous. The breakfast/dinner buffet was in the lowest level, which was 32 steps down and then back up. Had to wait in line at least 20 minutes to be seated. Food was cold and under stocked. The hotel was so under staffed.

We could not get reservations for any of the specialty restaurants (we were priority, or so we thought), they asked that we return the next morning at 7am, we did, the reservation agent didn't show up till 8am and still said there was nothing available for us. (He was very rude). People were allowed to book two nights out. We told him we were only there for 4 nights, they should have taken this into consideration. Upscale bars opened at 5:00pm closed every night at 10:30pm, we would have to go down stairs to Kinkys, it was open till 2am, really loud, small, and no seating, younger crowd. (BTW- the Dark Hole restaurant, your clothing needed to be all black, who knew?)

Not much to do at resort, thank God it didn't rain, I would hate to see all the vacationers in the lobby at once, looking for a beer. I think that the hotel over booked itself and not enough staff to accommodate. We talked to so many people, they were not happy.

At check-in they only gave us one key to room, we were sent from one staff person to the next for another key, everywhere we went, we were told to come back in an hour. We were told at the front desk they didn't have keys for the 9th floor???? What???

No fast food to grab and go - to take to the beach. The lunch restaurants wouldn't let you order food to go, had to sit and wait, very slow service. Under staffed again, waited forever. Also, to get to the beach was 3 levels of stairs. Closest bathroom 2 flights up.
NO POOL TOWELS - every day - NO POOL TOWELS

Room was very clean and modern, beds were comfy, but the first time our friends showered, the shower water leaked out the door, through the vanity area, down the hall and out their door and into the main hall. The staff came and rigged this plastic shower mat with towels that they had to put in front of the shower door every time. Still leaked into the vanity area, but not out in the hall. They were not comfortable standing in cold water, drying hair to get ready.

Our friends phone was stolen on Saturday night. We went back down to lobby, no one around, called the front desk, no one answered, we had to leave for the airport at 10:00am the next morning. We checked again the next morning and it seemed like no one knew where to look if something was lost/returned.

The Good Things about the resort was the Beach. Beautiful white sand, turquoise water and a beautiful waitress named Ana, who serviced the whole beach area and brought us drinks. The ONLY service person for the entire beach area.

Room Tip: Go to a different resort!
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Air Canada Vacations out of Toronto. Take the morning flight if you can get it! Arrived mid-day on a Friday. Short ride from the Airport (great start). As we expected, the rooms were not ready but we planned ahead and took our bathing suits and t-shirts in our carry on. Pre-booked Ocean view and another couple booked standard but had an anniversary (they got the upgrade to Ocean view and hotel did great job making it happen)...hotel was very busy. We went for lunch and a few drinks...rooms were ready before we got to them at 5:00. We were in no hurry to get to our rooms anyway. Excellent rooms, great views (go 5th floor or higher if you can), well appointed, nicely decorated, King bed, big bathroom, tub was dated but worked fine for showers and yes there are lots of stairs throughout the property. Chairs were a little sparse but we called down to front desk and chairs were there an hour later. If you don't take top upgrade don't bother trying to book upgraded restaurants unless you like to eat at 9:00pm or later. Others are fine as walk in or if they are busy, they give you buzzer and you can go to the bar and enjoy a drink or two, we only ate buffet super one night for the whole week. Rooms were well cleaned everyday. Hint you might leave a small tip and note for extra water, if an issue, just ask at the lobby bar, they hand out hundreds of bottles everyday. Nothing to worry about. Drinks were all good, bar tenders, waiters and waitresses were all very good as far as we were concerned. Not a hint of an issue for us the whole week. We took the local bus down to Grand Oasis Cancun (10 minute ride for a US dollar) and did a tour...much larger, a lot more activities, much louder though as well. Had a lunch in an open air restaurant, it was very nice, a couple of drinks and then walked back on the beach. As you are staying at a Grand Oasis resort, you can go to the others in the chain to eat and drink for free. The walk back took about an hour on the beach. Beach front was well kept and very busy as well as the pools and pool swim up bar. As at most resorts, get your towels out early (I'm an early riser) and you will be fine. Hippie chick was a favorite restaurant for lunch...salads, burgers, wings, etc. and the Mexican restaurant was also good. As we will likely travel back to Mexico, we would likely not go back to this place as we would like to experience different locations, but I WOULD RECOMEND it to those that are looking for a place that is clean, has nice pools and beach, comfortable rooms and bed, to have safe food and drink, that is Adult only (can be good and bad) and is very reasonably priced. I know there are other locations with better food, more amenities, better bar drinks, newer perfect rooms and are quite bigger but I would give this higher marks than some on here have rated it.

Not to be all positive....While we were there we listened to lots of b!#%&ing and moaning about service or rooms or expectations not being met, but I can say I didn't see any of that, nor did the other 3 in our group. Sorry to say, but some people have higher expectations for their hard earned money, I get that and I also know some people just aren't ever satisfied. Enough said.

Room Tip: Go for Ocean view, ask for a balcony and above 5th floor on pre-order. If not you still have a view of bay out behind which is not bad.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GetOutOfPtbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. We would also like to express our appreciation for the flattering words we received from your stay with us.
We are glad you liked and enjoyed our entertainment and our specialized service. Our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

got there at 1030am told us room will be ready for 3pm than said 330 than 430 for sure and all booked up for the restaurants and im vip lol .got in the room no water no beer and not cleaned at all .bed not made called the manger she said sorry.i lost it on her the next day she booked all 4 restaurants for us and they said they are all booked lol ..bull

!! after that it was great benazuza and black hole...fun time loved it the vip beach club made me feel like a king. need better management it could be a great place

Room Tip: don't go .don't be a fool
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtime496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had on you recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to the appropriate departments to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for you in the future. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff, and will congratulate them for making your stay such a pleasant one.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

My mom and I took our yearly trip and decided to try this as an adult only resort, as we did not have the kids. We have been to Cancun a few times and LOVED Crown Paridese, and This was a nice looking hotel, but lots of stairs. The food was average, lunch being good, with a few extra options, however dinner and breakfast you had to eat at the buffet unless you had made reservations(one per day - and stand in line 30 mins for) Oh did I mention before lunch, or your S.O.L. and that is the rudest lady I have ever encountered on a vacation. The buffet food was just average and its so hot down there - ugh. The restaurants you could make a reservation at had better food (wine box was good) - but again, painful experience to book at. The one restaurant you had to pay for had the best food, and great service. The back pool had a foam party one day, which was fun, however there was no real entertainment at resort... water aerobics in the day, and a guy playing piano for hour at night. By 10 pm the resort was dead - Very big let down, would take kids for some entertainment any day. I had read other reviews about AC - still not fixed - our room never had AC (they promised to look at but didn't) the restaurants AC either didn't work, or was leaking - Most of the resort actually smells of mildew because of it. Go VIP upgrade to the Pyramid Oasis Sister resort - was much better, and ended a sub par experience better.

Room Tip: Beware - My ocean view was of a wall and AC is no existant
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Jodie,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share such detailed comments about your experience. We are truly sorry that we were not able meet your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We will be paying special attention to the maintenance of our facilities since our guest’s comfort is of utmost importance. For us it is essential that all of our guests feel comfortable in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews