We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”
Review of Grand Oasis Sens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Oasis Sens
Ranked #85 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have never had such excellent service as I had from Luis Canada, the Assistant Manager of the hotel. He helped me to get in touch with my husband and son back in Canada. He also helped me get the room I had ordered which was originally unavailable. I am a pianist and wanted to use the Piano Bar piano to practice and it was Luis that arranged this for me.

During this time I met Cathia Matos a renowned violinist and together we provided a wonderful concert for our friends and guests. I can only describe Luis as young, intelligent and always available to help whenever asked. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Valentina - Rachmaninoff Music Academy - Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Valentina,

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service.

We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,863 - 2,869 of 5,137 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Really good hotel with perfect staff and various cuisine. There are a lot of restaurants with tasty food. Every evening you can see interesting performances. Client is number one in this hotel. "Oasis loves U" - not just words it's really true!
We had perfect rest in this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shpinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant time at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our various dining options, entertainment and especially our great service. We work hard to create positive experiences for our guests so you can remember our hotel with a huge smile.

Hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate on contacting us if we can assist you with anything on your next stay.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Last year we had the opportunity to stay in this hotel while visiting Cancun. The room was very spacious and had an amazing ocean view, even its own terrace to suntan! Food was good but compared to other resorts in Cancun, I feel it was not as varied. Though they do have an AMAZING restaurant called Benazuza specialized in molecular cuisine that is just out of this world!

At nights the hotel has a good atmosphere, several bars and lounges open to enjoy a nice time. One great perk for couples is that this hotel is only for adults. If I had to pinpoint a disadvantage, it would be that is a little far from the more centric ones resorts and commercial areas, but it's just a little thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Milva,

It is nice to know you enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.

We are delighted you went to our molecular Restaurant; it truly is an authentic culinary experience.

Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you with anything to make your next stay
unforgettable.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 6 days at the Sens resort and were not disappointed one bit. The food was very good- the service -awesome, the people we met very friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jonathan and Jennifer - VIP concierges and they made us feel like old friends. Then introduced to Luis, a concierge manager who never forgot our names or failed to ask how our trip was going. We went to celebrate my 50th birthday and my husband and my honeymoon, and when we got to the room there was a towel cake and candles and a pair of towel swans forming a big heart. Made us feel very special. For my birthday dinner, we were invited to have dinner at one of the specialty restaurants, Benazouza, where the food service and atmosphere were so amazing, words can't describe! To sum it up... We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zevnfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing our hotel for such an important celebration. We are glad you had a nice time with us.

We are delighted to know that you were invited to our molecular Restaurant; it truly is an authentic culinary experience.

It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; we will surely congratulate them for their terrific job.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My self & wife Varsha arrive back from oasis sens and thought in the main that it's fantastic resort,i will breakdown the hotel like this - Room - was excellent location and good enough size with fully a/c. Food - we are vegetarian but we find so many variety all time - breakfast, lunch and dinner time. Spa- it's excellent size and clean. overall all other services like room service, beverage,security, entertainment are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.

It makes us happy to know you enjoyed our restaurants, facilities, entertainment and all of the services we offer.

We look forward on welcoming you once again in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were there from Friday July 11th until the 19th, thinking it would be a very high occupancy time but it was great. We wanted a hotel without kids because my daughter's job includes kids and she wanted to disconnect. The location is beautiful; on a hill and you can see on both sides of the sea. A spectacular huge ceiling hall with black marbled floor and a gorgeous couple statue welcomes you.
Room
We had a gorgeous one with a little terrace so we could see the beach and the sea. The room was perfect; the beds great, the tv; a flat one with good channels, a safe included and the bath room was beautiful made with green slates of marble. It was su very humid so the wet clothes we needed dry; could not be dried out in the terrrace, we had to dry them inside the room. NO problem.
Food
Eight themed restaurants? Fantastic, we were never out of choices were to eat. Sushi, Italian, Arab, US "Happy Chicken", Pizza, Hamburguers next to the pool and of course Mexican and the Cobá were you have breakfast every morning with all the fruit and meats everything else; a buffet type restaurant. But the most special one they have is called Benasuza and this is the only one you have to pay and worth it all! We were there for dinner and it was a magical experience of flavors, of presentation, warmth, sensual, an exquisite all. If you want to read more about this restaurant go to this blog I found which talks about their breakfast : http://blog.sunwing.ca/special-interest/food/benazuza-oasis-sens-where-dreams-come-true/
And what to do?
You have it all at Oasis Sens! You will not be bored; go to the beautiful 30 ft entrance hall for great presentations like two acrobat girls dancing "Cirque Du Soleil" style, or a spectacular Mexican indigenous dance, or the "Kinky" discoteque to see sexy dancing, or at the beach to play volleyball, or at the pool to do some dancersize. Or simply go to one of the beautiful ruins they have close by, or go swimming with sharks or dolfins. FUN.
And giving thank yous.
I have to thank many people who were very special to us all the time, Luis Cañada; assistant director, Rodrigo Sauza Riquelme, Raul Alcántaro from "Happy Chicken", Rodolfo Rodriguez; the lifesaver on the beach, Jorge Neri Tun Ek and José Zapata; servers at Cobá, Luis; a host at Cobá whose last name I don't know but one of the busiest and most commited employees, Elaido at the Italian restaurant.
Thank you Oasis Sens, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garlandlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such nice and detailed comments about our Hotel.

We are happy to know you enjoyed our dining options, activities, shows, facilities and especially our excellent service. We will surely congratulate our staff for always being attentive, smiling, and helping you in everything they could.

It is very pleasant for us to know that you had a great time and a wonderful vacation.
We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just arrived back from Oasis Sens and thought in the main this was a fantastic resort, thought id give a quick breakdown of the hotel:

Rooms - Good size and well looked after (although not quite as well polished as they look in the pictures) Tv was good not that we go on holiday to watch tv it was nice that there were plenty of english tv channels. We had asked specifically for a sea view room with a balcony. Make sure you do this if you stay here as a lot of the rooms dont have balconies and we really enjoyed watching the evening poolside entertainment from our balcony before we went down for dinner. Bed was amazing, twice the size of a normal double and the mood lighting was a really nice feature. Dont bother with VIP not worth it. A nice touch was the free mini bar which was topped up every day

Entertainment - This was excellent. Every evening there was something going on and always of a high standard. The evening poolside shows were good and included syncronised swimming and fire and dance shows. For chilled out evenings we loved the sunset bar which was very relaxed and had jazz bands, piano players etc. We went down to the Kinky nighclub a couple of times, the compare was certainly entertaining and the shows were great fun (quite racy, so not ideal if your a bit of a prude). The club was always packed and played club music after the shows till 1am.

Drinks - Loads of bars througout the hotel, pool and beach. They use premium brands rather than local which was good and they had plenty of great cocktails on offer. My only criticsim is that there was no outside bars open after 8pm.

Beach/Pool - Pools were great, there are two main ones. The top pool was very shallow and much quiter, the bottom pool with the swim up bar was more lively with pool aerobics and volley ball. Both pools could prove difficult to find spare sunbeds by the afternoon. There was music playing throughout the day but nothing too heavy and created a nice atmoshphere. The beach was stunning, the sea was that amazing turquiose colour and there was plenty of the sun beds avalible. It was always quite quiet and the hotel has a bar down there to get your cocktails.

Food - Loads of choice and plenty of a la carte restaraunts to pick from. Much higher quality than other all inclusives I have stayed at. We really felt like we were eating in a nice restaraunt each night rather then a hotel. The italian was favourite,was lovely to sit outside and see the sea. For between meal time there is a several small outlets to get burgers, chicken, sushi etc so you will never go hungry

Location - This hotel is in a very quiet part of the hotel zone which suited us great but its not walking distance to anything so if you wanted walking distance to clubs and shops it might not be the resort for you. Its about 20 min bus ride to the main area although they do run frequently and only about 80p.

Service - This is the reason I have given the hotel 4 rather 5 stars. On a number of days are room didnt get cleaned and I had to chase them. They forgot to bring our cases up to the room when we arrived and the restaraunts all got very busy. We often had to wait 20 min for a table and the service seemed a bit unorganised and slow. To be fair whenever we chased them up with any issues they were always addressed straight away, it was just frustating we had to chase them in the first place

Visitors - Being adults only, was mostly couples, in the main 20s and 30s with about 1/5 being gay/lesbian. My only word of worning for any English is that it was nearly all amercians.

Without question we would 100% go back, so if your thinking about staying here my advice would be do it!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a high up sea view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Matthew,

We are flattered to know that your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. We are glad to have met your expectations and that you were able to have an excellent trip to Cancun.

Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay memorable. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed our restaurants, facilities and entertainment. An important part of our effort is to create unforgettable experiences and our entertainment department works hard to offer shows and activities to achieve it.

It was a pleasure to have you and your partner as our guests; we hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.5 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 177 in Cancun
730 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#47 of 177 in Cancun
3,529 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 177 in Cancun
3,212 reviews
6.3 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#75 of 177 in Cancun
2,953 reviews
0.1 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#34 of 177 in Cancun
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#52 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $174 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing