We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,664)
Filter reviews
12,664 results
Traveler rating
5,907
3,740
1,607
745
665
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,907
3,740
1,607
745
665
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayne's boots adult pool los gallos kids paradise la piazza mechanical bull trafalgar bar french restaurant main pool zip line games room bunk beds steak family resort chicken wings specialty restaurants lobby bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 12,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. Way to many little kids under 12!!
2. Buffet was awful!!
3. Hotel is old, needs updating!!
4. Grounds are very well kept!!
5. Staff polite, but most don’t understand English.
If you don’t mind kids running around, sitting at the bar, screaming and crying this is the place for you. I have a twelve year old, and the kids we’re getting on her nerves.
We couldn’t wait to get home today to get something good to eat!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mkleiner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownparadisecun, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mkleiner52,

Receive our sincerest greetings from sunny Cancun.

We thank you very much for choosing us as a host to your recent holiday destination. Feedback is very important for the company because it gives us the opportunity to identify and correct some situations that our guests consider need improvement.

Thank you for your support!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read a lot of reviews before booking here and saw some mixed reviews. I’ve uploaded a video on my IGTV @jenan_zammar if you’d like to check it out.
Here’s my take on this hotel:

Food: the a la carte restaurants are great. Book them in the morning and you won’t be sorry. The buffet is just okay. Busy at times and hard to find a seat sometimes. They have a lot of options but I was expecting a little better options for Mexico. Overall is was ok and you’ll always find something to eat. ARIEL was an amazing manager. We had one issue with our food at one of the restaurants and he took care of things smoothly and made sure we were happy the rest of our trip. He was such a great guy!

Beach: BEAUTIFUL!! The waves were rough a few days but the lifeguards do an amazing job keeping people in the right places so that you’re not in danger. The water is warm and clear and just perfect.

Wifi: it’s included and works mostly all over the resort. There’s spots where it doesn’t work as good but you get by.

Water slides & kids club: LOVE that there’s so much security and rules. They make sure kids are safe and it’s so much fun for the kids. They have water slides for kids and adults so everyone can have fun

Nightly entertainment: I was pleasantly surprised with the night shows. They were very good and a lot of really talented people. ANGEL was the best entertainer. My kids loved him and he made our trip that much better. There isn’t a thing he can do. He really is a great guy!

Pools: There’s one covered pool that is warm water near the kids club. The other pools are nice, cold water and you never have to find somewhere to sit. We don’t put towels out early and never had a problem finding a bench at the pool or the beach.

Check in/Rooms: We arrived at night. Check in was immediate and quick. We had an issue with the bathroom and we were moved to another room right away. They clean the rooms early and do a great job restocking things. We had a bunk bed with a pull out bed so it was perfect for our 3 kids.

Overall the place was nice. They keep the grounds clean and work hard at it. The hotel itself is a little dated but there is more good than bad. The beach is beautiful and the entertainment staff make this place full of life and fun. The bar has kids drinks named with cartoon names which is nice too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Jenan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is excellent. We had an over the top service from Enrique and Rubicel every breakfast and lunch. Also Samantha in the kids paradise was our kids favorite staff member. The beach has nice sand but the waves our really rough. Really clean and all staff members are smiling.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cgauthier90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownparadisecun, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cgauthier90,

Warm greetings from sunny Cancún,

We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to be part of your most recent vacation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. we are sure Samantha, Rubicel, and Enrique will be more than happy to learn such nice comments.

It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent resort and service. My kids love the amenities and food at this hotel. Great customer service, thanks to our bellboy Jesus and assistance from front desk Andrea! We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 205vincec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownparadisecun, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 205vincec,

Dear MichelleFord89,

First of all, receive our warmest greetings from Cancun.

Thank you very much for your kind review after your visit here at Crown Paradise Club.

We appreciate your comments on the great service you received from our team as well as the services and facilities you have enjoyed.

We hope that it will not be too long before you return to your second home.

Sincerely,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time to CP and we loved it again. All staff were exceptional however Arecela at the lobby bar and Yanelli in the adult lounge/buffet were over the top with kindness and service. The girls were so friendly everyday, it was sad to say goodbye.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank trishbB7545IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownparadisecun, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear trishbB7545IZ,

Receive our warmest greetings from Cancun.

We all appreciate your preference and support to Crown Paradise Club, it is always a pleasure to read your words where you let us know we achieved our main goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future times to your second home.

Sincerely,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews